We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Island Boat Lines

Island Boat Lines
Ranked #14 of 33 Tours in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Island Boat Lines offer daily Eco tours of the Cocoa Beach Thousand Islands. Our most popular tour is the two hour Eco tour "In Search of Wildlife". Passengers have the opportunity to see herds of Manatees, flocks of Birds and playful Dolphin as they journey through the heart of the Cocoa Beach Thousand Islands. Tours are guided by a USCG Certified Captain and Professional Naturalist who will help passengers discover wildlife as they journey through the islands "In Search of Wildlife". Be sure to view the photos which have been provided to us by our passengers throughout the years.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

This was a great little 2 hours 'cruise'. We saw lots of dolphins and they played all around the boat for us. Not a good day for manatee, but they're not on the payroll ;) The driver and guide were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Must do.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    18
    7
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
119 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Too much time looking at real estate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had hoped to see manatees, dolphins and other wildlife. Obviously, tour guides can not guarantee when or where wildlife will show. The tour was relaxing and the guides were friendly. The disappointment was the extensive amount of time spent in the canals with the guide pointing out homes. I was not interested in looking at houses. I wanted to see wildlife. We did see a few dolphins at a distance and the guides tried to locate manatees. We saw a tree covered with pelicans and another covered with their deposits. It's an OK trip, but do not get your hopes too high about seeing wildlife. It may be that we hit a day when the wildlife were off doing other things.

The boat does have a "head", but it's a better idea to use the restroom attached to the restaurant where the boat is docked.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank wivoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful boat trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Sister,friend,and grandson went with me on this boat tour. Cant say enough how much we enjoyed it. Saw tons of birds,plants and interesting trees. We seen the manatees and was very excited. That was until we seen 15 or so dolphins. They put on a show for us,natural little performers. The captain and narrator was full of interesting information. They made it fun with all the joking they did. I highly recomend this trip. Well worth every penny!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Two hour wildlife cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We went on the 2:00 -4:00 Wildlife and Thousand Island Cruise out of Cocoa Beach, FL. It departs 2 times a day from the Sunset Grill which is easy to find. The covered pontoon boat holds about 35 people, has a restroom, and is completely and competently narrated. The driver and narrator are VERY knowledgeable and are able to point out birds, animals, trees, plants, and even beautiful homes along the path of the boat. We saw manatees, dolphin, egrets, ibis, osprey, anhinga, cormorants, pelicans, several varieties of herons, and many interesting types of trees and plants. Lots of laughter and fun are included for no additional cost! We highly recommend this cruise if you like to see beautiful wildlife in their natural habits, blue waters, gorgeous homes, and flora of every kind.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank sunnysue114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Needs to be included in your Cocoa Beach Visit!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great little tour my Mom bought for me, my husband, brother and stepfather. Approximately two hours long, I learned more on this tour than my high school science class. They were friendly, informative, and funny. We saw dolphins jumping, playing, and swimming behind the boat. Manatees mating and staying beneath the docks. It was beautiful outside and a beautiful boat ride.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Boat Lines also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Island Boat Lines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing