We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly service”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were renovated and the staff was very welcoming. I did pay for an ocean view room and got a palm tree view instead. Unfortunately I was not able to switch rooms since they were all booked. The location is next to the pier and some restaurants which was nice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    973
    581
    189
    68
    48
See reviews for
832
681
57
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

What a great find on cocoa beach. Beautiful renovated room (408) overlooking the ocean. The bathroom was a bit small, but that's not a deal breaker for us. Most hotels in the area built in the 60s are the same.

Staff was friendly & extremely accommodating (we requested a late check out to get more beach time). Lorrie at the front desk was great.

Breakfast was just a regular continental breakfast, nothing to rave about, but they did have waffles.

Overall, great place to stay. Can't beat the amazing views. Private boardwalk to beach, next to cocoa pier & beach daily rentals for a reasonable price.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee,FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hotel on Cocoa Beach, near the Cocoa Beach Pier, ease of finding places to eat within walking distance. Pet friendly, quiet, pleasant rooms , good family atmosphere. Very friendly Good for couples or families

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gail O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I am terribly Disappointed! I previously stayed at the LaQuinta Oceanfront Hotel in Cocoa Beach and was let down at my recent stay about 2 weeks ago. I looked forward to starting my day as usual with a great hot tasty breakfast as it was when I stayed here a few months ago. But to my utter surprise there was a noticeable change in the preparation of the breakfast area.

I did not see the usual smiling happy face of the blond breakfast lady as before who greeted me so friendly every morning. Where did she go? The breakfast was very disappointing: Dry eggs, greasy uncooked bacon, unfriendly breakfast attendant, unclean and unorganized breakfast lobby. I miss the well prepared breakfasts that were there but not here now.

All guests look forward to certain amenities when booking and staying at hotels. I looked forward to this one and due to this disappointment I won't be staying here anymore!

Room Tip: Review Trip Advisor before booking a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chris00777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6408gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Sir,

It is with great disappointment that I read your review. My hope is that you will contact me direct so we could speak about this further,

Sincerely,
Alison Lynam
General Manager
321-784-3126
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Great location at a relatively affordable price across from a supermarket. Small fridges, microwaves, and nicely renovated rooms. Comfortable beds. Beware of Rooms ending 09-16 since they face a bar which features live music late into the night. Beautiful beach. Good breakfast.
Lorrie at the front desk arranged for my wife and I to move from 514 to a room on the north end of the property (502) which solved all of our problems. Kudos to Lorrie...best manager ever. M!any good restaurants within easy reach.

Room Tip: 3rd floor and above for best view...rooms 01-08 directly facing ocean. Rms 09-16 obliquely face the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Pet Friendly Hotel on the Beach that was very accommodating and great for a short trip to the beach. Worthwhile price and breakfast every day. Great pool with bar and hotel was next to Cocoa Beach pier. Restaurants were also within walking distant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Elisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Previous 3 stays in this hotel we rated high. This fourth stay was so disappointing. The hotel is definitely going down hill. We splurged and rented the king penthouse suite - what a mistake. Approximately twice the price of standard rooms and unfortunately, twice the disappointment. The two sofa beds that our grandchildren slept on were totally broken down and stained. Crumbs and fingernails on them. Sliding door in bedroom area was unusable. No handle on inside or outside and rollers worn out. Maintenance tried to hand vacuum the crumbs and fingernails and attempted to adjust the door. Ordered 1 handle and installed on inside (not one on outside) day before we checked out. Were told to go purchase mattress toppers for sofa beds, which we did. We were reimbursed but we never have had to shop in order to try to be comfortable in any other hotel. Think twice before you reserve this room. The breakfasts were also disappointing. First morning they had no syrup for waffles. Another morning they had no milk. I think we'll start looking for a different favorite hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
912 reviews
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-5615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns And Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing