We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice when traveling with a pet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Welaka, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice when traveling with a pet”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We made an unexpected trip to Ft. Pierce & found this place on our way back to North Fl. Because we had our dog with us, we looked for an oceanfront La Quinta since they allow pets. We had a very nice 1st floor room with wood look tile flooring right next to the dog walk area. Really comfy beds & amenities. Only somewhat negatives would be that the room was advertised as "partial ocean view", but all we could see from our little porch area was the dune. Also found that our dog could not be on the beach-even on a leash. We'd still stay again though, but would get an oceanfront room.

Room Tip: Pay the higher price if you want to see the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snobird2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,006
    592
    196
    70
    51
See reviews for
864
696
58
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Loved the La Quinta. Was a lovely little gem.
On the beach, our room had an amazing view of it. It was clean, spacious and had a balcony.
Desk staff were lovely and helpful. Loved that they had superb laundry facilities as well.
Pool area was great and loved happy hour at the bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lost_on_foot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We just spent a few days over Mother's Day weekend at this La Quinta. I know that La Quinta is pet friendly, but this place goes out of their way. We travel a lot and know that just because a place accepts pets does not necessarily mean they're overly fond of them. But everyone in this La Quinta is extremely friendly to them, from the desk clerk (one of whom used to breed golden retrievers) to the people cleaning the lobby and working around the grounds. They just really have it down pat.

We used to stay at the BW next to it, which is also pet friendly, but at BW you cannot stay in the direct oceanfront building with a pet--you have to stay in one of the buildings behind, with no view. La Quinta allows two pets free of charge in every room. (This is one of the few times our Cockatiel was legal!)

We had a direct oceanfront room with a king bed, sleeper sofa, desk, balcony, refrigerator with separate freezer compartment (bigger than you normally get in this level of hotel), and microwave. The rooms have been recently renovated, and the floors were redone in a tile that looks like hardwood, which is nice when you have a pet along who's dragging in sand. Outside is a very large grassy/sandy area for dog walking, which extends along the front of the building and down one side. Biodegradable doggie bags are provided free. You could exercise your dog here--it's not fenced, but there is a low dune between the yard and the beach which would keep most dogs from taking off. The only minus about Cocoa Beach is that dogs are not allowed on the beach, and the beach is pretty heavily patrolled.

My only complaint is that the pillows are so overstuffed they're impossible to sleep comfortably on. But this seems to be the case everywhere these days. Tons of pillows on the bed, but even the "soft" ones are too full.


There are Ocean View rooms along the other side of the building (it's shaped like a V, sort of), also with balconies, that look down the beach to the south. There are about five Partial Ocean View rooms with no balconies, no sofa, only a shower (sink has no counter), and a smaller fridge. But they are also newly renovated, and less expensive. If you want to be able to see the ocean, request a room on the third floor or higher. First floor rooms have no view because of the dune, and second floor rooms' views might also be a bit blocked.

Also, it's best to make your reservations either online or by calling the hotel directly. The people at the La Quinta central rez 800 number do not know the property, and as a result put us by mistake in one of the Partial Ocean View rooms with no balcony. The front desk fixed everything, but best to book online for Direct Oceanfront or Ocean View, or call the hotel itself.

Downstairs in the lobby is where hot breakfast is served, and what's nice about this is that just outside of the breakfast area are two decks with umbrella tables, one with a waterfall and one overlooking the pool. You can take your breakfast and your dog out there, and it's lovely. We sat out there waiting for our room to be ready at check-in. The pool area is a bit smallish, but adequate, and there is a bar at the side of it.

Right next to the hotel is the Cocoa Beach Pier. It has three restaurants (two outside but covered, one indoor and fancier) and an open bar at the very end of the pier. There are two other indoor restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Almost directly across Atlantic Ave. is a big Publix in case you just want to grab something to nuke/eat in the room, and two more restaurants--a Chinese and a Tapas.

Room Tip: It's best to book online for Direct Oceanfront or Ocean View, or call the hotel itself. Choose f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I didn't know when I picked this hotel in Cocoa that it would be so great. We needed a dog friendly hotel and had planned to stay at a different hotel but it was booked already so we tried this hotel and were we impressed at how nice our stay would be. The front desk people were great, treated our pets wonderful and we felt they were accepted and not just confined to the room. They had a back area to walk them, they were allowed on the deck by the waterfall and they had a great time with us.
Breakfast was good, they had a couple of hot items and cereal, yogurt, danish and various breads. Also you could make fresh waffles.
Our room view was spectacular. Overlooking the ocean and the pier, where they have a restaurant and other food choices. We left there to go to our other reservation that was also dog friendly and it was terrible. We wished we had booked another night at La Quinta. So after inspecting the other hotel room, which was not very clean, smelled musty and like dogs we went back to La Quinta and stayed our last night with them again. They gave us another great room on a different floor and it was just as good as the first.
I recommend this place to everyone. The price was reasonable and no extra charge for the pets, probably all included in the price. The wood flooring was great with the dogs too.
We had a balcony view that was incredible, the beds were comfortable, had a micro and frig with a small freezer. My only suggestion to improve this hotel would be to heat the pool some. It was cold for May. Too cold for us to go in. The pool bar had a drink special every day and we had a great breeze by the pool. Thank you La Quinta for making our vacation so enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank catlynn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Belize
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Very nice stay, the location of the room was handy to the parking lot, it was spacious and had a small couch….Enjoyed the balcony and the view from the balcony. The front desk staff was superb…the breakfast buffet lady was really sweet, helpful etc….I am on a diet free of many of the offering, but I still ate the bagels, but the buffet was prepared nicely for most people. The location is perfect and quite a nice spot in Cocoa Beach.

Room Tip: I would not chose a room over the pool again, too much noise from several areas, a small bar was loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maruke57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Wa
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had bad weather, but we still really enjoyed our stay! Our first room was really nice, it has a newly tiled walk in shower, and a wet bar with Microwave and refrigerator. It had a nice patio area that we enjoyed. Our first day we took a nap and were woken up by our very loud neighbors. I think it was a combo of a voice that just really carries, and a very think adjoining door. I could hear every word they were saying even through ear plugs. I felt really bad asking to move, but the front desk was very nice, and understanding. Our second room was also nice, but it didn't have the wet bar, and it had a tub instead of a shower. The breakfast was good, they had a good variety. It was close to a lot of restaurants, and right on the beach for beach walks. The pool area was nice, and we enjoyed that for a few hours while it wasn't raining. We had happy hour on the pier next door, they have great drink prices. We'll definitely stay here again when we come back!

Room Tip: All of the rooms face the water, but the ground floor ones look out at the berm, so you can't se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Our room had a magnificent ocean view. Great restaurants in the area. A lovely nicely appointed room made the stay very enjoyable. It was well kept and clean. The breakfast buffett was fresh and well prepared and had more than the usual muffins and waffles. They offered scrambled eggs and bacon. Besides the indoor seating there is an outdoor area with a waterfall which was very calming as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank robertcH4904OA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.8 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-5615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns And Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing