We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD HOTEL AND RIGHT ON THE BEACH” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GOOD HOTEL AND RIGHT ON THE BEACH”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on our way home to London after a great trip. Wish we had booked for an extra night, great location , staff very helpful, room good size, clean , good breakfast, however on plastic plates etc....good connection for wifi, reception let us keep the room for an extra hour, very helpful. close to shops, restaurants, bars.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank odonnell2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    565
    179
    65
    48
See reviews for
796
654
54
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haines City, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stay was nice . Had problems getting in room. they called my home phone when room was ready that did me know good being I was already at the hotel. So I had to keep going to the front desk to see if my room was ready. Will be back but hope they can fix that problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed here for my daughter's wedding on the beach and had a great room that overlooks the pier and ocean. We had their "Penthouse" room which was a renovated "double sized room". It had a living room/bar area and then a king sized bed and very large bath tub in the Master bath. There was also another convenient half bath over by the bar. The decor was basic, and not over the top by no means. The Master Bath was partly renovated as the tub area still needed to be redone. The shower head was very low and we had to crouch down to wash our hair. Nice window above the tub though.

Room Tip: Make sure you get an Oceanfront room. The sound of the waves was so relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChadWenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

What a great place to stay. Super staff, very clean with wood floors. Right on the beach and Cocoa has one of the cleanest beaches around. Good parking, Included hot Breakfast was great every morning! Close to everything, Port Canaveral, Kennedy Space Center, Ron Jon Surf Shop, and right next to the Cocoa Beach Pier that has a great restaurant on the Pier. Will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swartz Creek, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

There was alot of smoke in our room from people smoking on the balcony. we wanted the door open because we wanted the sound of the ocean. We couldn't breath because of the smoke. I let the staff know and they said sorry cant help with that. We reserved a no smoking room! Thats not what we got. over all clean rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Chantell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

My two sons and I stayed at the La Quinta Inn and Suites in Cocoa Beach for 2 nights pre-cruise at the end of March. I made a great choice in this hotel (as I pat myself on the back).

The room and common areas were very nicely kept. Our room was spacious, clean and I loved the wood floors. At first I was disappointed being on the main floor but in the end was happy as it was so much easier to get to the pool, breakfast area and beach.

The pool area was very relaxing and my sons love the pool. There was a tiny bar beside the pool which I didn't get a chance to visit.

Right over a little walkway was the beach. I have never visited a beach with as many sea shells. We enjoyed picking them and playing in the waives. There were life guards at the beach who made sure that people were not swimming close to the pier that had a very strong undertow.

It was nice being close to the pier as there were nice restaurants and a hot dog stand. There was also a pressed penny machine which is always a plus for us.

The hotel was a 2 minute walk to Publix and Dunkin Donuts.

The hotel arranged a shuttle for us to the cruise ship for $5 each.

In the end we truly enjoyed this hotel. We wished that we would have had another couple days there before (or after) our cruise. We definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
218 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel has a great location right by the pier. If you're here as a tourist, this is where you want to be, I was not and I learned my lesson. The parties seem to be a lot of fun, but the hotel and the rooms need to come into the 21st century.

Room Tip: You diffidently want a king room with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chefbear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-5615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Travelocity and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns And Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing