We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Better Than Advertised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Better Than Advertised”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

My wife, our small dog Charlie and I stayed here for four nights and loved it! The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, the location is right on the beach with its own access, and the breakfast includes eggs/omelets and bacon/sausage.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Surfer23451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    974
    581
    189
    68
    48
See reviews for
833
681
57
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
324 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I had a pleasant off-season stay here in January with the Kennedy Space Center being my primary destination, about a half hour away. It is dog-friendly and clean like most La Quinta's, but a step up in terms of luxury and price. The balconies were great, mine had a partial ocean view. It is also next to the Cocoa Pier which was nice. I recommend this place if you want to be on the beach and it fits your price. Some decent restaurants within a short walk, too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nupester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, IL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay and would go back to this beachside hotel. The bed was nice, the wood floors were great. The only thing i would change is the crappy shower head (no good at all). The room was clean.

The staff were very nice and helpful. Susan at breakfast worked hard to make us fell at home and to have a great meal.

Now we paid for a full view which to me means the parallel rooms to the ocean not the side slanting rooms "partial view" at least it was not the way back room with very limited views. Will see how my comment goes with the management

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank viperswrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had an excellent stay for a week at this very nice spot - excellent and very friendly staff, very nice room with an awesome view. Was a very busy place with it being full, but staff were very at tentative and greeted people - nice gesture. The room was very spacious with a microwave, coffee maker and fridge. Very comfortable bed.

Room Tip: we stayed in 501 - away from all the noise on the other side - great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gabe19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Just got back from our latest trip to Cocoa Beach and LQ Oceanfront continues to impress. The rooms are very clean, nicely appointed, look good (and have a great wow factor when showing pictures to family and friends!), and have great views of the Ocean & Beach.
The staff is easily the best of any La Quinta, and often go above and beyond to make our stay that much better. This past year I had the opportunity to stay at several different high end 4 & 5 star/diamond hotels elsewhere and LQ Oceanfront is generally better all the way around(and puts them to shame in some areas!).
They have a nice heated saltwater pool and easy access to the beach/ocean and Cocoa Beach Pier. The hot breakfast every morning is always good (and they change it up from day to day..so no worries about getting tired of the same thing every day), and their outside "Rainforest" sitting area is a great place to enjoy breakfast and a sunrise. There are many great restaurants nearby, easy access to the cruise terminals, Kennedy Space Center, rocket launches, and the drive to Disney is not that bad!
This was our 5-6th trip to LQ Oceanfront in the last year and a half and once again it has earned its spot as our place to stay when we visit Cocoa Beach!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

In my line of business, I've stayed at many hotels all over the world. The hospitality that I experienced at the LaQuinta Oceanfront Cocoa Beach Inn goes beyond my expectations. From the front desk arrival to my departure everything went smoothly.

The continental deluxe breakfast buffet offers a great variety of choices. The hot bacon, scrambled eggs, and sausage were freshly made and very tasty. The first thing I saw in the morning entering the breakfast lobby was a warm smiling face and a friendly greeting from the hostess, Susan.

She was always kind and very attentive to myself as well as every guest. She truly cared about all the guests in the breakfast area. Susan is a friendly employee who should be commended for going above and beyond. A great stay! I'll be back!!!

Room Tip: Call ahead to check availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris00777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We arrived thinking that this was an "indoor" hotel because of pictures, but it wasn't! We dislike hotels with the door directly to the outside; personal safety thing I guess.
It was an average room with minimal amenities and slightly sketchy parking. The stairs to get up to our room were in a very strange place...in fact we didn't find them until daylight hours! Ha. The beds were not the best but everything seemed clean enough. Our neighbors were quite loud, partying with their door open.
We will probably not return, and wouldn't have been pleased had we brought our 5 year old, but it worked for a night.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mnurse07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
912 reviews
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-5615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns And Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing