We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    992
    589
    195
    69
    50
See reviews for
854
690
57
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I love coming to this LQ! I like the refreshed lobby and rooms! Nice surprise!

You can not beat this ocean front hotel in Cocoa Beach!

Be sure to get the ocean front rooms.

Clean-comfortable-convenient!

The front desk is pleasant as always!

Love the fresh paint and new touches!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JWAIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee, WI
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We booked several rooms for a one night stay before a cruise. Pool was heated and the beach was beautiful. This is an older hotel but it was clean and the staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable. Breakfast was very nice and we were treated to delicious hot cinnamon rolls right out of the oven. Fun half price happy hour by the pool before a fun meal on Cocoa Beach Pier made for a great evening.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kroberts0525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake panasoffkee. FL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My wife and I recently went to Cocoa Beach for a visit. One reason we choose Cocoa Beach is because of the hotel. We get a full ocean front view with a balcony, a full breakfast and easy access to the beach for a price we can afford. The hotel has a real nice little dining area in back has a rock wall with water flowing over it, reminds us of North Carolina except for the palm trees. It is always shaded and cool in the summer. The town isn't real big, the pier is next door, a few miles from the mall, theaters and the chain restaurants if you want them. We like it and have made it one of our regular places to go when we want a break.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank tantalus352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angola, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We needed a room for just a night. We arrived around 1:30, but they didn't have any clean rooms available. We made a reservation which was a bit laborious and was told to come back around 4:00. The front desk clerk was efficient, but not friendly. The room was ready when we got back. It was updated and very clean. Nice view of the ocean. The only complaint with this room was the sound of the wind whistling all night. It was a very blustery/rainy day and night, but it sound like a locomotive about to come thru the door! LaQunita offers a free breakfast. It was marginal, but served the purpose. There isn't enough seating for all the guests and the space was small, so it was very crowded and tight with alot of waiting.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyFortWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

This place is clean, well-located, and friendly. They let us leave our car here during our 7 day cruise and the shuttle picks you up at the door and brings you back after you return. What could be better? Every staff member from gen mgr to maid staff was incredibly nice and helpful. We will stay here again. I can't say enough good things about this place.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Southron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
917 reviews
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-5615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns And Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing