We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed one night with a view of the ocean (request this view if you can). Incredible view for the price. Very friendly staff. Breakfast is good but not great. The location is also very convenient to other restaurants and bars in the area. As a result, it could be a bit noisy for those who are looking for a very quiet stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariettaMama623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    571
    185
    65
    48
See reviews for
814
663
55
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tega Cay, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed here 3 days....Great place...I was on the side rooms with a partial ocean view and facing the pier...Had sun all day on balcony and on the Wednesday, one of the bars on the pier had a live band playing so I enjoyed some good music from my balcony. I definitely recommend this place. I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 69MGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel turned out to be a pleasant surprise. The rooms are remodeled and very dog friendly. Their free continental breakfast actually includes hot items like bacon, eggs and waffles. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellalola74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Great location, great and spacious room, great and helpful service, great view of the ocean and the famous pier!! Free breakfast with a good choice. Definitely good value for the money for a stay at Cocoa Beach!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaveriderBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed here for two nights with our 7 year old son. We wanted to relax, swim and beach...and we got just that. Was fun to watch the cruise ships going out. The positives: clean room, fridge, good breakfast, very nice pool, and most of all -- right on the beach. It's also right next to the pier, but this time of year, there is not alot of activity around there, especially with a 7 year old. We had to drive for restaurants, but not too far. The negative: the bed sagged in the middle so much that the sheets wouldn't stay on. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Be sure to specify oceanfront vs. oceanview, if you want to be right on the ocean. And try to get 3r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angwetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We loved our room overlooking the ocean and pier!! The price was right and everything was clean and well taken care of. Their complimentary continental breakfast was actually a bit more than we expected. Keep it up and we will certainly be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRSHOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

I was in Cocoa Beach for the recent Space Coast Marathon weekend. We were given a room in what looked to be a remodelled section where the two parts of the building come together. That would make sense if you were looking at the front of the bldg. The location is really great. Beach front, next to the Cocoa Beach Pier, just minutes to Kennedy Space Center and close to everything in Cocoa Beach. We had room 206 and found our maid service to be excellent. I did see another review that indicated they had a cleanliness problem - we did not see this. Breakfast was decent with good variety including scrambled eggs, bacon, cereals and waffles. The room had a good size refrigerator, nice microwave that did popcorn and a coffee maker. There was a door out the back to the balcony overlooking the beach and pier. It was perfect. A/C worked well. All the staff encountered were pleasant and helpful. There is a nice laundry area for an extended stay, a small but sufficient exercise room and a heated pool if you get tired of the beach. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mveilleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-5615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns And Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing