We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent facility in Cocoa Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent facility in Cocoa Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

My family stayed at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront for the MAVEN launch at the Kennedy Space Center. Five family members stayed in the two room suite, which has two double beds and a pullout couch and two bathrooms, and balcony. We were impressed with the friendliness of the staff during a very busy period, the cleanliness of the facility, the functionality of the rooms, the beautiful ocean view from the room and balcony, and its location adjacent to the beach and next to the Cocoa Beach pier. Also everyone in my family appreciated the variety and convenience of the breakfast.
We recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    565
    179
    65
    48
See reviews for
796
654
54
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, CO
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We recently stayed 5 nights while we were in the area for a rocket launch at KSC. I selected this hotel because it was in a good location for our activities relating to the launch, but primarily so we could have our first experience staying on a beach. Our room had a wonderful view of the ocean & the Cocoa Beach Pier, both from our room & our balcony. The pool area at the hotel has direct access to the beach - really convenient.

The pool area is lovely, with several decks, & one area with a large waterfall and lush tropical plants.The bar was open on the weekend. The bartender - I didn't get her name - was super nice.

The room has dark laminate flooring, & it was obvious that nobody had swept under some of the furniture recently. The room was clean, otherwise. There's a note in the room saying that the hotel will send someone up to sweep your room if you've tracked in a lot of sand, so that was nice. We found it impossible to not track in sand. Housekeeping skipped our room one day, but the front desk sent someone up right away with clean towels, & he took the dirty ones.

Our room overlooked the pool, & there's a bar near the property that has a live band every night. We were up on the 6th floor, & the noise was never a problem for us.

We ate breakfast at the hotel only once. We sat down right before the breakfast rush arrived, and watched the staff doing a good job of keeping up on refilling steam tables, etc. Food was bagels,toast, bacon, eggs, cereal & oatmeal, yogurt, juices, coffee & tea, waffle makers. There are tables in the lobby area where you can eat, or you can go out to the gorgeous tropical-looking outdoor patio - large waterfall & dense tropical plantings.

In spite of a few small problems, we enjoyed our stay quite a bit, & if we're ever back in this area, I'd be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We paid to upgrade to ocean view from partial ocean view. We booked months in advance through Travel Rebublic. The two rooms we were allocated had palm trees obscuring most of the view of the ocean. Customers arriving after us were allocated rooms with a full ocean view. The man on reception suggested we should have booked directly with the hotel, but said even then we could not choose our rooms. We have been staying in this hotel since 1985, when it was the Oceanside Inn. We were always able to request a particular room and be granted that room. Apart from this, we had no other complaints. However, it is unlikely we will stay there again.

Room Tip: You don't get to choose!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davyboyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We enjoyed the view from our balcony but the room had some cleanliness issues. The bathroom vents were filthy & the shower curtain was dirty at the bottom. The floor could have been cleaner also. The curtains in the room looked like they had mold on the bottom. On Sunday we had to wait to get breakfast items as they could not keep up with the crowd. The reception area was very nice & helpful. We wanted to enjoy the pool & bar but they never opened the bar area. We would probably pick a newer & different hotel next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank warmheart2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We spent two nights at the La Quinta in Cocoa Beach and had a wonderful time. The hotel was kept very nice, staff was helpful and friendly, the room and grounds were clean....what more could I have asked for? The bed was comfortable and the balcony offered a great view of the beach and the rising sun. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissouriPhoebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights before our Disney Cruise. We wanted something on the beach and close to our port. The hotel is about 5miles away from the port, but they do NOT provide a shuttle. Luckily, we had a rental (Budget) that we could drop off and they had a free shuttle to the port. The hotel is right on the beach and walkable to the pier. They have a small heated pool and free hot breakfast. The breakfast buffet had cereal, eggs and either sausage or bacon. The best part of breakfast was the waffle maker, the sausage and bacon was not that great. The room was clean and spacious, but the bathroom was way too small. Having a fridge and microwave came in handy as well. My biggest complaint was that our room was right by the outside deck. There was always a group of people there until about 12:30AM. The groups were not loud at all, but we could hear everything. Do NOT stay on that side of the hotel, our room was #314.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel for any pre-cruise stay. I would not come to the Cocoa beach area if it were not for our cruise. The area and hotels seem to be dated and a little trashy. Fair warning to families, there were at least 2 gentlemen clubs within a few blocks of our hotel.

Final note. I wish I would have expanded my search beyond Cocoa Beach for our pre-cruise stay. I found the Ron Jon Resort in Cape Canaveral. They have a water park and it is literally right next to the port. Next time.

Look for my Disney Cruise review on cruisecritic.com.

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY ON THE POOL/DECK side of the hotel. You can hear every conversation. Very annoying for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hike337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-5615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns And Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing