We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for Jeannie!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Looking for Jeannie!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

A fabulous hotel, right on the beach with friendly staff and balconies with a great view. The pool area and al fresco dining were an added bonus as was the location to pubs, supermarkets, etc. Loved every moment of being there and will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view, but booking the ocean front is a real treat with being able to sit out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsJayMurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    975
    582
    189
    68
    48
See reviews for
835
681
57
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed in a ocean view room and the view was beautiful. We were less than 100 yards from the beach and next to the pier. The beds were very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The pool was heated but was a nice change when the beach was a little cool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was our 2nd vacation at this hotel and we'll definitely be back! Christopher at the Front Desk was so helpful & friendly and the housekeepers did a great job. Waking up to see the ocean plus watching the 4th of July fireworks from our balcony was awesome. Thank you LQ CCB - we love this hotel!

Room Tip: Go for an oceanfront room - so worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolphins2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here last year and it occurred to me that I never shared my pleasure with the hotel. From the time I made the reservation on the phone to the time we left the hotel, I was beyond pleased and impressed. This stay made me a big fan of the La Quinta brand. Service was exceptional and outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phraedus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The good - hotel is right next to the pier in Cocoa Beach. Clean, breakfast included, small - ish pool with nice grounds, free parking, right on the beach.

Day staff at front desk seemed to me less than friendly .. but were not unfriendly. Night desk staff were friendly... maybe it was just the day people were busy. THE lady who does breakfast in the week was wonderful. Always a smile and a hi, like she recognized you or was happy you were there.

Breakfast was good, waffles, cereal, usual stuff. Quickly refreshed.

Room was clean, mostly. We were in a handicapped room with a wheelchair bound person. - I noticed on day 2 of 5 that the sheets had a stain (brown, right where he sat), ok so I guess I would have expected new sheets at some point but no. Towels - we used them all every day, some days we didn't get a full restock. Odd was that the roll in shower curtain was short, so the floor ended up soaked. I was glad for the tile floor throughout

Ok so pool was CLEAN and a nice ramp up to an deck overlooking it. Nice ambiance with a waterfall tropical plants, etc where you can eat breakfast or read. Direct access to the beach.

Local bar has live music at night, right next door I thought "oh no I am going to hear that in my room", but didn't. 4th of July had fireworks from locals right overhead, mostly I didn't hear that either.

AC unit was NOISY. If I could have kept it on it would have been easier to sleep, but it kept cycling on and off and sounded like a truck.

Long story short, we were happy with our trip, just a few small issues (AC loud, sheets that could have probably - should have been changed without asking - more towels) - in about the most convenient location around, but still apart from the hub bub of Cocoa Beach's main road.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor because of the wheel chair, there is an elevator, unless you really want th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liketwobike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Lobby and Pool area are nice average. The staff was super friendly. The Room was way nicer than Expected! hard wood floors awesome huge glass shower modern appliances view of the beach. All super clean and Luxurios. And cannot beat the location, didnt need car at all. Will definitly stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
912 reviews
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-5615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns And Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing