We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Love it, Great view.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Love it, Great view.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Laurie (I hope I spelled it right) is an asset to your company. She made this a very plasent stay, When I was getting breakfast I could hear her doing her job she is very good. We love the ocean view room. My son lives in Merritt Island and we will stay here again, mostly because of Laurie. Give that girl a raise!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    878
    540
    177
    65
    46
See reviews for
763
623
51
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Lorrie at the front desk was wonderful. Grounds and breakfast area were clean. Nice selection for breakfast that included scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, and waffles. Most rooms have great views of the ocean. Upper floor ocean front has the best view. The suites are very spacious and have a view of the beach in one direction. Rooms were clean and beds are comfortable. Decor was current with nice flat screen. The side rooms (ocean view, not ocean front) will have a little more noise from a band that plays next door. They stopped playing at 11 pm the night we were there. Shuttle service to cruise port was easy and efficient. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located next to a bar that has awful as well as awfully loud music that can be heard in the room, even with the air conditioning running. If you don't mind waiting to go to sleep until the band finishes their last set, then it is a good place to stay. We found a travel coupon for the hotel, which made the price quite reasonably for a beach location. Staff very friendly, rooms were updated, clean and spacious.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Willow456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral City, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed at this location last year and was pleasantly surprised. The breakfast was pretty decent for free with more than just rolls and cereal...had sausage, bacon, oatmeal, fruit etc. The eggs are kinda blech but I don't eat them anyway. The rooms were clean and the view was pretty good considering I booked it at almost the last minute. The outside sitting area is beautiful with the waterfalls and the walk to the beach is an easy walk from the pool area. I liked it so much, I'm making it an annual trip now! Only 5-6 minutes from RonJon's and the Pier is just steps away.

Room Tip: If you can swing the oceanfront rooms for extra, it's certainly worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I do not know why this hotel rates so highly for Cocoa Beach. Just spent three nights there with my family and was very disappointed.

Pros:
- Location: it is right on the beach and if you get an oceanfront room as we did, the views are gorgeous. It's also right next to the pier - though a bit noisy at night with music (which can be heard at the hotel), is is nice to be able to walk over for a quick meal or drink.

Cons:
- Plumbing is very old. When we checked in and first used the bathroom we found that both the sink and the shower drains were clogged, the bathtub spout was very loose and felt like it was going to fall off, the shower drain cap did not work.
- Housekeeping needs more vigilence. The floors are filthy. The lamps are dusty. Just overall poor. Not to mention that in three nights, housekeeping only came once. When I called the front desk, the woman said we must have left our do not disturb tag on. We did not. There was no apology.
- The furniture, mattress, towels, etc., seem very old and outdate. Chipped and torn furniture, very squishy mattress with a dent in the middle, scratchy and threadbare towls. The room had definitely seen better days.
- Breakfast is gross. From the styrofoam plates to the half-frozen mini-muffins and powdered scrambled eggs, it was one of the worst hotel-provided breakfasts I ever had. We went once and never went back despite the fact that it is included in the price of the room.

While I did not go in expecting 5 stars given other reviews, I really don't understand how this hotel stays near the top of the list with so many other options nearby. I can't imagine that they are all

Room Tip: If you do decide to stay here, try to get an oceanfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmmnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Love the Decor and the beach music that's playing when you arrive, it puts you in Va K mood. We're locals and really enjoy this hotel compared to others down the strip. Love the hardwood floors in the rooms and enjoy the open balcony that you can walk out on. We actually left another hotel to come back to this one and decided from now on this would be our hotel of choice on this side. They offer a HUGE continental Breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon and more. The Pool is fun and clean and the beach is literally right next door. Oh Shucks is a restaurant / Bar at the base of Cocoa Beach Pier which is also right next door to the hotel. They have live bands and can even enjoy the music from your balcony. In the middle of the Pier is a quieter restaurant that if you look close has vintage framed pics of people hanging on the beach from the 1950's, its really neat and finally a Tiki Bar at the end of the pier, so their is a setting for all types within walking distance. There is even a Publix down the street which is convenient for items u may have forgotten to pack and a hair salon next to that called Stylez that can do your hair after a day on the beach (Danielle was amaz). if your looking for a fun laid back clean place, than u should check it out.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saltydogsadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We loved the location & the ocean view, even from the side room, was terrific. The bed was comfortable, the rooms clean but worn. The door to the room & the balcony door need to be replaced. Very noisy steel doors. Hear every time a door nearby closes. You can see outside light & there is no security laltch on the door. I think they are in the process of updating, because the day we checked out a semi truck with new refridges was unloading. We were next to the coco beach pier & several dinning options within easy walking distance. The common areas are all updated. The pool & deck area are great places to relax. Nice little waterfall in deck area. We enjoyed our 2 night stay & loved the balcony.

Room Tip: An end room might be quiter. Also need to be at least 3 or higher for view from side units. Lamina...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 42680Roseann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.8 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-5615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns And Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing