We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop before or after cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stop before or after cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were here for New Year's Eve. The location was close to the Pier and fun to watch surfers from our balcony. It is just a few blocks from the grocery store. We made use of the shuttle to the Port Canaveral Cruise Terminal and it worked out great to leave our car at the hotel. Front desk staff were very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The breakfast included scrambled eggs, bacon and fresh Florida oranges as well as yogurt, cereal, bagels & waffles. We've already booked our next stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank jbstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    515
    169
    60
    46
See reviews for
721
587
48
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Russellville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My wife and I, along with another couple, spent four wonderful days and nights at this inn from 01-10 to 01-13. We found this place to be a great hotel with wonderful accommodations and an excellent and extremely courteous staff. The free breakfast was more then adequate and the ambiance of this hotel was truly relaxing. The waterfall garden and the well maintained pool can only be termed as totally soothing and refreshing. The location, being just a short 100 yard stroll along the beach, to "the pier" also provided an opportunity to enjoy the gorgeous surroundings of this inn. The early morning sunrises were spectacular and we can hardly wait to return to this facility.

Room Tip: If you get an oceanfront room you need to be on a floor three or higher to see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank ColBoKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Any time my husband & I visit Cocoa Beach, we stay at this oceanfront hotel. We just wrapped up our 3 visit to the property & we walked out of the hotel very happy once again. Great staff & beautiful view. Go down to the breakfast buffet in the morning & have breakfast by the peaceful waterfall rain garden. Love the wood floors & upgraded bath soaps, shampoo/conditioner & body lotion. Great heated pool or the blue ocean to swim in. Our puppies were welcomed & we were able to leave them for dinner or the breakfast buffet with no problems. Awesome place for a family vacation or a great getaway for couples. The place is much better for couples during the weekdays - not as many kids in the hotel. Great place to unwind!

Room Tip: 6th floor has wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tropicats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Overall it was an average experience nothing to boost about.
No restaurant within Hotel. Had booked ocean front room but got a side view room on third floor.
As we were only there for a night it was ok. But yes the location is great with their private access to the beach and right next to the pier.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajoy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

i was fortunate enough to ring in the new year in my new favorite place, The La Quinta Inn and Suites in Cocoa Beach - OceanFront. I booked my room for an Oceanview, but when I checked in, the front desk graciously up-graded me to an Oceanfront. I woke up to the most beautiful sunrise from my balcony on New Years Day and I definately knew I was starting off the new year right, from the wonderful and very tasty breakfast, to the courteous staff, and the most pleasant and clean room I have ever stayed in. I travel alot on business and I stay in about 14 hotels a year, I can only say this is my favorite by far and I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: OceanFront - 3rd Floor or Above
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Loralei G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pataskala, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Me and my fiance were looking for a warm place to get away after Christmas and we chose the La Quinta Inn & Suites in cocoa beach. Very nice Hotel a hidden gem really. The room was very spacious and very clean. It offered an Ocean view and a view of the pier. The room had a microwave and fridge which was nice because we could eat in the room and that made it great especially being so close to the beach. Hotel also has a nice heated pool and nice courtyard type of area to relax in. Close to all of Cocoa beaches attractions including Ron Jons. Definatly will be back for sure. Very quiet and very restful!

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean view rooms and be up on the 5th or 6th floor. Offers you the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCMotts09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-5615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns And Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing