We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel on the Beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
168 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Hotel on the Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Recently 17 of my family members stayed at this location. It was wonderful for the 9 children could go right out the door and down the path to the beach. We were right near the pier and it was easy to get items to rent and the beach cabanas were right there. Close to the pier for eating at night. Rooms were clean, breakfast was great. Bartender was new or wasn't familiar with the specials they were advertising. Very pleased with the location and the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    527
    175
    64
    46
See reviews for
746
604
48
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The week we spent at your hotel was just what the doctor ordered - a very nice visit to a very nice part of our country. The rooms, the pool, the breakfast, the beach and especially the people we were served by were top drawer. I have not had such a wonderful vacation since my childhood days over 50 years ago! I can still hear the ocean each night I go to sleep and each morning I awake!

THANK YOU!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clover, SC
Level Contributor
133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We were lucky enough to pick up an Oceanfront room using our free credit with Hotels.com. I'm glad we did. The room was very clean and spacious. The front desk workers were helpful and polite. Hotel was right next to the pier which we got to enjoy the next morning. Also within short driving distance to many restaurants and Ron Jon's. Hotel also lets you leave your car parked for free while on the cruise which does save you some money. However, the hotel doesn't actually run the shuttle service. It's done by Cocoa Beach Shuttles, and they were horrible on the return trip. Our driver to the cruise ship said to call them after we had confirmed we had our bags at the terminal, and they would be waiting for us out front. I had to call four separate times, and 50+ minutes later we were finally picked up. While we were standing there, every other shuttle service had at least 2-3 vans pick up passengers. We didn't hold this against the hotel, but I wanted to warn other customers. We were heading to Disney after the cruise and were delayed at least 1.5 hrs due to Cocoa Beach Shuttles. Hotel is terrific but I wish I had just paid the 60 dollars for parking at the port (cost 20 dollars plus tips for round trip on the shuttle anyway).

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Petey05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Great front desk staff, good breakfast. Great location next to a pier with a lot to do. A quick walk and you're on the beach. Great rooms with hard flooring, which makes for a very clean room even though it is a beachfront hotel.

Room Tip: Even though our room wasn't 'ocean view' we could still see it from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirschenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncannon, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Location is the key! Our oceanfront room made for a great morning. We made our complimentary coffee provided in the room, and sat on the balcony listening to the surf. When were were hungry, we went to the lobby had a very good complimentary breakfast. Then went to the beach. Our granddaughter swam in the pool as we watched. There is a lot to do, and our only regret is we could not stay longer!

Room Tip: Get the oceanfront for a frew more dollars, but book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I always find La Quinta good value, and this property is no exception. We got a really good price a couple of days in advance and decided to stay here based on the Tripadvisor reviews. As mentioned before (and from the picture attached) you can see the view from the room is great! Make sure you get a room with beach view because the alternative is likely to be less spectacular.

Rooms have wooden flooring, which some may find "dirty" - but remember the same dirt can be found in carpets! For me, the wooden floor added some atmosphere that you don't see often in hotel rooms. Beds were large, but quite stiff as mentioned before. A turn-off for me was that the bathroom has no active ventilation system, so it gets very hot if you are the second to shower.

Breakfast is La Quinta standard, so including styrofoam plates, but was good enough if you just want to have a quick bite - although it can get a bit busy in the morning.

Overall, good value, as expected from La Quinta, with the bonus of a great view!

Positives: View, good value for money
Negatives: Stiff beds, little airco in bathroom

Room Tip: Make sure you take a room on the Beach side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bas1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-5615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns And Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing