We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed Our Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Our Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

We have stayed at the property next door a couple of times, but decided to give La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront a try. Glad we did! Our room was ready upon arrival. We did ask if we could have a room on a higher floor (We were assigned a room on the 1st floor) but were told that we could have a room on the 6th floor, for $20 more a night. We decided to give our 1st floor room a try. I'm glad we did! We really enjoyed the location. We were close to the pool, the laundry room, and the main lobby where breakfast is served. The hotel is in a wonderful location being just a quick walk over the bridge to the beach and Cocoa Beach Pier.

Our room was spacious, and well decorated. The beds were EXTREMELY comfortable. Although we couldn't see the ocean, we could see a portion of the pier from our patio, the marsh in front of us, and the pretty sky. That was good enough for us! There is a coffee maker in the room, with complimentary coffee and tea, a microwave and small refrigerator and freezer. There is an iron and ironing board in the closet. Speaking of the spacious closet, it was great with the exception of only having 3 hangers. That was difficult. Next time we will bring our own, or purchase some at a store within walking distance.

There was a color tv on the wall above the bureau. The bureau had 4 very spacious drawers, and had a marble top. There was a table/desk like structure next to the bureau with a marble top and 2 comfy chairs. There was a light on the table with 2 outlets for charging cell phones, etc. Our room had 2 wonderful queen size beds with a night stand between the 2 beds. This had a drawer and a shelf underneath. There was a lamp on the night stand with 2 outlets which was very handy for charging cell phones, E reader, etc. Pillows were comfy.

The floors are laminated wood floors. Loved them! Very comfortable. There is a card on the bureau letting guests know that if the floor gets sandy from the beach, just give the front desk a call and someone will be by to sweep it.

The bathroom had a toilet and a sink with a marble top, and nice storage beneath. There was a hairdryer as well. The only problem with the tub is that the shower curtain appeared to be a bit too short and one end always had a little water which sprayed on the floor because of this. We learned how to work with this. There was no fan in the bathroom which made it difficult to see the mirror, etc. upon the completion of our showers. It was helpful to leave the bathroom door open while showering to keep it from getting too steamy, but that was difficult when others were in the room.

The pool area was quite nice, with comfortable lounge chairs, tables and chairs. There is a small bar for poolside drinks as well. Loved it!

There is also a deck area right next to the pool with tables and chairs. This leads to the "Rain Forest." This is a lovely area with tables, chairs and a beautiful waterfall. This area is right next to the entrance to the breakfast area and main lobby. It is a nice,quiet spot to read, sit and relax or eat breakfast. We loved it!

The complimentary breakfast was just right. There was bananas, cold cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, yogurt, individual fruit cups, english muffins, mini muffins, juice machine,ice water, coffee and a waffle making station. The individual running the breakfast area was always pleasant with a smile on her face. She always acknowledged us and wanted to make sure everything was good and always asked if we needed anything. Very nice!


The laundry room had 2 washers and 2 dryers. $2 for each load to wash and $2 for each load to dry. There was a vending machine for detergent and fabric softener. (Very reasonable prices!) There were 2 other vending machines with snacks and beverages. There was a table and chairs to sit in as well. There is an ice machine in this room.

The staff was efficient and pleasant. Housekeeping was wonderful! Our room ALWAYS smelled fresh and was nice and clean when housekeeping finished. We had a light in the bathroom out, and with a quick call to the front desk, it was fixed immediately. My husband had trouble printing a coupon in the lobby. He spoke to the manager who apologized and was finally able to print it at the front desk. We appreciated her efforts and her pleasant attitude!

We have decided to stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront again in the near future!

Room Tip: If you'd like more of an ocean view, move to a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMES266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    571
    184
    65
    48
See reviews for
813
663
55
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

My friend and I recently stayed for a long weekend. The hotel is in a perfect location, right next to the pier. The room was clean and spacious. Hotel staff was very helpful and prompt in responding to requests. Breakfast was great-more than just pastries and cold cereal. We oils definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you want ocean front, request a room on the third floor or higher so you can see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

My wife and I decided to take a weekend off and get out of town. We love the Cocoa Beach Pier so I picked The La Quinta. This place was perfect!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the full beach front. Some rooms are semi beach front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LNRinOviedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

The facility was great including all services. The rooms have been updated and are really nice. The only issue and it is a BIG issue, there is a pier next door that had VERY loud bands playing the week. The music is so loud, you can not drown it with the TV. The hotel can not do anything about it..........I call the front desk one evening ~ 10 till 11pm to see if they could do something. I was told the local ordinace required them to stop at 11 PM. which they did. So, if you stay there, do not plan on going to bed or even watching TV until after 11 PM. My only complaint is the loud noise next door.......I would recommend the facility with this cavet.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here recently for a long weekend getaway. I've been coming to Cocoa Beach for years and this was my first stay at the la quinta. Overall, we enjoyed our stay there and the service was great. The location right next to the pier is great and there is a publix right nearby as well. Check-in and check-out were both easy and quick. The daily included breakfast helped us save on eating out while there, but I think some aspects of the breakfast could be improved (the eggs weren't great and the muffins were sometime stale). But there were plenty of other options to make up for it and free coffee is always a plus. The outdoor deck and pool were really nice. We spent most of our time on the beach, but it was nice to take a dip in the pool in the afternoons. Since it was just two of us staying there, the room was perfect and we thought the bed was very comfy. The bathroom was pretty small though so if you were going here with more than a couple people per room it could get cramped. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall - a really nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abanana07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6408gm, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
We are so glad that you had the opportunity to spend time with us. Our guests love the location as the Pier and the beach are within step's. Thank you so much for taking the time to write!

In the event that you might plan a future visit with us; please feel free to call me direct,

Sincerely,
Alison Lynam
321-784-3126
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAX
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

First site of the La Quinta Inn was neutral but the second i entered i felt right at home ... This hotel is AMAZING. It had rely nice rooms, hardwood floors, close to great restaurants, beds were clean, Has a Microwave, CLEAN bathrooms, Flat screen tvs,Pool / Bar etc...... but who could forget the view!!!!! The water was a beautiful sight and only a walk out your door. And im not forgetting the staff . Right when entering Allison (hotel manager), was veryyy veryyy nice, also where other staff members. If ud like a good beach spot to stay, Come On Down!!!!. Waves are nice , Pier is a footstep away 1 million X's nicer then the best western across the street.....If your hungry go to Papa Vino's ...Right out of Hendry and go straight pink building great food ...... 6* hotellll love it!!!!

Room Tip: If you want a nice view of the water try to get a middle room at the 3rd floor or higher ....no need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6408gm, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear Chris and Dennis,
You really inspire all of us. How wonderful to see both of your smiling face's every morning. We look forward to your future visit's and feel as though you are both part of the LaQuinta family now. I hope you enjoyed the pizza! and Papa Vito's extends their Thank you as well!

Sincerely,
Alison Lynam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Must have changed the front desk staff fro last year.Great improvement.Always super nice and helpful.Breakfast area a little dated but just fine.Best location for families with surfers.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Surfer258026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-5615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns And Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing