We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Def staying longer next time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Def staying longer next time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

We booked this hotel as a last minute effort to stay in Florida longer. I wasnt too sure about it at first, but when we arrived I was totally impressed! We stayed in 309 which has an ocean view ((not ocean front)). The view was great. It overlooked the pool, the pier and the ocean. I loved the wood floors. If they got too sandy, I could call the front desk and someone would come sweep it up. I loved the location to the beach and the pier. We ate at Marlins multiple times ((its a bit overpriced (bar food) but still worth it for the view and servicet didnt seem noisy at all to us. IDK how itd be on spring break tho. My girls got their hair braided ((overpriced but worth it)) and it stayed in for the 3 days we were there. The pool is smaller but still enjoyable. The best thing was the free breakfast! until 10! So worth it. We, too, had problems with our key not working a few times. But we didnt stress it. Just took the small walk to the front desk and had them redo it. We stayed in Orlando for most of our trip and next year we plan on strictly booking here. Shane is really helpful and the housekeeping staff was very thorough. Oh! There is a guy on the beach that rents umbrellas with 2 chairs for $25/day. Totally worth it. Hes eye candy too =] Buy boards at Ron Jons with your 15% off discount ((located on hotel key)). Its less than renting per day. We shipped 3 back to michigan for $12. All in all, we loved this place!

Room Tip: If you choose an ocean view room, ask for a higher floor. Itll give you a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krisanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6408gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Here at the LaQuinta we are always very grateful when our guests take the time out to write. On behalf of myself and the entire staff Thank you very much!
Please feel free to contact the Hotel direct in the event that you need help with future plans, We are here for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    571
    185
    65
    48
See reviews for
814
663
55
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Didn't have our room ready until 5:00PM, keys were keyed wrong TWICE and no apology. I was told the new Ron Jon adverts on the room card messed them up, blame it on somebody else without so much as an I'm sorry?

When we got to the room the TV was blaring with some soap opera on. I guess the maids are slowed down by watching TV which explains our room not being ready until 5:00.

Nice location, clean hotel but rotten customer service. I heard many others upset at the front desk during our stay. No thanks La Quinta, never again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank coreyinkato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6408gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Hi Corey,
I am glad we had the opportunity to correspond vie E mail, It meant alot to me. You have my word that your next experience here at the LaQuinta will be a by far different experience. I look forward to hearing from you in the near future,

Sincerely,
Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

The hotel room was clean and tastefully decorated. Housekeeping staff was friendly as was the front desk service. Location was great, right at the Cocoa Beach pier. The only thing we weren't happy with we're the expensive and weak drinks at the pool bar. I can appreciate it if they don't want to intoxicate their patrons but for $8.00 a drink they need to have a decent pour. The drinks were better at the pier bar. Overall, I will definitely return and recommend this hotel. Thanks LaQuinta!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escanaba
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

The hotel staff was extremely friendly. Rooms were very clean and renovated w/ granite and cherry furniture. Pleasantly surprised for the price of $159 per night. Hotel is in the perfect spot next the the Cocoa Beach Pier. Beach was very close and convenient.
Pool area was very nice w/ plenty of chairs. Tiki bar was very small and not a fun atmosphere compared to other places we have been.
Overall very good experience. I would stay here again.

On a separate note: Thursday night at the Ocean Grille on the Pier has $14.95 Lobster dinner that was fabulous! Make reservations, great view and fun waiters. Ask for the younger man w/ the raspy voice from DC, you won't be sorry. Tell him the folks from MI & Minnesota sent you!

Room Tip: We had partial ocean view on the 3rd floor by the Rain forest waterfall, kind of noisy sounded like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6408gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write. We look forward to having you in the future! Please feel free to contact me direct in the event you need any assistance in making further plan's,

Sincerely,
Alison Lynam
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Because we were price line customer they gave us the worst possible room. It was a handicap room and One bed was high and the other low. Also the high bed was very uncomfortable so much that I sleep in my car until they changed rooms for us. Room 108 needs better beds.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

My husband and I and our 14 and 11 year old stayed here for one night Pre-cruise. We sailed out of Port Canaveral and the location was not too far from the port. In the past, we have stayed at the Ron-Jon in Port Canaveral, which was a great Pre-cruise hotel, but does not have any desirable shops or restaurants within walking distance and is a 5-10 minute walk to the beachfront. The La Quinta is right on the beach, 20 steps from the Cocoa Beach Pier, and 2 short blocks from a beach store, good restaurant and a grocery store plaza. We enjoyed both hotels, but the La Quinta was more convenient for touring the area.

The La Quinta is very clean, with rooms decorated in a modern style a la HGTV. The beds are very comfortable, the bathrooms spotless and the beachfront location a bonus.

Our only disappointment was the front desk service. We booked two connecting rooms and when we arrived, we were told the hotel was full and that we would be on the 3rd floor and our kids on the first. The front desk clerk, a young lady, did not offer an apology or any assistance at all. When we got to the room and saw a connecting door, we called to ask for that room, and we were turned down. This was horrible service. We later spoke to a male front desk clerk, who was apologetic, but we were not happy with this aspect of service.

The free breakfast in the morning was good, waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, cereal, toast and bagels.

The maid service is very good, the rooms and the hotel were spotless.

The hotel also has a $5.00 per person shuttle that goes to the port.

We got a good value, but the hotel needs to improve the front desk.



Overall, we got a good

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 52marv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

This is a nice hotel if you want to be right on the beach. Pretty standard rooms. Clean and right on the beach!

Bring ear plugs if you want to sleep!!! A/C unit in room was way too loud. Room got too muggy if we left the door to balcony open.

Location was great.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeeshaMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-5615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotwire, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns And Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing