We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cartersville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice room and a great location!”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My family spent four nights. The room was nice and the staff helpful. The location was great for the beach. We could not see the beach from our "partial ocean view room," without leaning out over the edge of our balcony.

Room Tip: Pay for ocean view if you want to see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pickytraveler34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,006
    592
    196
    70
    51
See reviews for
864
696
58
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Excellent location and access to beach, nice staff and breakfast was fine -- those were the pluses. For the minuses -- the air conditioning was super loud and kept us all up at night and in the morning I found a bedbug. We left immediately. The manager said they would look into the problem.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PMath5516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Hotel was overall clean and comfortable to stay at. 90% of the rooms have either an ocean or a partial ocean view. There appear to be only 5 rooms that do not have a balcony and I believe they all have the letter "A" next to the room number (For example we stayed in 509A, so if you want a balcony request another room.) It is right next to the Pier which is easy, but can also be loud for a short period of time at time - It wasn't a big deal for us, but I can imagine that others might find this to be a hassle. The free breakfast was of poor quality, but those traveling with children will find it to be okay. The pool was nice and has access to a "tiki" bar. Both elevators are VERY slow and it appears that they do not have air conditioning in them so be prepared for a very hot, long ride. The room came with a microwave and frig which were in good condition and worked well.

Room Tip: See above - Don't get a room with a letter "A" in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrma75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Booked an oceanfront room for a night in Cocoa Beach. It was really nice and the view was great. My wife and I watched the sun come up along with our first cup of coffee. Room was bright and comfortable. Nice size balcony. From there we could see the fishing boats, pelicans, the Cocoa Beach Pier, and the coast line north and south of the hotel. Very relaxing. Very nice breakfast area. The staff kept up refilling the breakfast items to make sure they were fresh. There is a lovely rain forest area with tables that was very nice. Though we didn't stay around long enough to use the pool, it looked super. You can access the beach and nearby pier from the property. The staff was pleasant, helpful and professional. We will surely be back.

Room Tip: Go for Ocean Front, rather than Ocean View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alburnett, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

The hotel is right on the beach and the price was excellent!! Staff members were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are small and the absence of a hair dryer sent us out to the local Walgreens to purchase one. The beach was just a boardwalk away although not overly clean we did find a nice spot to relax for the day. 2 chairs and an umbrella can be rented for $20 for the day. The pool area was small but very nice and the bartender recommended some excellent restaurants! The beds had memory foam on them, so sleeping was excellent! I was surprised by how clean it was considering it's proximity to the beach. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sne1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah,WI
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We just returned from Cocoa Beach FL yesterday & stayed at the LaQuinta since the 4TH. Only had a few complaints about the hotel.
PROS: Great location right next to the Pier which has bars & lots of food choices. At the end of the Pier you can sit at the tiki bar & watch the fishermen pull in small sharks & other fish which was very entertaining. At night at the front end of the Pier they have live music until about 11:00. Some good - some so so, but free so what do you want for nothing!
Ron Jons Surf shop is within walking distance as are a few good eating places heading out towards A1A. Boston Beef & Seafood had great swordfish. Beef-O-Brady's (across A1A) had a variety of good food choices. Also there's a Publix grocery store in the mini mall that O-Brady's is in so you can grab some food & beverages for the room frig.
The beach in front of the hotel is great for wandering (AKA:people watching) & is very easy to walk on once you get closer to the ocean & you can walk for miles & miles in either direction. Beach is relatively clean & has areas with life guards if that's what you want.
The hotel pool can be a bit crowded sometimes throughout the day as it's medium sized. We never had a problem getting a lounger but we spent more time on the beach anyway.
Hotel was clean & the desk staff friendly. We didn't arrive until 11 at night & had no problem checking in (or out)
We had a partial oceanview room which faced the Pier so we could people watch & see the sunrises & hear the bands easily - sometimes too good! It was good for afternoon entertainment with a cold adult beverage as the sun wasn't beating down on our balcony.
CONS: The hotel has A washer & A dryer that were out of order ALL WEEK. When I asked at the desk they said they had a new owner & didn't have the previous repair info to get them fixed??? DUH! YELLOW PAGES! I'm sure you could find someone online or in the phone book to have them up & running. Or with the $$ coming in daily on the 4TH of July/ last Space Shuttle launch-BUY 2 new ones!
Back to the Pier bands.The music was bittersweet as we had to leave for the airport at 4:30AM Sunday so the band was alittle loud when you have to get up at 3:30 in the morning & they didn't quit until 11:00. After the band quit at 11 the wedding party in the ajoining room KICKED IN. Sounded like 15 people yelling but was probably only 5. Wasn't bad when at around 1AM they decided to head out to the balcony. Then at least it didn't sound like they were sitting on the end of our bed! When we left at 4:30 for the airport they were still going strong!! When we checked out & I said something to the desk clerk she said she had a few problems with them already that night. I'm sure she could hear them at the front desk as it was above the door going into the hotel by the pool entrance straight back from the lobby. Don't know why they weren't told to keep it down as the hotel was full. I'm sure the other rooms around them & above & below were wondering the same.
Would we stay there again? Yes, but with later flights going home!!

Room Tip: Partial oceanview rooms were reasonable (we were on 4th floor-great view). The oceanfront rooms were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SadieMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

A nice location right on the beach so we could walk to eat and have fun. It was close to cruise terminal and to Kennedy Space Ctr. Nice staff. Room needed a little work but overall comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dapperdan626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.8 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-5615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns And Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing