We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a quick bite”

Pelican's Bar & Grill
Ranked #59 of 177 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Relax and unwind with your favorite cocktail such as a Castaway Rum Punch and enjoy fresh seafood at Pelican's Bar & Grill, a casual restaurant in Cocoa Beach located at the world-famous Cocoa Beach Pier. Popular menu items at Pelican's include Lobster Mac & Cheese, Nori Tuna Steak, Tuna Poke, Filet Mignon, Chicken Piccata, Vegetable Primavera and more.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

We arrived late on a Sunday and wanted something light. This place was fine. The service was a tad on the slow side, but friendly and helpful. I had the blackened fish tacos and slaw. Yummy. My son had coxonut shrimp, which he loved, but he found the mango sauce a bit bland. He liked the fries though. My partner had the steamed shrimp and they were over cooked. But for a quick bite late on a Sunday, no problem.

Thank erynmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Pelican's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Thank you for your review of Pelican's Bar & Grill. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us overall. We understand that your time is valuable, and we do apologize for any wait you may have experienced. We will use your feedback on our food to continue to improve our services and guest satisfaction. We invite you back, and we hope to exceed all your expectations on your next visit.

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 660 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

As part of our Anniversary Date, we decided to visit Cocoa Beach and since we were here decided to eat at The Pelicans it was a great Choice, Service was great we were seated by the Window over looking the Beach. Allyce our waitress was amazing.

Food was delicious and Fresh. I had the Grouper Sandwich very good size and my Fiancé had the Fish Tacos, very well seasoned and taste delicious..

Will definitely recommend it and can’t wait to go back again... oh and since we had a drink, we had to get the Tiki Cups!!!

Thank williamaD6458PV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Pelican's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review of Pelican's Bar & Grill! We are so honored that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your meal, as well as the service provided to you by our staff. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful food and service. Danielle B. went above and beyond to make our visit a great experience. It was a truly pleasant meal and the tea was amazing. We will be returning.

Thank Viscrimson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Pelican's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Thank you for choosing to be our guest! We are so glad you enjoyed your meal, while Danielle provided you with exceptional service. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We came for lunch on a Sunday when it was really busy. I ordered a lobster roll and my husband got the lobster tacos. They were so good that we decided to return for dinner. Dinner was not crowded like lunch and we were seated immediately.

My husband ordered fish and chips which he enjoyed but I did not care for the taste. The dinner lobster roll was just as amazing as the lunch one. We had good service from two different waitresses but did not feel welcomed by the hostesses on both visits as it seemed like they did not care to be there.

It was nice to watch people on the beach as we are both meals. Definitely try the lobster roll!

Thank Sea2Mountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Pelican's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Thank you for choosing to dine with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your meals with us, as well as the service provided to you by our wait staff. We expect our host staff to always be hard at work to make sure every customer has a positive experience, so your input lets us know that there may be improvement needed in this area. We invite you back and hope to see you again very soon.

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Food was good and a good variety to choose from. Sits on the water so the view is great. Service on the other hand was not all that. Who serves a ice tea, with no ice?

Thank Sonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Pelican's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Sonnie, thank you for your review of Pelican's Bar & Grill. We are glad you enjoyed your meal, as well as our beautiful location. We expect our staff to always be hard at work to make sure every customer has a positive experience, so your input lets us know that there may be improvement needed in this area. We invite you back, and we hope to exceed all your expectations on your next visit.

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelican's Bar & Grill also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Pelican's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing