We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made to feel at home”

Pelican's Bar & Grill
Ranked #42 of 166 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Cool off at Pelican's Bar & Grill located right on the Westgate Cocoa Beach Pier. This casual oceanside bar and grill serves up fresh seafood, famous clam chowder and decadent desserts in a relaxed atmosphere filled with stunning sights and soothing sounds of the ocean. Enjoy favorites like the Bait Pail and the original Cocoa Beach Tacos, or take a walk on the wild side and try the crispy Southern Fried Gator! Unwind with specialty cocktails, daiquiris, coladas and more at our Cocoa Beach restaurant. There's nothing better than a refreshing Castaway Rum Punch on a hot day. Stop to watch the waves roll by or catch your favorite sporting event live on flat screen TVs located around the air-conditioned restaurant.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Ended up eating here as our original choice was closed for the evening. We were worried that it seemed late and everywhere was closing but even if they were here you wouldn't have known it from the welcome we got.

We were served by Jessica who was fantastic - she was bubbly and smiley and we felt right at home which is just what we needed as we'd had a long drive to get to Cocoa Beach.

The menu was pretty substantial and the food was great - kind of a what you see is what you get type of place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cakelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Manager at Pelican's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I will let Jessica know about you're kind words. Please dine with us again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

496 - 500 of 552 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

We did lunch here after flying in & getting set up at our hotel.did not go in restaurant but ate outside over the ocean on boardwalk. Gotta say, great wings. Service was wonderful. Red Strips from 4-7 for $2. Hard to beat that. Only knock is killer pigeon waiting to grab scraps. Staff sprays them with water bottles but they keep coming back. Will be back for dinner before we leave.

Thank quavo1350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Pelican's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Thank you for your review. A lot of changes have been made since your last visit as we have gone under new ownership. We do hope to have you stop by and experience the difference.

Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I ate there on our recent trip to Cocoa Beach, mainly because we had paid $10 to park and didn't want to have to repay if we left the Pier area. I had a lobster roll and he had a cheeseburger, they were ok. We both have had better. Service was so so, attentive at first, but had to sit and wait about 10 minutes for our check, there were probably 3 other tables of people in there, so it's not like they were busy. If you are at the Pier it is an ok place to go, but I would never make it a point to eat there or recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrittAnn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Pelican's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

We have gone under new ownership and renovation since your last visit. We hope to have you stop by and see how we have improved.

Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My family and I decided to visit this restaurant after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and we were certainly not disappointed.

We were en route to Miami airport from Orlando. The Pier where the restaurant is located looks a little old and rickety but this should not put you off. There are two seating areas one outside but sheltered and one completely covered. As we come from England eating outside is very rare back home so we make the most of it when on holiday. We opted for the deep fried shrimps with a spicy sauce to start and share. These came within minutes of ordering. We also ordered the lobster salad and stuffed flounder & cesare salad. All were absolutely delicious and could not find any fault with the food.

Only downside from eating outside is that the pigeons would like to share your lunch with you.

The service in this restaurant is excellent, food delicious and setting is very scenic. Eating fish looking at the sea is a must! Would highly recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kath191919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Pelican's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

We have gone under new ownership and renovation since your last visit. We hope to have you stop by and see how we have improved.

Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

If I could give this place a zero, I would in a heartbeat. We stayed in Cocoa Beach from Oct 9-14. My wife and I got married on Friday the 12th, and on Saturday the 13th was a relaxation day for us and our wedding party and friends (there was over 45 of us). Well a group of about 8 of us went to check out the pier. After much deliberation, we decided to eat here. Horrible decision. For a Saturday night, this place was extremely slow (only few other tables besides us). We sat down and waited approximately 30 minutes before our waitress came to take our drink order. One couple tried to go to the bar to get a drink and the bartender sent them back to the table saying the waitress would get their drink order (Apparently the bartender doesn't like money?!). This amazing service followed through up until we finally got our food order just over an hour later. I will be the first to say, in my group of friends and family we enjoy food and rarely complain about a meal. EVERYONE had a bad expierence here. One couple didn't touch their cold burger and fries. I attempted to eat my cold deep fried seafood and choked down a couple cold fries. This was an absolutely gross expierence and I will never return or recommend it to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KFD028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Pelican's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

We have gone under new ownership and renovation since your last visit. We hope to have you stop by and see how we have improved.

Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelican's Bar & Grill also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Pelican's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing