We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracious staff, great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Discovery Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Discovery Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, Maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gracious staff, great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This was our second year at this resort. We exchanged into DBR via RCI. The 2 BR units are large and will accommodate 4 people easily and 6 if someone doesn't mind the sleep sofa in the living room. The views are fantastic. There is a w/d in every unit. There are chairs for the beach and beach toys to rent at a reasonable price. The staff is extremely accommodating. One day, we had 10 people visiting from Orlando. The staff graciously gave each a wrist ban so they could swim and parking passes so they could park. The place is getting tired but we found it clean and very enjoyable. You can't beat the location with Publix across the street, dining places within walking distance, and approximately an hour from Orlando.

The negatives can be if you have a noisy bunch over your unit and the bed in the master bedroom was a bit harder than we are used to. That happens anywhere you go.

Room Tip: No advice. I'd take any of them. Obviously the higher you go up, the better the view but there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    86
    17
    6
    7
See reviews for
103
45
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kodak, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

We were moved here by RCI after not being satisfied with original booked room. This place is great! All the staff is inviting! They all speak to you and are always smiling. Several different employees helped with us with dining options. Our room is spacious and beautiful! Next time we visit this area, we will definitely request this resort! Thank you to all the staff for making our stay a great one!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jshrop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savoy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is our third year at this resort. ALL of the staff is so friendly and courteous. Some of the units are still dated but kept clean. Every unit (3rd floor and above) have good-great views. Our unit was on the third floor and had a nice angled view to the beach from the kitchen. The higher you go you need to get closer to the sliders to see the waves at the beach. We LOVED listening to the crashing waves for our entire week visit...no A/C needed but close the solid drapes for a few hours in the morning until the sun passes. Its a great place to stay.

Room Tip: select from 3rd floor and above to see the beach and waves
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, VT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our family of 4 arrived in Cocoa Beach with out a plan and stumbled across this fantastic place! The front desk staff were so helpful and let us check in early. The oceanfront 2 bedroom condo was GREAT!! Reasonable prices, good food, great drinks at the tiki bar!! It was so nice to be able to rent the beach accessories with out having to purchase them too. So helpful when you are traveling from out of town. We will return....NO DOUBT ABOUT IT!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VTROSSFAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We decided to try a new place for our family Spring Break vacation. We typically stay in large resort areas on the coast of Florida that are much more expensive and larger properties. The location is perfect right on the beach! The property is older but WELL kept based on its age. The staff could not be nicer and we would strongly recommend this location for families that don't want to fight the crowds! We have stayed at 5 star resorts and not gotten a call from the staff asking "how our stay is and is there anything they can do for us." A first class touch! The food at the restaurant was good and very well priced. We will be back no question! The only complaint we would have is that they should have some rugs in the rooms because of the beach location, but no big deal.

Room Tip: All rooms are beach front!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lblairnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta
Level Contributor
141 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Title says it all! highly recommend if you want to hear and see the ocean all of the time without leaving your balcony. Be sure to get up to at least 4th floor for the view. The bed was horrible, but hopefully they have replaced them all by now. The hot tub was out most of our stay, but was fixed before we left. The staff was cordial and helpful. We would go back, just for guarantee of oceanfront.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, OH
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

An ideal place to get away from the turmoil of the big city. Workers were congenial and very helpful. All condos have ocean frontage, so no complaints about not seeing the ocean.. the sound of the waves were all that could be heard as you sit on the balcony. Very clean and spacious, all utensils furnished in kitchen, 2 large flat screen TVs, near many restaurants and a short drive to Patrick AFB and Cape Canaveral. Trouble with a TV had a maintenance man at the door about 2 minutes after I called and the TV was working fine in another 2 minutes. The Resort has a small pool and activities during the day. There is a restaurant on site with specials every day.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor, then you have the whole area and the ocean to view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ange L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.0 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 742 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Beach Resort

Property: Discovery Beach Resort
Address: 300 Barlow Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3906
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Discovery Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Discovery Beach Cocoa
Discovery Beach Resort Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing