We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dog Kennel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
Richmond
11
Reviewed July 12, 2006

My family and I stayed one night before departing on a Carnival Cruise the following day. The place was nasty smelled like a wet dog, dirty sheets, broken down beds, run down bathroom - I should have read the reviews. The place was scary - warning signs on the door to warn you to lock your doors - I spent one night in the HOOD but never again.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 345 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2006

I'll some it up quick, after 1 large can of Lysol and a can of air fresher I slept there.......

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank TNpitbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bloomington, IN
521
Reviewed June 22, 2005

We would never stay here again. My kid peed his pants waiting on me to get the room key to work. We finally had to get a different room! It wasn't clean. I didn't sleep good. The atmosphere was scary. You can't see the ocean with an ocean view room. We left ASAP!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2005

In April the rooms are $70.00 a night @ Motel 6; whereas, the hotel to the right is $119.00 a night and the hotel to the left is $109.00 a night. Stayed there for 15 nights. The rooms were roomy, the pool, deck, and grounds, were well groomed. The only complaint is they change bed linens every third day unless requested. The staff is attentive to your needs. Disney was a 70 minute drive from the hotel. You are a 100 yards from the beach and some 2nd floor rooms have views of the ocean. We will be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WhoDey119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hampshire, UK
311
Reviewed June 13, 2004

Room was clean and tidy and motel had a good sized pool (so kids loved it). Main complaint was that there was no microwave or tea/coffee making facilities (so wife hated it).

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lenexa, Kansas
110
Reviewed December 24, 2003

I have stayed at this motel several times in the past four years with my five children. The rooms are clean and roomy. The location and price was excellent. Only about 100 yds from the beach and surrounded by fast-food restaurants. I would definitely stay there again.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Orlando, Florida
112
Reviewed June 17, 2003

I just read a previous review on Motel 6 called "terrible" and felt really bad for those people who came here on vacation and didn't have a good time. Well, we stay at Motel 6 all the time. Simply, because it's so close to the ocean where you can walk instead of driving a long distance to get to it. You can leave your car at the motel's parking lot and just walk to the beach. Also, this motel accepts dogs and we always bring our dog with us. This motel is so close to Ron Jon Surf Shop, restaurants and stores that it makes a very convenient stay. I have no complaints about managers, because I have never had a problem with anything. You may want to take in consideration that we stay at the motel only 2 to 3 days at the time, and we prefer our room not disturbed at all times. That means we don't want cleaning crew at all. So, it really depends what you are looking for. If you want your stay to be private and convenient to everything that's the motel for you. If you want a luxury stay you may need to look for a more expensive hotel.

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
623 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#28 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
229 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Anthony's On The Beach
Anthony's On The Beach
#21 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
150 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Address: 3701 N Atlantic Ave, SR 528 at Atlantic Avenue/SR 401, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3414
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $80 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cocoa Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach is right across the street from the beach. This location is conveniently located near dining, shopping & less than 5 miles away from cruise terminals. WiFi available in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hour period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Motel Six Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing