We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“They will be undergoing renovations this May!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Urbandale, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“They will be undergoing renovations this May!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the location. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the beach and they have a nice outdoor pool. Now for the bad. The beds are hard and the rooms and computer system are in serious need of updating. Once they are done, I might consider coming back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    48
    70
    44
    78
See reviews for
84
77
27
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakeman, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

You get what you pay for but room is great location, and not very clean. Front desk was very friendly but the housekeeping was poor. We had 3 in our room and they would only leave us 1 set of towels. Room is nothing like the photo.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cocoa Beach hotels

Grand Falls, Newfoundland, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Reasonable price for location. However, absolutely "no frills". No coffee maker, no toiletries, change towels and garbage ONCE a week... If you require room service daily it's an extra $6 day. Internet is $3.00day. Room smelled awful, obviously from carpet. I must say pool area was nice but other than that apart from location well below average. Would not stay there again. My wife and I are very easy going people but we do like a clean place...This is not it.

R&B

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The room was alright. Pretty average. The bed was OK. The backside of the place looked like a slum. There was a serious amount of what looked like illegal activity. housekeeping staff was cool and the pool was nice but cold. The only good was the price.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank B3amt3am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

the most smelly stinky place I ever seen-the people that work there are very rude-they must get it from the manager Richard he was horrible!
no customer service skills--I would stay away!!
didn't even say hello or thank you!

Room Tip: don't stay at motel 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charles w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Owner at Motel 6 Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear charles w,

Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the customer service and odorissues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed the night here before getting on a cruise the next morning. The room is basic and clean, the beds were comfortable and the public beach is close. Just up the road is Ron Jon surf shop and there is an IHOP right across the street.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 74Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pirkkala, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here for four nights and the place was ok. Allthoug our neighbour was singing every midnight for an hour. He was an excellent singer but the timing wasn't the best. Room was a bit moist and smelly, but everything else was good enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#20 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Property: Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
Address: 3701 N Atlantic Ave, SR 528 at Atlantic Avenue/SR 401, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3414
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cocoa Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach is right across the street from the beach. This location is conveniently located near dining, shopping & less than 5 miles away from cruise terminals. WiFi available in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hour period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Motel-6, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Motel Six Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing