We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed the night here before getting on a cruise the next morning. The room is basic and clean, the beds were comfortable and the public beach is close. Just up the road is Ron Jon surf shop and there is an IHOP right across the street.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 74Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    59
    81
    53
    90
See reviews for
104
95
30
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pirkkala, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here for four nights and the place was ok. Allthoug our neighbour was singing every midnight for an hour. He was an excellent singer but the timing wasn't the best. Room was a bit moist and smelly, but everything else was good enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We had a horrible experience at a location in Cocoa just off RT95 on RT520 and this place helped us out a lot. It could be more updated but it was WAY better then the one there. We would go back if need to.

Staff was helpful, place wasn't over booked so we had some quiet time and not far from the beach.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CEC_Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

As we arrived to the motel, we were directed to a side window. That should have told us that we were in a bad area. The lady at the window had an attitude of she didn't want to be there but it was her job. She was rude to you. She told us that we had a Waffle House with in walking distance. Also beach access. She also told us to go and check out our room and let her know right away if we don't like it. Of course it looked nice at first. The tub wouldn't even drain. There was only one trash can in the room. The beds were uncomfortable to sleep on. That morning we got up to shower and there was NO HOT water. The water in the shower had no pressure.The toilet plugged every time you flushed it. In the morning we called the front desk and the receptionist sent maintenance man for him to fix it. We all went into our room and smelt cigarettes after we paid for a non-smoking room. There was HOT water but the toilet was not better. The room was much bigger. We had went to the Waffle House for breakfast and we were told that all the hookers and drug dealers come to this motel and this the worst MOTEL to stay at in Cocoa Beach. We paid $55 dollars a night. We stayed for 3 nights. They wouldn't refund our money. On top of it as we were leaving the house keeper told me that they didn't know that we were in there and thought we left the same day that we arrived. We felt like crap. What a great way to be concerned for your guests. We are not happy and we DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS MOTEL.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amcfarland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We came down for a cruise that was delayed a day because of Hurricane Sandy. We had to scramble to find a hotel for our second (and unexpected) night. Thank goodness they had a vacancy here. This is a budget hotel in Cocoa Beach that offers a clean basic room at a very reasonable price and the pool also seemed to be pretty nice. Don't stay here looking for luxury, but for a clean basic room this one will be hard to beat in the area.

You're only about a block from the ocean and there are a lot of stores and places to eat in the area. My wife's aunt and uncle also stayed in a room and had no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I've stayed at a large number of Motel 6s across the country for extended stays for the last four years. This is my favorite Motel 6. The location is fantastic. It's a half block from the beach. The staff is very nice. Most of the rooms are larger than most Motel 6 rooms. The rooms are very simple Motel 6 rooms, but the location is great. I stayed here 3 months from mid-November 2013 to mid-February 2013.

Room Tip: I think the rooms with microfridges are the larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 597stevef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times. The staff is like family to us. Terri gives my children fresh towels from the laundry when she sees them heading to the beach. My kids love her to pieces. Laurie and Mike are also wonderful. She, Mike and Terri helped us when our vehicle broke down when we went to leave and thought we would not be able to get home. The price is amazing...you have to realize you are on A1A, just across one neighborhood street from the beach and you are paying 40-something for a regular room and 50 something for a room with a fridge, microwave and a table to eat at...HUGE money saver. The location could not be better...right next to Ron Jon Surf shop and adjacent to all of the inexpensive fast food restaurants which helps keep vacation costs way down. There is McDonalds, Taco Bell, Subway, Dairy Queen, Waffle House all within less than a block. There is also a grocery store directly across the street which is very convenient if you get a micro-fridge room! This is the ONLY hotel I have ever stayed at that has a professional pool cleaner come EVERY day (except Sunday). The pool is ALWAYS crystal clear!!!! We used to stay in a hotel a couple miles up the road that was literally 3 times the price and their pool was abysmal by comparison! No one on the staff has ever been anything less than wonderful to us!!!!! We are heading back this month for another visit! CAN'T WAIT! To Terri, John and Laurie...we love you guys and can't wait to see you!!!!!

Room Tip: Get the micro fridge room!!! Much bigger, usually only $5.00 more and you can make your own meals in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
2.3 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
576 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#26 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
3.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Property: Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
Address: 3701 N Atlantic Ave, SR 528 at Atlantic Avenue/SR 401, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3414
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cocoa Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach is right across the street from the beach. This location is conveniently located near dining, shopping & less than 5 miles away from cruise terminals. WiFi available in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hour period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Motel Six Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing