We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bird Sanctuary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bird Sanctuary”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Motel is a bird sanctuary for least tern. Really cool when terns are nesting. We were there in June and it was surreal. Went back in August and they were mostly gone. Was told they love the gravel on the roof. Really nice stretch of beach behind motel. Nice Italian food across street. Very basic motel. But the birds make it the only place we stay in Cocoa Beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    57
    77
    51
    88
See reviews for
98
93
29
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is my first time staying at a motel 6. I went by the reviews before staying here. It was only for one night so it was acceptable. The price was about 40$ difference for the night I needed so this is why I stayed here. It was fairly clean, could of used a little more behind things but overall good. The area felt safe and close to places. The girl at the desk was very nice and helped check us in early. I am use to other places that have coffee and some amenities but for what I needed it was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flbeachbum03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PADEN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 sleepless nights there. The wall are paper thin and you can hear everything. The man that checked us in was more worried about serving phone calls than checking us in. The bed was worn out and very uncomfortable. The toilet ran most of the night

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank specialk1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I am not an employee of Motel 6, nor am I a friend or a relative of an employee at this property. I stayed at this property for three months. I stayed here while going through a divorce and retirement from my uniformed service.

I have nothing but the highest praise for this establishment, the management and staff. The property is managed by Ms. Swanson. This lady is the finest property manager I have ever encountered. The office staff is both friendly and efficient. Particularly Meisha and Laurie, although the entire office staff does a superior job of assisting it's guests. The grounds staff, Mike and Mikey, are the best! They keep the building and grounds in top shape. Nothing is out of place.

The property security officer, Keith, is a one-man police department. He is excellent! In the early hours of the morning you will find him faithfully patrolling the grounds. He deals with patrons with the highest standard of any security or law enforcement officer. Keith is a gentleman, and extremely respectful, but does not tolerate trouble-makers. He takes his job very serious with protecting both guests and the property.

There is one word of caution that I should add. This property does not tolerate trouble-makers! This includes drunken behavior and loud music. The staff will quickly remove you from the property. If necessary, they will have the police remove you or place you under arrest. The manager, staff, and security is diligent when it comes to providing a safe and quiet environment.

The property is kept to the highest standards in the industry. Everything is well maintained, and the manager and staff quickly work to resolve any problems.

I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: The best rooms, in my opinion, are those facing Ocean Beach Blvd, especially the studios, with a nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at the Motel 6 memorial day weekend 2013 for 2 nights. When we got to the motel at 1am to check in there were 2 police cars sitting at the check in desk. You could not go inside you had to check in at a window. Little scary. As we unloaded people came out to watch, a little unnerving. They did upgrade us to a pool view with my sons next door to us, upstairs. Motel is run down, needs paint badly, rooms were not bad, beds comfy, really nice big pool and beautifully landscaped courtyard. Took my own comforter for my bed. They do not have king rooms only double. Every night there were police there with someone. It is really close to the beach like 1/2 block behind the building so no streets to cross, many restaurants within walking distance, like 5 minutes to the cruise port. Friendly staff. The pool closes at 9pm and they make you go into your room by 11pm they say it is for your safety. Would stay again.Walk to Ron Jons and many bars and eating places.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool or courtyard view instead of outer rooms at parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruiseNPlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Have been here almost 5 weeks while waiting to close on my home. This is a spectacular place to stay! The beach is one block away. The folks who work here are the NICEST, and will do anything to help you. Security is TOPS, and they do not put up with noise. Everything is very clean! The pool and inside quart yard are beautiful. Honestly, can't find anything to complain about here. Ya'll come and stay and you'll be back for sure!

Room Tip: rooms on south side by the pool are quiet, and it's great to sit outside either by your room or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravelingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last May (2012) as a single-night break when driving from Ohio to South Florida. It was the only place around with a vacancy, and the only thing left was a handicap-access room. It was definitely run down but the service was great, the price was low, and the room was clean and mostly comfortable.

We took that good experience and tried to repeat it last week (May 2013). Didn't happen. The people at the desk are still lovely and the place is still very inexpensive, but our room experience was much less pleasant. No leaks, bugs, noise, or break-ins; but the beds both had curiously stained mattresses and sheets and blankets with multiple cigarette burns and stains (non-smoking room). They were also very squishy and difficult to sleep on.
I didn't like walking on the carpet without shoes. The bathroom floor was clean and there were enough towels, but the shower curtain could stand replacing and the tub was a little dingy.
We didn't complain about the room because it was only for one night and none of the problems were extreme. However, we probably won't roll the dice on this Motel 6 again if we can spend a little more elsewhere for a better overall experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msmith625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#17 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
1.3 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Property: Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
Address: 3701 N Atlantic Ave, SR 528 at Atlantic Avenue/SR 401, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3414
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cocoa Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach is right across the street from the beach. This location is conveniently located near dining, shopping & less than 5 miles away from cruise terminals. WiFi available in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hour period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Motel Six Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing