We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Awful, we got a room for the night. When I entered the room, I was immediately over come with a terrible odor. The beds looked like ghost were sleeping in them. The front desk was very friendly and had no problem giving back my money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillC383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

We apologize for the unsatisfactory room conditions you encountered on your recent visit. The room condition and odor you described are not consistent with our standard for quality at Motel 6, and we’re very sorry that you didn’t stay with us as a result. Thank you for your review; we take your feedback very seriously and will take it into account as we work to improve our guests’ experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 330 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

A clean and simple motel with a very friendly staff and good room arrangement at a very reasonable price.
No problems for parking.
At a walking distance from shops and restaurants.
Clean room with wi-fi.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the night, it was affordable but not worth it, since idiots were staying there as well who made noise all night. When I called front desk, they spoke to them, but at this point I had been up for over 30 Min until these guys stopped making noise. I had to be up for 6 to go surfing and I was not happy. Not really the hotel's fault, but it was certainly irritating.
Other than that, it was an okay enough, affordable place to crash for the night.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

the worst place ever. was to stay two nights just stayed one night as it was late in evening. sink was leaking shower rail falling off .no fridge or microwave which had posted on the site that they did. no coffice /tea maker no clock. was lucky to have a bed.not a good place.i did complain and got a refund. tear it down

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noelBostonMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed one night in the Motel 6 in the Cocoa Beach during our Florida trip.

We did not expect any luxury so we were not disappointed. Rather on the contrary - our room was very big and clean and I would say it was much better than the room we stayed in la Quinta in Orlando and in Miami.

I would recommend the Motel 6 as an Ideal place for a short stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myska74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Had a reservation here for 1 night on Dec 30 before a cruise.

Pulled into the property and didn't even get out of the car! Place looked sketchy: 6 police cars were right in front of the lobby searching some car!

Went to another hotel and when driving by the next day saw another 3 police cars were on the property again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank The_Grand_Snorkeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and i stayed at the Motel 6 at Cocoa Beach for 1 night during our honeymoon. We booked the night before and travelled from Orlando, not too far. We got a really good price.
The motel was clean, had everything we needed and was just 200 yards from the beach.
Great shops nearby and the surf shop is worth a visit.
Found a really nice bar behind pizza hut where everyone was really friendly and had a great atmosphere.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brady34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
2.3 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
595 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Anthony's On The Beach
Anthony's On The Beach
#19 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
144 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
3.5 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Address: 3701 N Atlantic Ave, SR 528 at Atlantic Avenue/SR 401, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3414
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $72 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cocoa Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach is right across the street from the beach. This location is conveniently located near dining, shopping & less than 5 miles away from cruise terminals. WiFi available in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hour period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Motel Six Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing