We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Lund
Level Contributor
291 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Can't beat the location and price”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

You get what you pay for. But the location walking distance from the beach is great, plenty of restaurants in the neighborhood and a lot of surf shops. Staff is friendly and answers the questions correctly. Rooms are very simple, nothing you go for a honeymoon, with old furniture and a very very old and small tv. Two huge beds vere ok and the room was really clean.
Would I come here again? Definitely.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank goldmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    58
    79
    51
    89
See reviews for
99
94
30
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My mother and I stayed here about a year back!! and I had no idea about tripadvisor till this time.!!! I justwant to let everyone out there know how disgusting and terrible place it is to stay here!!!! yes My mother and I stayed with two children. my 4 yr old sister and my 1 1/2 yr old daughter!!! our car had broken down at cocoa beach,so the only money we had left was affordable to put the kids to sleep at this misserable place.. AFTER OUR STAY WE HAD BEDBUG BiiTESSS.. BBBEEEDDD BUGGG BITESSS..!! are u [--]-serious..!!!!!!!! yes our bodies still have reactions to these bedbug bites till now!!!!! I am not lying about this post. everything is certainly true!!! I even have proof and hospital evidence about this incident!! Seriously, this needs situation needs to be handled by the florida state law!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Walking distance to the beach. Very big room with fridge and microwave. Was clean and the beds were confy. Had a very nice pool and very close to restaurants, fast foods and souvenir stores.Not a fancy place, but good to stay and enjoy everything Cocoa has to offer!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We have stayed here so many times and loved it! I don’t understand why the other reviews on here are so bad. It’s a Motel 6 and you get what you pay for. I stay 10 nights at a time and I get a clean room, clean bed, and the room is huge!!! Its not a Hilton or a Marriott so if that’s what you want then you are going to have to pay for all the fancy extras. I will always stay at this hotel when I come to Cocoa Beach!

Room Tip: Stay in room 206 or 247.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan0889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Ideal location as it is within walking distance to the beach and Ron Jon's surf shop. We didn't spend much time in the hotel itself, so the accommodations were sufficient for our needs. We just needed a place to rest our heads after a long day at the beach. It was a typical motel for the cheap price. I was pleasantly surprised by the late check-out time - 12pm! We were also able to check into our room around that time as well since they had open rooms. Not fancy by any means - you get what you pay for! We also had some trouble sleeping but not because of the hotel, but because of our neighbors. They were very drunk and were repeatedly shouting and throwing up over the balcony half of the night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washago, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Old everything. Burn holes in the blanket. One bed had a urine-soaked mattress which leaked all over the new sheet. Disgusting!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

My husband and I have stayed in this hotel once, but never again. You can feel the dampness as you walk into the room, everything feels wet (towels, sheets, mattresses). The carpet feels greasy and the fire alarm went off for no reason in the middle of the night. Yes, it is very cheap and it's only a few yards from the beach but we won't be staying there again anytime soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#19 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
572 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
220 reviews
1.1 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
3.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Property: Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
Address: 3701 N Atlantic Ave, SR 528 at Atlantic Avenue/SR 401, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3414
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cocoa Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach is right across the street from the beach. This location is conveniently located near dining, shopping & less than 5 miles away from cruise terminals. WiFi available in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hour period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Motel-6, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Motel Six Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing