We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly good experience. We would stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Resort on Cocoa Beach
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Brookhaven
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Mostly good experience. We would stay again.”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We love to stay in condo hotels for their roominess and amenities, and the Resort does not disappoint. Our 2 bedroom condo had 2 bathrooms, a fully stocked kitchen, washer/dryer (with 2 boxes of detergent) and large living room area. Be aware there is no housekeeping service, so you gather your towels daily and bring them to be exchanged downstairs. You also toss out your own garbage as needed. Problem #1 occurred when I called a week before to confirm my reservation, and was told I have none despite forwarding my e-mail confirmation (!?). After a mild panic attack and call to "corporate"--my reservation was restored. The front desk staff was efficient and all rules were reviewed prior to getting the keys (be sure you know the whereabouts of your beach towels at all times!). Parking was free, as was Wi-fi. We arrived in our 1st rooms and were greeted with an unmade master bedroom and dirty bathroom. I called to have someone come up--but was asked to come down instead and we were upgraded to a bigger suite with balcony off the living room and master! It was lovely. The wonderful beach is a very short walk and we rented beach chairs and an umbrella daily ($20/day for the combo). My son also rented his surf board there. (We bought my younger son's boogie board at the local Publix as it worked out cheaper). The Resort pool is large and there were many chairs to be had there. The hot tub is large and overlooks the pool. There are tennis courts. as well, and rackets and balls can be borrowed from the front desk. The hotel restaurant is Mexican and has fairly good food. The décor can use an upgrade, however. We ate there once. The stay was going along well until I walked into our closet and stepped onto a soaked carpet. It seems the shower was leaking, and an army of maintenance men came up promptly and fixed it. In all, however, a very nice stay!

Room Tip: -The oceanfront room was wonderful. Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NewYorkT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    163
    30
    16
    12
See reviews for
316
98
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crystal River, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We were invited to stay with gracious friends who have Interval timeshare and asked us to join them. We had twin beds we put together-one was firm the other could use a new mattress. The place was spacious, bright and cheerful with a glorious view of the Atlantic Ocean. The condo was well equipped with dishes, pots and pans and towels. The towel exchange was easy and care-free, the trip was hassle free with no one hounding us to purchase, access to the pool and beach were easy. We had lunch and a drink at the tiki and it was fast and good. Nothing seemed crowded or touristy at the resort and it was nice and clean and comfy. Overall a very relaxing, beautiful week at the beach!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheree18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

The Resort on Cocoa beach perhaps lacks a little exterior charm but it is great value for a short break at the beach and the internal area is clean and nicely presented. The pool is very large and overall a great place to spend time if the beach does not appeal. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable with full facilities if you prefer to self cater. On the coast side the rooms have a great view of the beach, Atlantic Ocean and of course the sun rise. The reception staff were great and made check in very easy and unlike some places there was no problem getting early check in. The bar and restuaraunt are disappointing and did not persude us to eat there so the food might be good but who knows. There are plenty of places close by to choose from for both drinks and food with pay what you want taxis and a few places within easy walking distance.
There is easy access to a really nice beach and Overall price, location and facilities make this a strong recommend.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was a great getaway spot for us. Celebrated our 30th anniversay here. Great rooms, very clean. Very nice pool and jacuzzi. We had an oceanfront room which was awesome. Only drawback is they charged for beach chairs and umbrellas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bpmahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I just spent 7 days at The Resort on Cocoa Beach with my daughter & two of her girlfriends. They are each 22 years old & had a wonderful time. The condo was VERY spacious, exceptionally clean & in a great location. For $20/day we rented 2 beach chairs & an umbrella on the long fabulous beach. Clay, the chair 'seller' will even go get food from the pool bar for you, if you want. We went to Downtown Disney one evening, Cocoa Village shopping for a day, and Merritt Island mall.
We've been to this resort many times & it is still our favourite vacation spot. We've been on cruises, all inclusive resorts & overseas holidays. We love them all, but this place is special. Highly recommend this for a family or friends relaxing getaway.

Room Tip: Try to get an oceanfront room, floor 3 or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AuroraBonBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience here. The view was not the best but the price was reasonable. The beach and pool area were nice - it was spring break yet didn't feel crowded. The apartment was so nice. The ice cream machine took our money and then locked up but the security guard went to the other machine and bought me and my son an icecream from his own pocket :) that was nice ...
Overall a good stay, pretty quiet considering it was spring break. I would stay again - the restaurant on site was good too.
There's a grocery store nearby too so you can get things conveniently.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed a week thru a trade in from Interval International. Check in was less than desirable. The front desk clerks couldn't find the reservation and sent us down the road. When we couldn't find anything else I called II and thank goodness they faxed over the reservation a second time. By the time we got back the desk clerks had changed and new person was very nice. Unit was facing the ocean and on the 6th floor/great view. Spacious unit with all amenities. Furniture needs updating - especially the couch- well used. Unit needs deep cleaning not just lick and promise. Dust on AC vents/cabinets need good wipe down/door to bathrooms need washing. Disappointed that the only restaurant choice was Mexican. Found a great Deli for breakfast two doors down. Under cover parking is limited. Overall grounds are nice/beds were comfortable and no bugs.

Room Tip: Try to get 4th floor or higher for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort on Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort on Cocoa Beach

Property: The Resort on Cocoa Beach
Address: 1600 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3229
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort on Cocoa Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on beautiful Cocoa Beach, yet close enough to Orlando and all major theme parks to "truly have the best of both worlds"; The Resort on Cocoa Beach is a premier destination in the Cocoa Beach area. We are located just minutes away from Port Canaveral and all major cruise terminals. We offer deluxe two bedroom, two bath condos with full kitchens. There is an endless array of fun activities both at the Resort or just minutes away. Enjoy surfing, golfing, kayaking, parasailing, deep sea fishing and Kennedy Space Center just to name a few! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your The Resort on Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort On Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel On Cocoa Beach
Resort Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing