We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A repeat surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Resort on Cocoa Beach
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Invermere British Columbia Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A repeat surprise”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I and family previously stayed here for a week a couple of years ago and loved it.We were requiring one nights accommodation and had already booked a motel across the street.Before check in I mentioned to my wife how nice it would be if we were staying at the Resort instead of the motel. I realized it was only for one night so I thought the chances of getting accommodation there would be slim. However there was a one night vacancy on a two bedroom suite just like we had before so we gladly took it. We were even allowed to check in quite early so that was really nice. As before the accommodation,amenities were awesome. Thanks to three ladies at the desk, Carol,Krystyna,and Cindy we had a wonderful day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    159
    30
    15
    11
See reviews for
311
97
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were driving from Ontario Canada to the Florida Keys and couldn't think of where we wanted to stop. We were lucky in deciding to drive to Cocoa Beach! We picked this resort because of the nice entranceway. We loved the lobby and our room was great! Washer, dryer, balcony, two bedrooms, full kitchen etc. etc. It is right on the beach! Too bad we were not staying longer, we just needed somewhere safe and comfortable to sleep. I am sure we will be back as we didn't stay long enough to enjoy all of the amedities. I would reccommend this resort! PS the drinks at happy hour are a crazy great price! The food was good too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend getaway. The place is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. We had an ocean view room on the 3rd floor. ("ocean view" means you have to lean out on the balcony to "view" the ocean!) But we spent most of our time on the beach or at the pool so that didn't matter to us. And at least you can open the sliding door and get the breeze. Not like some hotels where you can't open a window. The room was spacious and spotless. The pool bar makes great drinks and you can order food from them too, prepared by the Azteca restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJM3060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

To the point: Unit was clean and had just been painted evidently as the odor of paint was pervasive but not too bad. Everything was modern and worked correctly. The room came with a few dishwasher & laundry detergent packs (NICE!) and some paper towels, dishcloths, salt & pepper which was MUCH appreciated. The property is very well maintained and they guys that rent you beach chairs/umbrellas are right along the pathway to the beach, but get there before 10am or you might be out of luck.

We had ocean front condo on 3rd floor and had a decent view of he beach, but if you are on 2nd floor you will see only tropical vegetation, so the higher the floor, the better.

Overall this is a highly recommended property.

Room Tip: We had ocean front condo on 3rd floor and had a decent view of he beach, but if you are on 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dingus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here with our family in June 2013. We had a great unit with 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms and a direct ocean view. The kitchen was well stocked and the room was very clean. No issues with the room at all.

The pool was very clean, and plenty of loungers were provided. Towels were always available. But you do need to keep track of them.

The pool bar was nice but was not open very long during the day.

There is only one restaurant at the resort and it is a mexican one. We went there one night for the happy hour. We had a good time.

The beach is nice and the sand was HOT!!! It is quite a walk to the water in the hot sand. The ocean was rough the week we were there, but hubby and kids did enjoy playing in the waves. The beach was long and we like to walk it everyday.

The chair rentals and umbrellas were expensive, I think 2 chairs and umbrella was $100/day. We went to the store and bought our own chairs ($15 each) and cooler for the beach. Although cheaper, but a pain to haul them back and forth every day. But better than spending 100/day. We were there 10 days, so that would have added up quick.

We did wish that the pool would have been on the ocean side instead of viewing the parking lots. Also, a bar on beach side of the resort would have been a plus too. If if would have had those two things it would have been perfect. But still a good value and I would reccommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 563trace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful beach
Great service
Great bar
Two for one margaritas from 4-6
Resort has great pool and fountain area.
Rooms are condo style with two bedrooms, two baths, and pull outs

Two flat screen LCDs and DVD players.

Great place, simple, and all necessities

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rossisdaboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

One of the best resorts we have ever stayed at. Resort was very clean and the rooms were spacious. The view of the beach was what made the hotel totally worth the stay. My children had a blast in the big pool and close to shops and many restaurants. Will definitely be returning to this resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleysmith9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort on Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort on Cocoa Beach

Property: The Resort on Cocoa Beach
Address: 1600 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3229
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort on Cocoa Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on beautiful Cocoa Beach, yet close enough to Orlando and all major theme parks to "truly have the best of both worlds"; The Resort on Cocoa Beach is a premier destination in the Cocoa Beach area. We are located just minutes away from Port Canaveral and all major cruise terminals. We offer deluxe two bedroom, two bath condos with full kitchens. There is an endless array of fun activities both at the Resort or just minutes away. Enjoy surfing, golfing, kayaking, parasailing, deep sea fishing and Kennedy Space Center just to name a few! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your The Resort on Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort On Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel On Cocoa Beach
Resort Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing