We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another FABULOUS stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Resort on Cocoa Beach
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My husband and I own a timeshare at the Resort, and we just finished another wonderful stay there. This was the fourth time we had vacationed at the Resort, and it was perfect. I honestly can’t say enough about this place; it is a great family vacation spot. Each unit has two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a kitchen, living, and dining room. There is also a washer and dryer in the unit, which makes it very easy to keep up on laundry (and, you don’t have to pack as much since you can wash everything right in your room). You can pick up groceries from the local Publix or Wal-Mart and save money by not having to eat out every single meal. All of the cooking tools (plates, silverware, cups, etc.) are provided by the Resort as well. We had an oceanview room, which means that all we had to do was turn our heads to see the ocean. The units also each have a balcony with a table, chairs, and a lounger, and it is so relaxing to sit there, especially at night. The beach is literally steps away; you don’t have to cross a busy street or anything to get there. The resort also had a beautiful pool, which we visited every day. I already can’t wait to go back next year!

Room Tip: Oceanview does not mean that your room directly faces the ocean; if this is what you want, ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brody0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 572 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

First time staying here, had a great time with the family. Everyone relaxed! The hotel is located by the beach and close to a grocery store. There's a place right across the street where you can rent bikes, scoters, and boards. We spent one day surfing on the water. Our girls really enjoyed the beach. Would definitely come back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovflyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Great location and staff. Rony the bar tender keeps the drinks flowing with a smile and great service. Near shops, a Publix (allowing mom and dad keep the cost of food manageable), Kennedy Space Center and local museums. Only 45 minutes away from the main parks in Orlando with the crowds, traffic or hectic pace. Cocao Beach offers tranquility, views, home town feel and this place adds to it's charm.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMEDEUS98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We are long-time owners here, and we absolutely enjoy each and every stay. Although we own an ocean view unit, we were lucky enough to get an ocean front unit for this "Bonus Time" weekend. It was a new experience, being able to directly face the beautiful sunrise over the Atlantic Ocean, and watching the beach activity from our balcony. However, unlike other reviewers, we have no problem with our "standard" ocean view suite, as we get the best of both worlds there - sunrise over the Atlantic, and beautiful sunsets over the Banana River.

The facility was as nice and clean as ever, and the staff is as friendly and helpful as ever. We love OUR Resort!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WannaRetire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

my wife and i stayed first week in august had a wonderfull time. My son and daughter joined us for a few days, stayed on sixth floor, this resort is pretty much always full. ocean was just right and pool was too. wife saw a movie in theater, gym on premises as well as game room with pool tables. as mentioned this resort is well used but they manage to keep it up well. my wife handled the check in and out. restaurant on premises. for good food away from the resort visit florida seafood on highway 520 or marlins on the pier. sunrise diner was good breakfast on 520.

Room Tip: register early for higher floors. ocean view mean looking out your window to your right. ocean front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 727mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We just returned from a week at this awesome resort. My husband, myself and our two boys, ages 11 and 13 had a great time. The condo units have everything needed and are spacious. The pool area was also very nice and kept very clean. The gal in the Tiki bar outside was awesome as were the pool security guys. Loved the games at the pool and the magic show was awesome. We ate at the restaurant and that was excellent as well. We did not have a ocean front unit, but an ocean view unit, which was just fine, we could still see the ocean and besides that we were not in our unit that much anyway. Would highly recommend heading to the port to for dinner to watch the cruise ship leave. The activities desk has a schedule of when they leave. The activities desk will help you with any questions about tourist activities. We traded through Interval and are very very pleased with what we got.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LADGLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

So it was great the service and the pool my friend went to the gym and she loved it was right next to the beach lot of games the arcade was nice and I was very surprise that there was a movie theater lot a great stuff I had a great time

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariarego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.1 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
1.2 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
942 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort on Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort on Cocoa Beach

Address: 1600 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3229
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $148 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort on Cocoa Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on beautiful Cocoa Beach, yet close enough to Orlando and all major theme parks to "truly have the best of both worlds"; The Resort on Cocoa Beach is a premier destination in the Cocoa Beach area. We are located just minutes away from Port Canaveral and all major cruise terminals. We offer deluxe two bedroom, two bath condos with full kitchens. There is an endless array of fun activities both at the Resort or just minutes away. Enjoy surfing, golfing, kayaking, parasailing, deep sea fishing and Kennedy Space Center just to name a few! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your The Resort on Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort On Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hotel On Cocoa Beach
Resort Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing