We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great Adventure

We have done the kayak tour three times now and it is always a little different. We always have... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
deb658
,
Valparaiso, Indiana
Excellent tour

Our guide was Cameron....he was excellent. He was very knowledgeable of the area, the marine and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Meechelle P
,
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Read all 308 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cocoa Beach
from $80.00
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
from $200.00
More Info
from $140.00
More Info
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
268
29
5
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
268
29
5
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mangrove tunnels our tour guide fish saw dolphins fantastic tour beautiful birds favorite part banana river marine life hour tour bug spray mullet dale osprey paddling oars cameron
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 308 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2016

The guides were friendly and helpful. The bioluminescence of the water was amazing and well worth the trip. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: July 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lorihelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayakcocoabeach, Owner at Adventure Kayak of Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Thank you for your review! The bio has been pretty amazing this year! Glad you enjoyed the tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

My wife and son wanted to go kayaking. I was not so sure...I had never been. I was unsure on the water at first with my balance. We stopped in a cove to watch for wildlife. We saw many manatees and a dolphin. After this stop I gained my balance and felt much better. Then we navigated the mangrove tunnels. That was really cool! I was not ready for the tour to be over. Would definitely do it again!

Date of experience: July 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank O5331HKbrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayakcocoabeach, Owner at Adventure Kayak of Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Great to hear you enjoyed your first time out! Looking forward to having you again. Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

One suggestion is for the tour guides to wear some kind of florescent head bands or hats which will enable the kayakers to recognize them in the dark .
Over all we had a great time.

Date of experience: July 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 103anjalip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayakcocoabeach, Owner at Adventure Kayak of Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Thank you for your review! We have since begun to have the guides use glow sticks on their kayaks for the Bio tours! We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

The entire family went and absolutely loved it. If your in cocoa beach its a must do. Manatees swim right up to the boat. We even got to see dolphins.

Date of experience: July 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Danny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayakcocoabeach, Owner at Adventure Kayak of Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Happy to hear you were able to experience the manatee and dolphin on your tour! Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

My grandsons and I were mesmerized by the bioluminescence. We did our trip within a day of the new moon, so although there is ambient light, it was dark enough to enjoy our light show of the dipping paddles, darting fish, and other various swishes of hands, paddles, and kayaks. The paddling was not strenuous at all and the length of the trip was just right. We had three escorts with our group, but sometimes participants (not guides) were bringing up the rear. We suggest that they designate a lead and a sweep to assure that no one goes off course or gets left behind. Perhaps the guides could hang a different colored glow-stick on their bow or stern as all the watercraft looks the same at night. Also, the launch site could use a clean-up -- which was a little off-putting when we arrived. Even if other visitors have left trash behind, it would be nice to do a quick cleanup. The paddle itself was great, though, and highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kathleen_F2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayakcocoabeach, Owner at Adventure Kayak of Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Glad you had a great experience! We appreciate your feedback and have since implemented having our guides use different color glow sticks on the Bio tours! Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews