We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved the surrounding, the guide and the animals!”

Adventure Kayak of Cocoa Beach
Ranked #13 of 35 Tours in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Adventurous things to do in Cocoa Beach with Adventure Kayak of Cocoa Beach, Orlando's closest beach! We invite you to slip away on an unforgettable kayaking adventure in Cocoa Beach, and surrounding areas in Central Florida. Come experience the natural beauty and diverse eco-system of the Cocoa Beach Thousand Islands area "up close" on one of our exciting, guided kayak eco-tours throughout the Space Coast of Florida! Sunset, Moonlight & Bioluminescence Tours every day!
Reviewed February 18, 2016

It was an amazing day! We went last september. We had troubles paying trough the site, but got everything in order by phone! I liked the service :)

The day of the trip we were quite suprised to get a private tour! We were the only ones and it was amazing!! The guide was really friendly (i think it was Ed!), he gave loads of wonderfull information about the animals and the things he saw. Although we were the only ones, it was a really relaxed atmosfere between us.

And off course we were blessed to see manatees and dolphins (and lots more)! The manatees were a mom and her child, she was feeding so we got quite close. But the guide was very aware not to disturbe them. The dolphins were even better. They raced towards us and decided to play around our boat for a few minutes, before going on there journey.

Like I said amazing! Really happy, we took the long tour and would have loved to go on the bioluminescence tour, but the moon was to light. But this means that on our next to Florida we already know what to do :D

Ps: Cocoa beach down the road is a really nice place to spend a relaxed afternoon after the kayak trip!

Thank Mies M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayakcocoabeach, Owner at Adventure Kayak of Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2016

Thank you for your review! Great to hear you had such a great time out on the water with Ed! What a treat to see the manatee family! It really is amazing when they grace us with their presence out in the wild. The bioluminescence is best in the warmer months. We book those tours July through October when the moon is new. Looking forward to having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mangrove tunnels"
in 25 reviews
"marine biologist"
in 8 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 16 reviews
"fish"
in 26 reviews
"friendly guide"
in 3 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 13 reviews
"horseshoe crabs"
in 8 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 7 reviews
"blue heron"
in 4 reviews
"open water"
in 7 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 8 reviews
"favorite part"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful birds"
in 4 reviews
"fantastic tour"
in 3 reviews
"great family activity"
in 3 reviews
"banana river"
in 10 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 4 reviews
Filter

144 - 148 of 279 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2016

Going through mangroves was wonderful. Like in another world. Many different birds. No manatee this dsy

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sheryl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayakcocoabeach, Owner at Adventure Kayak of Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2016

Glad you enjoyed the relaxing ride! Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

We had a good time kayaking in the mangroves. Our guide was very nice and made sure we got a hold of how to maneuver through the dense mangroves which was adventurous. We did not spot any manatees but the activity was Amazing. Thanks to Adventure Kayaks for giving us a memorable experience.We loved it!

Thank flyaway2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayakcocoabeach, Owner at Adventure Kayak of Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2016

So glad to hear you enjoyed a wonderful and memorable experience! Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016

Our family of four (including our 7 and 10 year old daughters) had an incredible time. I have absolutely no complaints whatsoever. Ed was our tour guide, and I will request him again next time. He was interesting, informative, concerned about our safety, and respectful of nature. We went in late February, which is a bit early to see manatees, but we did see dolphins among other interesting things. Ed knew all the secret spots, but didn't have a set agenda. He seemed to mould the adventure around the kayakers experience, strength, and what we were most interested in seeing. I can't wait to do it again!

Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayakcocoabeach, Owner at Adventure Kayak of Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2016

Thank you for your review! Great to hear you had an amazing adventure! Ed is a great guide and really enjoys being out on the water with guests! Looking forward to having you again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2016

We had a great time on the water but we didn't see many animals.
What sort of visit was this? Adult family, aunt and adult niece.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sherd2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayakcocoabeach, Owner at Adventure Kayak of Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2016

Happy to hear you had a great time out on the water! Hopefully the wildlife will be more visible for you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Kayak of Cocoa Beach also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Adventure Kayak of Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing