We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
Kayak Fun

Had a great time kayaking with our guide Dale. He was full of knowledge of the area and the... read more

Reviewed June 24, 2019
Electra S
Great Time, highly recommended!

This was a great adventure. My wife & I absolutely loved the kayak trip, & our kids did as well. We... read more

Reviewed May 27, 2019
bcshelton6
,
Shiloh, Illinois
via mobile
Read all 313 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cocoa Beach
from $50.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
Private Lesson
6 Reviews
from $65.00
More Info
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
271
31
5
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
271
31
5
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mangrove tunnels our tour guide fish saw dolphins horseshoe crabs fantastic tour favorite part banana river marine life bug spray hour tour mullet dale birds osprey paddling oars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 313 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2015

We chose to go on this kayak tour based on the recommendation of the place that we were staying. We had a great time and the weather was fantastic. Unfortunately we only saw one manatee from a distance and no dolphins. It was still a great activity being on the water though. Maneuvering through the mangroves was challenging and a lot of fun! Our tour guides were fantastic and patient and you could tell they loved what they were doing. Definitely worth the money and we would do this again!

Date of experience: October 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kgrahek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayakcocoabeach, Owner at Adventure Kayak of Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2015

Glad you had a great time being out on the water! The mangroves can be challenging but an amazing experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

This was our family's 2nd tour, we liked the first one so much 2 years ago. Took a trip yesterday, my wife & I, along with our 3 kids, 13, 11, & 9. The two younger kids paired up with a parent, our 13 y.o. got his own kayak. There were 2 other groups that took the same tour and it was all great.

Saw a dolphin, pelicans, buzzards, cormorants, jumping fish. The mangrove tunnels were very cool. It started to rain on our way back, but everyone was still smiling. Just liquid sunshine. Don't forget a hat & sunblock. Your pants should stay dry, but I will wear shorts next time.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Whitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayakcocoabeach, Owner at Adventure Kayak of Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2015

Thank you for your awesome review! Really happy to hear you and your family had such a great experience! You're right, there is nothing like that liquid sunshine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

We had a great time today with our guide, Ron. He did a wonderful job of guiding us through the mangrove trees and educating us about local wildlife and ecology. Even though the manatees were shy during our tour, we got a great up close experience with a dolphin. We would definitely recommend this tour for anyone!!

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank arflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayakcocoabeach, Owner at Adventure Kayak of Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2015

Thank you for your great review! We are glad you had a great time out the water with Don exploring the mangroves and area wildlife! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2015

This was an amazing experience, the guide was great with my son and making thr experience exciting and interesting. I would highly recommend!

Date of experience: November 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Steph032289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayakcocoabeach, Owner at Adventure Kayak of Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2015

Thank you Steph for your kind review! Happy to hear you and your son had an exciting time out on the water! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

We took our first ever kayak tour of the mangroves in early November, putting into the water at Ramp Road Park. We arrived a fair bit early, and had the pleasure of chatting with Dale as we waited for our tour time. He gave us a really interesting background of the mangroves, how the unseasonably warm weather affected the water, how it would change as the temps cooled, etc. Great guy!

We then met Geneve, our guide. She was very positive, helpful and informative as we made our way through the various mangrove trails, as well as through open water. She tailored the tour to our group's ability, getting input from us as we went along to make sure we were getting the most out of our tour. She answered all of our questions, and pointed out things of interest along the way.

We (me, my wife, our 13 yr old daughter) thoroughly enjoyed our tour. I would highly recommend Adventure Kayak, as well as our guide Geneve. We will go through them again if our travels take us back to Cocoa Beach.

Date of experience: November 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tomwN5957UN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayakcocoabeach, Owner at Adventure Kayak of Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2015

Thank you for your terrific review! Happy to hear you had a great time with Dale and Genevieve! Looking forward to having you out on the water again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews