We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Interesting Place to visit”

The Dinosaur Store Adventure Zone
Ranked #13 of 42 things to do in Cocoa Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Dinosaur Store facility includes the museum gift store, the Adventure Zone, and when complete in Spring 2014, the Museum of Dinosaurs and Ancient Cultures (located on 2nd and 3rd floor). The museum gift store, The Dinosaur Store, has been featured on CNN, Popular Mechanics, Southern Living and a many other national media venues. It boasts one of the largest selections of authentic fossils and minerals in the private world. The Adventure Zone is a separate interactive area for the entire family, featuring live reptiles, including alligators up to 8 feet up close. It includes over 25 unlimited play /educational stations for one low price. An amusement ride that makes you feel like you are spinning and rocking around in the ocean is also available for an additional charge (restrictions apply). The admission to the museum gift store is complimentary and the Adventure Zone has an admission charge. Parking is free. Both are open 7 days a week. Please visit our website for more information. The facility is located in the heart of Cocoa Beach, directly on SR 520, right around the corner from Ron Jon Surf Shop.
Fayetteville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Interesting Place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

It was my girl-friends daughters day to pick the activities for the day. She picked The Dinosaur store. I'm not much for Dinosaurs but this place was cool. It had a lot of interesting stuff. It didn't take long to check out but i recommend checking it out. It's pretty cool!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank fayetteville007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    111
    58
    15
    16
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really fun and amazing history”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

There are many things to learn and many helpful facts typed out to explain fossils and castings. They tell you directly or label if the specimen is a replica, casting or authentic fossil and or artifact. Very educational and has a little arcade part that is affordable for kids to play with a wristband so no need for tickets. The people that work there can also answer many questions....I tend to ask a lot due to my curiosity.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank snekl001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Way Cool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Its a Cool Store to see Fossils, Dinosaur Gifts. I think I May have Enjoyed It More Than Our Son LOL LOL. I Bought a Dinosaur Coffee Cup and some Quartz Crystals and other Gem Stones B-)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank truetami4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“We LOVE it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Every time we go back to CB to visit family we have to stop by this store. My girls love looking at everything and going to the dig room. It is a store, not a museum (although it seem alike a small one) so don't think you'll spend all day there. We have even brought some of the solid geodes back to school for kids to smash and learn about them. We've gone 10+ times and my girls never get tired of it and always ask to go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ashbrooke32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dino store not just for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Surprisingly there is wonderful jewelry and artifacts for adults in this store. Great browsing and friendly staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FLAFoxylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dinosaur Store Adventure Zone also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to The Dinosaur Store Adventure Zone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing