We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Big Rooms!”
Review of Cocoa Beach Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cocoa Beach Suites
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Brantford, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Value Big Rooms!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I spend 4 nights in feb at this hotel, we went for it as it was a mid range hotel based on reviews, Price was very low and once we got there we realized quickly that the value was enormous.

Very small lobby, but the hotel makes up for it in the sheer size of the rooms, you have a living/kitchen area then into another door is the large bedroom and decent size bathroom. Right off the main drag i expected to hear the cars and buses, however that was not the case. very quiet place. Parking was tight but not bad, Located next to a taco bell so you cant go wrong!

Will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you Matt B for reviewing our hotel! We really do appreciate your honesty! Come back and see us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    145
    123
    59
    53
See reviews for
252
129
24
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Very happy in general. It is a bit worn but was perfect for our needs. Two rooms, two TV's, cable and nice roomy clean bathroom. Has small fridge and microwave. The staff was very nice and if we asked for something they got it immediately. The AC was a bit loud in our suite. It is walking distance to a few restaurants and to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you monica c for taking the time to review our hotel! We truly hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I'm so glad I went with Cocoa Beach Suites, the value is out of this world!!
Not only is there a kitchen area and living room ( which has it's own tv with cable and is a separate room)but also the bathroom is much much larger than comparable hotels. The suites are very clean, the staff is efficient, friendly, professional. Especially Shay at the front desk, she is so thoughtful & accommodating, pleasant, a real asset to the operation. She effortlessly took care of some special requests we had without missing a beat in her normal day - phone calls , people walking in, radio communications . The property is in a nice location close to several different types of restaurants, safe well lit parking areas.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Judy32819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you so much Judy32819 for your wonderful review of our hotel! I will pass on your kind words to Shay! We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The Customer Service here was excellent! Shay, I believe her name was, who helped us at the front desk let us know exactly what my girlfriend and I wanted to figure out on our trip. She was very kind and got us in our room as fast as possible. The best part was that everything was walking distance!

Room Tip: Make sure you overlook the beach, the other side is busy with traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Austin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you Austin B for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so happy to hear Shay was there for you and was able to assist with your every need. I will pass on your kinds words to her. See you next!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had a blast while staying at this hotel! We had a problem with our A/C not cooling the first night and when I inquired the next day when it would be serviced the parts were on backorder but that's ok because Adrienne promptly upgraded us to a family suite and no extra charge...Impressive! Then when we were moving our stuff to the new room one of the housekeeping staff actually offered to help us move...Stunned! Super close proximity to the beach and tons of restaurant and gift shop choices we didn't even have to move the car once...Throw in the 2 different pools(loved them both) that we had to choose from at the sister hotels and we were one happy family! Yes, the carpet is a little worn down and it sure would have been nice to have a continental breakfast but Adrienne, Shay, Nikki and the rest of the crew made our stay so enjoyable that all that faded to the distant background....Thanks Cocoa Beach Suites-See u next time!

Room Tip: The family suites include three beds and are very roomy and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Wow!!! Service at it's best! Thank you Rachel D for your wonder review. I will pass on your fantastic feedback to our team! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

i enjoyed the size of the suites and the customer service provided by Shay. She was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The service that she provided was excellent and I would definitely recommend this Inn to others.

Room Tip: be prepared to go outside for breakfast and go to the beach because they have no food or pool or med...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunceree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you Sunceree R for taking the time to review our hotel. I will pass on your kind words to Shay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This motel is an older motel and definitely needs a refurbishment of the carpets. Nevertheless this would get a 4/5 if they would provide WiFi instead of wired internet(who brings laptops in iPhone-era?).

The service however was great, nice friendly staff and everything was clean and organized. Only positive criticism would be the check in time, they are very strict about 3pm. Was there at 1pm and was told to come back at 3..could ruin a beach day.

Definitely a go-to motel and I do hope you keep upgrading, would recommend this motel to my friends.

Room Tip: Check out the discounts they offer at nearby pools and eateries. Also look for a Roomsaver coupon if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaartenVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean A, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you MaartenVL for your feedback. We are looking to make some upgrades to our hotel soon. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
1.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocoa Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocoa Beach Suites

Property: Cocoa Beach Suites
Address: 3655 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3412 (Formerly Quality Suites - Cocoa Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocoa Beach Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Cocoa Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Quality Inn Cocoa Beach
Quality Hotel Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing