We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“People Friendly & Animal Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cocoa Beach Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cocoa Beach Suites
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Hallstead, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“People Friendly & Animal Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

The guys at the front desk CJ & Jason were very friendly, one even walked my dog for me while I was unpacking the car. I had a hard time finding a hotel that was pet friendly in the area on last minute notice and it being spring break. I needed 2 double beds for me and my daughters and they only had 1 king bed with a roll-away bed and a suite with 4 beds 2 tv's, kitchen area. The nice man gave me the suite for only $10 more than the 1 king room. My girls loved it! And...the Waffle House right behind it made a great breakfast. Thanks Jason & CJ! I will come again : )

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellaponys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas W, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your great comments on your stay. CJ and Jason really appreciate them too. We are happy to welcome small dogs at the hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you back agai soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    140
    106
    49
    42
See reviews for
213
110
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Being from New Hampshire, it was almost ironic the amount of southern hospitality on arrival at the hotel. We were met by a very nice young Gentleman who was very funny and knowledgeable of the area named C.J. who really made us feel at home and comfortable asking for things or for information. Even the janitors and security were very friendly and would wave or say hello as we passed. The location is absolutely perfect being maybe 1 minute walk away from a nice quite beach, and having a delicious 24 hour waffle house out front. Couldn't have asked for a better vacation spot!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanVito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I'll start with the good thing - spacious rooms. Now the many not so good things - stained and unswept carpets, no amenities in the kitchenette (just a sink, mic, coffee pot and dorm-size fridge), no batteries in the TV remotes, had to ask for cups, the toilet leaked, and... they ran out of caffeine coffee - really?! Also, you can't open any windows, there are no balconies, no outside relaxing area, nor are they right on the beach. We were on the second floor and couldn't' even see the ocean although we were "ocean-side". Definitely will choose to stay elsewhere when in Cocoa Beach the next time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dodda77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas W, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay. I do apologize that you were not happy with your stay. You are correct, we do not have kitchenettes, we have a wet bar with microwave and refrigerator. We are not on the beach, nor do we have balconies. We are two short blocks from the beach and we do have an oversized whirlpool tub at the hotel. I do apologize for the batteries and the coffee, our order was back-ordered for this month so it did arrive late. I do hope you will give us the opportunity to show you our usual great service in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cocoa Beach hotels

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a location we chose to be near the beach and near the Spring Training facility for the Washington Nationals at Viera, Florida. This location, a block from the beach, was perfect. We walked to the IHOP for breakfast two mornings, and to the beach store to rent an umbrella for our time on the sand. There were several other restaurants within a 3 block walk; we didn't try any of them, but I can tell you that they all seemed pretty busy each time we passed.

Other nice things about this place:

1. Ask for a beach side room. The view was wonderful.
2. If you ask, the management will direct you to a small laundry on site, kind of well hidden but very nice to take care of those things you want to wash out after a day or two on the sand.
3. The hot tub was heavenly. Although just off the lobby and some other reviewers feel it's a little too exposed for that reason, I and my wife didn't mind the location at all.

Room Tip: 3rd Floor or higher to get a good beach view. Below that you have other buildings in the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KingOHrts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

The guys (Kyle, Jason, and CJ) at the front desk were GREAT! They were extremely helpful in finding us places to eat and play. They were also very understanding of our situation. THANKS a bunch guys for making our stay a blast. We will be sure to return!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

I enjoyed our stay at the cocoa beach suites. I especially liked Tom, the clerk! He was so nice and funny. He interacted with us and made us feel at home!
I enjoyed how close it was to the beach and how everything was in walking distance to us. The hot tub was also great

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerieanna93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judique, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I booked this hotel as the price for the "family suite" was reasonable. The write up was correct, it was perfect for sleeping for a family of 6. You step right into the room with the king bed. In that same room, there was a kitchenette (?) microwave, fridge & sink but no dishes or cutlery. No kettle. No table. No chairs. If you're supplying a kitchenette, at least you could supply a small table with a couple of chairs. We had no where to sit, except on the beds. It would have been nice even to have a comfy chair in each room, instead of only 1 hard back chair. The 2 beds in the other room had a night table between, but no lamp as all of the power outlets were on the opposite wall. The second night table was at the bottom of one of the beds, with a lamp on it. We couldn't even read before turning out the lights! One bathroom between 6 people, but we were aware of that when we booked, so not a problem. The staff was friendly. The lobby was just a lobby...no where to sit when waiting for the shuttle to take us to the port. Lots of eating places within walking distance and also the beach within walking distance. I won't stay here again. Not impressed at all. It needs a major overhaul!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teagranny99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocoa Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocoa Beach Suites

Property: Cocoa Beach Suites
Address: 3655 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3412 (Formerly Quality Suites - Cocoa Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocoa Beach Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cocoa Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Quality Inn Cocoa Beach
Quality Hotel Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing