We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cocoa Beach Suites
Nearby Hotels
$169
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach(Cocoa Beach)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites(Cocoa Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anthony's On The Beach(Cocoa Beach)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveler rating
226
163
130
66
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
163
130
66
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfamily suitemini kitchenwalking distanceenjoyed my stayliving roomport canaveralan older hotelfour pointsshuttle servicerogerdonnecruiseethernetbeachhousekeeperflorida
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 645 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I'll start with the good thing - spacious rooms. Now the many not so good things - stained and unswept carpets, no amenities in the kitchenette (just a sink, mic, coffee pot and dorm-size fridge), no batteries in the TV remotes, had to ask for cups, the toilet leaked, and... they ran out of caffeine coffee - really?! Also, you can't open any windows, there are no balconies, no outside relaxing area, nor are they right on the beach. We were on the second floor and couldn't' even see the ocean although we were "ocean-side". Definitely will choose to stay elsewhere when in Cocoa Beach the next time!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dodda77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas W, General Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay. I do apologize that you were not happy with your stay. You are correct, we do not have kitchenettes, we have a wet bar with microwave and refrigerator. We are not on the beach, nor do we have balconies. We are two short blocks from the beach and we do have an oversized whirlpool tub at the hotel. I do apologize for the batteries and the coffee, our order was back-ordered for this month so it did arrive late. I do hope you will give us the opportunity to show you our usual great service in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a location we chose to be near the beach and near the Spring Training facility for the Washington Nationals at Viera, Florida. This location, a block from the beach, was perfect. We walked to the IHOP for breakfast two mornings, and to the beach store to rent an umbrella for our time on the sand. There were several other restaurants within a 3 block walk; we didn't try any of them, but I can tell you that they all seemed pretty busy each time we passed.

Other nice things about this place:

1. Ask for a beach side room. The view was wonderful.
2. If you ask, the management will direct you to a small laundry on site, kind of well hidden but very nice to take care of those things you want to wash out after a day or two on the sand.
3. The hot tub was heavenly. Although just off the lobby and some other reviewers feel it's a little too exposed for that reason, I and my wife didn't mind the location at all.

Room Tip: 3rd Floor or higher to get a good beach view. Below that you have other buildings in the way.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingOHrts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The guys (Kyle, Jason, and CJ) at the front desk were GREAT! They were extremely helpful in finding us places to eat and play. They were also very understanding of our situation. THANKS a bunch guys for making our stay a blast. We will be sure to return!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I enjoyed our stay at the cocoa beach suites. I especially liked Tom, the clerk! He was so nice and funny. He interacted with us and made us feel at home!
I enjoyed how close it was to the beach and how everything was in walking distance to us. The hot tub was also great

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerieanna93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I booked this hotel as the price for the "family suite" was reasonable. The write up was correct, it was perfect for sleeping for a family of 6. You step right into the room with the king bed. In that same room, there was a kitchenette (?) microwave, fridge & sink but no dishes or cutlery. No kettle. No table. No chairs. If you're supplying a kitchenette, at least you could supply a small table with a couple of chairs. We had no where to sit, except on the beds. It would have been nice even to have a comfy chair in each room, instead of only 1 hard back chair. The 2 beds in the other room had a night table between, but no lamp as all of the power outlets were on the opposite wall. The second night table was at the bottom of one of the beds, with a lamp on it. We couldn't even read before turning out the lights! One bathroom between 6 people, but we were aware of that when we booked, so not a problem. The staff was friendly. The lobby was just a lobby...no where to sit when waiting for the shuttle to take us to the port. Lots of eating places within walking distance and also the beach within walking distance. I won't stay here again. Not impressed at all. It needs a major overhaul!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teagranny99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews