We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has seen better days”
Review of Cocoa Beach Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cocoa Beach Suites
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Has seen better days”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This was probably a choice hotel twenty years ago but it is on the run-down side now. Don't be fooled by the pleasant picture and the new-looking paint job on the outside. The cable for the wired internet connection was completely trashed/broken in my room, and unusable. The elevator is likely the slowest on the space coast, and sometimes took five minutes to return to the ground floor. Even the front desk admitted it was turtle-slow!

If there was an upside to this place, it is about a ten-minute walk from the ocean, on lightly-traveled streets.

Service was helpful and genuine but they are handicapped somewhat by the condition of the place. The spa, for example, was closed for repairs.

I'm sure you can find a better deal in Cocoa Beach, including one that offers breakfast. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeS4128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsMangement, Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
We value all guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay.
The Cocoa Beach Suites hotel was built 10 years ago. Recently we changed the name from Quality Suites to Cocoa Beach Suites in August 2011. Ownership and management has not changed. The hotel has been updated in several areas inside and out. Under normal use things break but we attempt to repair and/or replace these items as quickly as possible. We have since repaired the Jacuzzi and it's up and running for our guests. I do apologize for your issues you had during your stay with the Ethernet cable, this should have been fixed immediately. The hotel has repaired and replaced all cables and also provided the front desk with extras for guests to use if needed.

Also, I apologize for the inconvenience the elevator may have had during your trip. One elevator is standard for less than a 50 room hotel and when the hotel is busy the elevator may take a minute or two longer than normal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    142
    119
    58
    48
See reviews for
231
127
24
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suntree, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The reviews I see are relatively negative. Evidently those folks have never stayed at a really bad hotel. I found it roomy and quiet. I am local so I didn't care about the view or the beach. I booked one night and stayed the next night too. If you need a place to center out of this is a good value. Believe me I have stayed at Ritz too so I DO know there is a difference.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toyoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsMangement, Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received a good value. We look forward to seeing you again at the Cocoa Beach suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver,BC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The hotel itself and the furniture looked old but that was as expected for a budget hotel. We arrived late and had an early flight so all we wanted to do was sleep. My oldest son crawled into bed only to recoil right away. There was a big spot (about the size of a netbook) of wet urine in the middle of the bed. The floor next to my daughter's bed was soaked so that your feet got wet if you walked in that area! When we phoned the front desk we were told there weren't any family suites available but they could bring up a cot. When we complained through our booking agent we were told that the manager of the suites stated "that the condition of the room was acceptable" ... so if you accept urine-wet beds and soaked floors (with what is another question) then this is the hotel for you!

Room Tip: Here's the best tip for getting a good room .... go across the street to a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PoCoSaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannibal, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Where to begin...I don't think this hotel is very old, yet it's very run down. The furniture is old and oudated. We were on the 4th floor and when we got off of the elevator the hallway smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. There were signs posted for no smoking in the rooms and on the elevators, but people were smoking somewhere. When we got in our room it also smelled of cigarette smoke, not old stale smoke like the previous people had smoked in our room, but as if someone was smoking in the room next to us and it was coming through the ventallation system. The AC in the front room didn't cool very well and the couch was broken. I went to plug my laptop into the high speed internet and the cable was broken so I had to take my laptop downstairs and use the front desk wi-fi connection. The rooms were not real clean and the beds were not comfortable at all. The hot tub was broken and they didn't have a pool, so we had to walk three blocks to use their sister hotel's pool. The ocean view rooms are ocean view from a block and half away and there are no balconies, so if you want ocean view be sure you're on a high floor. The best thing about this hotel was the front desk clerk. I believe his name was Kyle who was there overnight by himself. I called down to have sheets brought up to our room and he told us we had to come get them because he was by himself. I was just not impressed by this hotel at all. I'm not generally a complainer, but there is little if anything at this hotel to celebrate.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leesa1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Hotel has a lot of restaurants nearby. The lack of a pool and any extras is a real disappointment. No real decor and no wifi except in the lobby. Rooms have wired Internet. Laundry machine is old and only one washer and one dryer, which are located street level on the corner of the the building with access from outside only. Indoor jacuzzi was broken.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

April 2011 we spent 15 days in Florida , and this was the worst hotel we stayed at, it was dirty, poorly maintained and smelled.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane Lew, West Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I was wondering if I could give this hotel a rating of 4, but decided that 3 is more accurate. The suite was very large, and the bed was comfortable. But the decor etc is definitely showing its age. The bathroom was large. It had a shower, no tub. The shower was poorly designed, with no step into it. There was almost no slant for the water to go into the drain, so it was impossible to keep water from going all over the bathroom floor. The TV was not a flat screen, and the channel selection was pretty limited.

The key card reader was not working properly on the door, so we could not get into the room at first. I had to go back to the front desk and get another card. We stayed only one night (as planned), but I had to go back to the front desk a total of three times to get key cards that would work. The front desk were apologetic and as helpful as they could be.

The hotel is located within walking distance of a couple of good restaurants, one an Italian restaurant just across the street (can't remember the name, sorry), and A NY Pizza, just down the block. My wife and I enjoyed both of these places.

One of the reasons I choose this hotel is that I saw somewhere that there is a shuttle available to the cruise ports. I assumed this was a free shuttle, but there is a charge for the shuttle.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19Jim48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsMangement, Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced by having to reactivate your keys several times. We are constantly reinvesting in the property to keep our hotel up to guest’s standards.

The hotel now charges for shuttle service to and from Port Canaveral. I do apologize you were unaware of the new fees. Guests can book our Park and Cruise package that includes parking for the duration of the cruise and shuttle for 2 people to/from Port Canaveral. Otherwise, the rates for shuttle service to Port Canaveral are $6.00 per person one way.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
1.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocoa Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocoa Beach Suites

Property: Cocoa Beach Suites
Address: 3655 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3412 (Formerly Quality Suites - Cocoa Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocoa Beach Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Cocoa Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Quality Inn Cocoa Beach
Quality Hotel Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing