We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel and Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando, FL, USA
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel and Excellent Staff”
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Beautiful hotel, we had a room high up overlooking the intercostal waterway and beautiful sunset. Lobby recently remodeled and beautiful. Pool and hot tub nice. Very nice outdoor firepit. Nice service. Lots of computers available for use in the lobby. Built in TVS in the bistro tables in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillandTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    364
    114
    27
    11
See reviews for
365
261
47
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2011

The Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral is a highly recommended hotel.
It is much more than you would expect at a typical Courtyard.
Rooms are very clean and fresh. They were recently renovated and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable.
Staff was very courteous & professional.
The Bistro is very good option for a light meal.
The hotel has a walk path to the beach which is about 300 yards away.
I commend Kim from The Bistro for outstanding service & unsurpassed cordiality.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank EzeandMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2011

This hotel was very clean, with an excellent staff. The restaurant had everything we needed including a wonderful staff. I would stay here again and I would recommend the Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel to my friends. Come to think of it, I already have!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobAsselstine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

On Jan. 27, 2011 I checked into this lovely hotel with my S,O for a one night's stay. Upon arrival we waited - and waited- for someone to check us in. There seemed to be a compuer problem-? I'm not sure... but the wait was long. We received our room keys, entered a lovely room on the 5th floor which had a balcony with two chairs and overlooed the ocean which seems to be a few blocks away. Only problem? I reserved a K bed and this room had two queens. Called back to the front desk and they said they would send up keys to the new room. We waited and waited. Called again. Keys are on the way, we were told. Waited and waited more. Called again. Then, one key arrived. our next room had a K bed, a balcony, no lovely view- but- was just fine.

I was disappointed to find out that the pool is being repaired. We were offered the opporunity to use a pool at a neiboring hotel.

I want to give a shout out to a staff member- Amelia? who helped when I asked for directions to the Kennedy Space Center. She took the time to use the smart board in the lobby- which was very impressive- and printed out clear directions for me.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yoohoo614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, February 3, 2011
Dear yoohoo614,
Thanks for your kind words about our front desk agent, Ameila, and our new GoBoard. I'm glad she was able to assist you and also that you enjoyed our new technology. I apologize for the delay in getting you a new set of keys for the room change you requested. I hope once you got to your desired room, you enjoyed the rest of your stay. As to the pool, it actually re-opened the next day. I realize that doesn't benefit you, but unfortunately, in order to maintain the facility up to the high standards expected by Marriott guests, such steps are sometimes necessary. We re-surfaced the pool with a fresh coat of marcite during that time. We are fortunate, as you noted, that we own and operate the hotel next door which shares a common walkway, and were able to offer it to our guests in an attempt to lessen your convenience. I hope you will choose to stay with us on your next trip to our area.
Sincerely,
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Prague, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

We just left from a wonderful stay at the Courtyard. We are so excited for our next trip to Cocoa Beach because that is where we will be staying. I requested an ocean view balcony and got it!! When we arrived the staff were VERY friendly! We needed a wine opener and actually got that and 2 wine glasses to use. We needed blankets and pillows and they were more than willing to get them for us and asked what kind and how many....they were delivered right away! The guys in the restaurant area were so friendly. Our favorite parts were the balcony and the fire pit!! The lobby was great too!! Thanks Courtyard for a great stay!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank My2Sons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2011

The Courtyard at Cocoa Beach is located on the beach, however, there is no direct access to the beach. There is about a 7 minute walk to the beach. You have to walk around the Hampton Inn which shares the same parking lot as the Courtyard. The walk is easy and the beach access is nice.
The decor of the Courtyard lobby is current and pleasingly warm. There is some age to the decor of the rooms and is typical for a beachfront hotel. The shower in the bathroom of our room was not in proper working order. The water from the shower head on the first day came as a slow, weak stream. I informed the the management of the problem and they did promptly send someone to "fix" the problem. Unfortunately, it was the next morning that realized that the problem was not "fixed" and , in fact, was worse......now a slow trickle. The repair guy did, however, fix the phone in the room that did not work upon arrival.
If you need a decent workout room, then forget it. The treadmills were out of order and the elliptical trainer tracking was off. There are limited free weights.
Overall, it is a decent place to stay and I hope that the shower problem was limited to my room. I was pleased with the friendliness of the staff. I also like the "Starbucks" in the lobby.
If you want a neat, cultural experience, I highly recommend Nolan's Irish Pub which is a 5 minute drive north of the hotel. Great music, very tasty sandwiches, and good soups.
Also Ron Jon's Surf Shop is 5 minute drive north.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benthorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, February 3, 2011
My name is Tom Williamson, General Manager of the Marriott Courtyard Cocoa Beach. I apologize for the inconvenience we caused you during your stay. We did have a treadmill down during your stay, we were waiting on a replacement motor which has been installed. The other equipment has been in working order and , per our daily inspection, appears to be operating correctly. As to the shower, I appreciate you noting it. Since I didn't know which room you were in, I had our housekeeping department specifically check each room for shower/water pressure and eliminated any potential issues.
Our rooms have been recently upgraded to the new Fusion design package and our lobby is now the new Bistro concept complete with a Starbucks. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks also for mentioning our friendly staff.
Sincerely,

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We moved from one hotel in Cocoa Beach to come to this one instead. We were looking for something a little less noisy. While there were lots of families with kids, this hotel fit the bill nicely. It has been recently renovated and the lobby area is really nice. There is a Starbucks, which is great, because there aren't that many coffee places in Cocoa Beach. You walk less than 1/2 block and you are at the beach, which is gorgeous. The hotel has a nice pool with a hot tub. We had breakfast there a couple of times and it was good and served quickly. The rooms were nice - ours wasn't huge, but well priced. You could hear kids running up and down the aisles in the morning, but I never get upset with a hotel about that, because that is expected. All in all - this hotel was a good change for us and was a great value.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral

Property: Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Address: 3435 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455 (Formerly Courtyard Cocoa Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Courtyard
Cocoa Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing