We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MOTHER"S DAY WEEKEND!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Port St Lucie
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“MOTHER"S DAY WEEKEND!!!!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Had a very nice stay again everyone is so very sweet, ate and had drinksin the lounge, the girls we love and come back for always are RITA & DIANE diane was new to us this visit,, she is so attentive and sweet,, our favorite though is RITA we look forward to coming here and seeing her, she has made us smile, she is on the ball with everything she does, always wishing she is here when we come, and she happens to be,,, so THANK YOU! we enjoy the visit so much more when she ishere,,,,,,its like ck in and see her running and getting things done were like YES!!!!!! Shes here,,, now we know will have fun,,, THANK YOU!!!!!! Eva

Room Tip: Would have prefered a higher floor room less noice and we had a suite facing the pool last time was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    364
    114
    27
    11
See reviews for
365
261
47
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I was out in the parking lot having trouble with the suitcases (I always over pack) when one of the employees named Michael saw that I was having trouble and came out to help me without even being asked. He then assisted me with my luggage all the way to my room. He was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and better than I expected. I would come here again. Everyone was nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Unfortunately, I checked out early because the room was not what I was expecting.

I visit the area frequently and was pretty disappointed with my stay. The room had a nice balcony and the front desk did reserve an ocean view room for me as I requested, but The room was so outdated and SMALL. I was disappointed to see a small tv and small fridge too.

Just not worth the money in my opinion. There are far better hotels on cocoa beach ( Sheraton and cocoa beach resort) that have far better updates rooms and nicer amenities for the same price.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth02255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Elizabeth 02255,

Thanks for your kind words about our nice balcony and the fact that you had an ocean view room. Our televisions our Marriott specified for Courtyards, 32" flatscreens,with ample HD channels and our fridge is sized to fit in our cabinet. I'm sorry you felt both were too small. I hope you enjoyed our Bistro, tiki bar, and terrace with firepit while you were here.

Thanks again,
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is quiet and has been updated. The Starbucks coffee is a plus. Not too far to the beach. Our suite was kept spotless and the bed was so comfortable. We will stay again when we are in the area. The only thing that I wished was that they had a newspaper vending machine.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hywaybeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights at end of Family trip, rooms were large and clean, they saw my request for ocean view and made it happen! Friendly and very fast check in, great pool to enjoy at the end of the day. Restaurant is ok, a little pricey for the choices and quality! I would rec for sure to families.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Epveterinarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I travel a lot for business and frequent the cocoa beach area often. Not only is this hotel located in a convenient location, but the room I stayed in was great. Mike tried his best to get me a room overlooking the ocean and he really came through. On my down time I was able to easily access the beach and also enjoy their clean pool. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family and I look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Beach view is great
See more room tips
Green Features: All associates I encountered were wonderful and helpful.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Had a business meeting at Port Canaveral. I like Courtyards because they are usually tuned to the business traveler. But this one is for little kids in sandy bathing suits and sunburned Midwesterners. Although it was rather chilly, screaming teens horseplayed in the pool until mifnight. Surprised by parking charges which are usually reserved for the "downtown" type Courtyards. Many Courtyards now have mini-fridges...not here. Room was reasonably clean (hair pin on the bathroom floor) but tired and outdated. OK for a vacationer looking for surf shops and sand; business person, keep looking.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mediumrare506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear mediumrare506,

Thanks for taking the time to write about our hotel. I hope you enjoyed your meeting. You are correct, because we are a beach hotel in Florida, we get a lot of families from out of state who like to vacation here. Coming from the midwest, I'm sure the guests you refer to considered our weather balmy in April compared to the winter they have had. That being said, however, we are ranked highly on Trip Advisor among business travelers, and we do, in fact host a lot of them. I believe it is because of our greater than normal amount of meeting space for a typical Courtyard, along with our business center, equipped with ample computers to handle several guests simultaneously. I hope you will consider us the next time you take a Florida vacation.

Thanks again,
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral

Property: Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Address: 3435 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455 (Formerly Courtyard Cocoa Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Courtyard
Cocoa Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing