We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

I frequent here for business. Rooms nice and spacious.
It has a quick bite cafe but not really a restaurant or a bar. The staff is friendly and know the area well for tips on places to go.
Return for the location and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,089)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

Hi Friends. I have to say that my trips are mostly business but the Courtyard has been like my second home. Yes--I stay there too much, but the staff makes it worthwhile and from what I can see, they do the same for anyone who is on vacation or just passing through. My favorite part is the staff so a shout out to Rita and Diane who work at the Bistro/Bar and take care of me like I was a son or a big brother. They all are great but these two go out of their way and then there is Tina at the Front Desk who always makes sure I get a room with a view--even if I don't ask. They just simply go the extra mile. And that goes for all at the Courtyard. It is easy access to the Beach, small but decent fitness area and nice pool area as well. It is situated with easy access to great food and a relaxing time--it is a home away from home because of the staff--people making a difference and caring about you. I'll see you next time ladies. Jim D

Room Tip: Get a room with an Ocean View--it's worth it in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I always try to stay at this property when I am on the east central coast. Very clean, with good amenities. The staff is very friendly. The beach is a 100 foot walk behind the hotel. very quiet and secluded spot.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bones57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Tiela, at the front desk, greeted and welcomed us and answered all our questions. She made our stay special! Our room(s) there were 2 couples, were very nice as one would expect from a Courtyard. Excellent wifi, and snacks/coffee/breakfast were available in the lobby. One of the big factors in choosing this hotel was that we could park here while gone on our 7 day cruise, and used the included shuttle to and from the cruise ship port. Also, it was just a short walk to the always open iconic Ron Jon Surf Shop. We also were just an easy walk from Nolan's Irish Pub for dinner and the IHOP for breakfast which were both excellent, but covered under different reviews. We would certainly consider staying here again. The shuttle to/from was seamless.

Room Tip: It was nice to look down on the firepit/courtyard, but those on the top floors could see which ships...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Two night pre-cruise stay that was delightful mainly because of the staff. The hotel was clean with recent renovations obvious. The rooms were light and airy with great mattresses. Had some complaints which were addressed quickly and positively by Mike the Front Desk manager and housekeeping. (No tissues for my head cold and the exposed zipper from the pillow cover scratched the wife's arm noticeably while sleeping). The dining area turned out to be a big hit because of staff particularly Rita with her positive anything-is-possible personality like arranging for non-menu chicken strips for our Down Syndrome son and because of the chef who made the most outstanding Prime Rib French Dip Special for us. What a plus for this hotel!!!! All in all it was the staff that will bring my family back.

P. Quinn

Room Tip: Arrive early in the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

When I travel to the Space Coast for work I always stay in Cocoa Beach, and try to book in at the Courtyard Marriott if I can. Most recently, I stayed here for 4 nights in mid-November 2013. I had not been here for 2 years, and some of the actually staff remembered not only my face, but my name! That blew me away! Joe and Rita were the staff who remembered me, by the way.

I was away at work for nearly 12 hours each day, so I really appreciated the bistro and bar area, and the free wireless offered to Marriott Rewards members. Also there is plenty of parking

The room was fine, and since I left early every day, I grabbed an
oatmeal, banana and orange juice cup from the Quick Start Menu each morning. Easy on the wallet, nutritious, and I really liked it. In the evening, I was usually too pooped to go out for dinner. I had the Albacore sandwich on my first night, after a late airport drive. And a flatbread another night.

The bistro area also has lots of nooks with plenty of places to charge your phone, comcputer, etc. All in a very pleasant and friendly setting. Oh, and they have a Starbucks coffee, and some of the specialty drinks like lattes, you would find at a Starbucks brick and mortar store.

All the staff are more friendly than the average hotel, which is why I return. In fact, after 4 business trips, I'm actually staying here in January 2014 on vacation with friends!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank astrojane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel is a nice hotel, it is clean and the staff was great. The only thing with the hotel is there is no easy access to the beach. I am for sure going to go back and use this hotel again, also had a nice lunch at the bistro.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
#10 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral

Address: 3435 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455 (Formerly Courtyard Cocoa Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $178 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Courtyard
Cocoa Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing