We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Romance Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday Romance Stay”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Recently we stayed for one night for a quick get-away from the Orlando area for my husband's birthday. The hotel was really nice and exceptionally clean. The romance package was a treat with the wine/cheese&fruit tray and the $50 dinner certificate. All of the staff were very courteous. We especially were impressed with the food and beverage staff who went out of their way to make sure we made the most out of our $50 certificate. The recommendations were well received. Kim at the Tiki bar was super friendly and efficient considering there were several guests at the pool. I can only say I wished the Tiki bar was open just a bit later on Saturday and possibly a few hours on Sunday. It was a bit disappointing that there was a private party on Sunday which took up all of the tables under shelter since it rained off and on all morning. Otherwise it was a fantastic stay and one I would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    364
    114
    27
    11
See reviews for
365
261
47
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I travel 100 plus days a year for work and this is one of my favorite hotels to stay. As other folks have stated in their review, this hotel is not directly on the beach. There is one condominium between the beach and this hotel - but I dont find that a very big deal. I use that short walk to warm up and stretch before I start my run on a very beautiful Florida beach. I come here because the rooms are appointed like you expect in a Court Yard and the staff are great. The "bar" staff are quick with that StarBuck's coffee and bagel on the way to work and the after hours happy hour (although I usually miss it because I come in after 7PM from work).

The desk staff work hard to move people in and out quickly and cater to your needs: directions, restaurant recommendations, reservation changes or to fix anything that might be wrong with your room. My favorite person on the desk staff (and this was not an easy statement to make due to the competition) is Tina. I normally stay in this hotel 30-50 days a year, and almost always have a last minute change to when I arrive or when I leave. I know when Tina answers the phone, or is at the desk when I walk in; whatever the issue is - it will be gone after that conversation. She is not the only one, but she does stand out. Thank You.

This is a great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Overall a good solid hotel. Efficient check in, good sized room, bathroom small with the washbasin outside of the bath, shower and toilet room, which I always think is a bit weird. The a/c seemed pretty loud but didn't actually disturb me overnight. No view from the balcony as its not beachfront but only an overnight stay for me so not a problem. Wifi worked well. Everywhere seemed very clean. The best though was the bed - had to be brand new, so comfortable. Central lobby area seemed very well laid out with Starbucks, lots of sofas, eating areas, computers, Tv screens and bar. All in all nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKSarahAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint John, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Recently my husband and I were in Cocoa Beach for a wedding and stayed at Courtyard, Cocoa Beach and had a wonderful time. The hotel was amazing clean, staff was wonderful and especially the manager "Chris", whom definitely went above and beyond to make us feel at home away from our home, she gave us many helpful tips n places to see and thing to do! Thanks to the whole staff for a wonderful experience! We will most definitely be recommending everyone we know that will be visiting that are to stay with your hotel as well as us in (hopefully) the near future!! We also hope to see "Chris" again!
Stephanie S.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbingirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

A very short walk to the beach, rooms are very quiet and a great location. I'm so happy my coworker suggested this place. It's a short drive to Orlando so we spent. Our days there. Mornings and late afternoons we were on the beach. Also several great places to eat nearby.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Field T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

First, it is not right on the beach. There are private condos between the hotel and the beach, but there is beach access across the parking lot behind the Hampton Inn. Quiet, clean rooms, but a little bit older than I expected. Nice balcony overlooking the fire pit area from our room, which was #215. Same quality and friendliness that you expect when you stay at a Marriott hotel. It was completely sold out, so we were lucky to have made our reservation the week before.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in August, two adults and five teenagers, we booked two rooms.
FYI:
1.the rooms apparently come in many different configurations. Some have jacuzzis, some have sofa beds, microwaves, handicap features, some do not.
2. The hotel is not on the beach, you have to walk behind the hotel next door to get to the beach
3. There are only about 7 lounge chairs by the pool, good luck getting one
4. It costs $34 per day to rent two beach chairs and an umbrella at the beach. Extra umbrellas are $16 a day. This is a major expense that you can tack onto your hotel bill!! Each of our rooms were about $145 a night, but after you add on the cost of multiple chairs and umbrellas, the actual cost is much higher. I highly suggest you either bring your own equiptment or go somewhere that provides free chairs.
5. The parking is very difficult. The hotel has meeting rooms, so people who are not guests take up all the parking, leaving none for the actual guests. It was very inconvenient. We brought it to the managers attention, but she was not much help.
6. The Starbucks is just a sampling of five or six drinks, not a whole Starbucks.
7. The food service is limited, some of the food was ok, some was not too good. There's no one there to actually care whether you are satisfied or not.
8. The rooms were not made up until after 4pm, and not at all on one day.
9. The pool towels were a joke, not much bigger than a hand towel
10. There is a Taco Bell within walking distance
11. We will be going elsewhere next time!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank witwisAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear witwisAlex,

I apologize that you did not find our hotel to you liking. We make no claims to be beachfront, but, as you point out, we are just a short walk down our landscaped path to it. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy our Starbucks, it is typical of all Marriott Courtyard Starbucks outlets, as is our Bistro Cafe menu. Thank you for staying with us, I apologize we could not meet your needs.

Best Regards,
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral

Property: Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Address: 3435 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455 (Formerly Courtyard Cocoa Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Courtyard
Cocoa Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing