We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay before a cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My daughter made reservations for us to stay the night before our Caribbean cruise. We flew into Orlando and took a shuttle to Cocoa Beach. The hotel was very accommodating. The room was big and the beds comfortable. It was a short walk to the beach which we did the morning of the cruise.
One thing to keep in mind is that a lot of other people will be taking the shuttle to the Port, so I recommend that you get down to the lobby with your luggage about a half hour before the shuttle leaves. We waited until about 10 minutes before, and we even received a call from the front desk telling us that the bus was there. We waited and waited for the elevator, but so was everyone else, so after about 10 minutes, we had to take our heavy luggage down the stairs. Fortunately we were on the 2nd floor.
When we returned from the cruise the hotel let us store our luggage in a locked room for the afternoon because we had a later flight. We hung out in the lobby where there is WiFi and computers to use. We also walked down the road to Ron Jon Surf Shop and to a Pizza Parlor to have lunch.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candace F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

636 - 642 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had 2 rooms which were connected. Nice rooms & private balcony. Great for watching the July 4th fireworks on the beach. I didn't like the fact that the sink & vanity were outside the bathroom. It makes for noise & lights while my husband slept. We had a king suite, which they said was ocean front & one of the nicest rooms on property. It's not oceanfront. We were on the 5th floor above the treetops. There is a private path to get to the beach, but my husband has several disabilities, one with breathing & he would have never made it. Once on the beach you could rent a lounge chair for $10 even for a couple hours, 2 chairs & beach umbrella for $49.. I was told no discounts as it was a holiday weekend. There were no umbrellas to rent so settled on lounge chairs. The pool towels @ the hotel are really little, so if possible bring your own beach towels. The pool area was nice. The hotel lobby was modern & plenty of seating. Starbucks isn't a "real" Starbucks they just brew their coffee & can't make any special drinks. Breakfast was expensive, should provide a continental breakfast for free or minimal charge. It makes it so convenient. Very difficult to get luggage carts. We waited about 45mins for checkout cart. I called the front desk 3 times. My grandchildren ages 6, 4 & 8 months were getting very impatient, as you can imagine.

Room Tip: High floor ocean view. You get a nice breeze @ night sitting on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Was there from July 1 - July 6 2013 for a family vacation. Hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful. Kim, the bartender at the Tiki bar was outstanding, very nice personality and a great job mixing the drinks!! Kim was very helpful on suggesting local restaurants to go to. I would definitetly stay at the Courtyard again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pikeakaperch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Considering the price, the amenities, and the proximity to the beach, this is a very good place. The property is not right on the beach, but is a short walk down a private path to the beach. The lobby and reception areas are brand new, however the rooms are definitely in need of updating as the bedding is not up to the standard of more modern Marriott properties and the air conditioner is really old fashioned. However, on the positive side, the rooms are large and we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite, which was appreciated.The pool area is fine, but showing its age. Service is friendly and efficient, from check-in to housekeeping.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBarker34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Had a great stay. Everyone was super nice. Kim at the Tiki Bar was the best!!! I will definitely be coming back!! I have been to Florida many times for years visiting family and friends on the West Coast. Th

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phamlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

After a horrific experience at another hotel in cocoa beach, we were tempted to end our vacation early and head back home to St. Augustine. That is until we stepped into the lobby of the Courtyard Marriott in Cocoa Beach on the afternoon of Saturday, July 6. We were immediately greeted by Justine at the front desk who was very gracious and accommodating! Even though they were busy, she took the time to show us a room they had available for the night. It was clean, spacious & had a jacuzzi in the room--it was exactly what we were looking for. We were able to check-in immediately and she gave us some excellent suggestions on places to eat & things to do in the area. I'm sure Marriott is very thankful to have Justine working for them. This hotel is located on the beach and is a beautiful setting for a romantic getaway. It also has a cafe in the lobby that brews Starbucks coffee which is a huge plus. Kim, the bartender at the Tiki Bar was also great! We enjoyed pina coladas while relaxing in their non-chlorine, mineral pool. Overall, our stay here was perfect and we will definitely be back. Thank you for saving our trip!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staugfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel was way above average hotel for it being on the beach. I had a discount for the room so I was very satisfied with this stay. I would of been a little more critical if I would have had to pay full price. The only issue I had was that the air condition had rust on it around where it meets up to the wall and the shower had some molding spots in the corner. The hotel staff was very friendly throughout my 5 day stay and the pool is really good, especially if you have kids. I will stay in this hotel again when I'm back in Cocoa Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tankturt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
937 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral

Address: 3435 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455 (Formerly Courtyard Cocoa Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $155 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Courtyard
Cocoa Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing