We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently renovated!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Recently renovated!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

When you walk into the Courtyard you can tell it was recently updated. The main lobby is very open and welcoming. The young lady who checked us in greeted us promptly and was very friendly. The elevators look a little outdated but we did not encounter any issues. Our room was very spacious. It had one queen bed and a lounge area with a couch and coffee table. The TV was modern as were the decorations in the room. From our balcony we were able to see the beach. The sunrise was stunning! We stayed for just one night before embarking on a 4 day Disney cruise. The hotel was just a few minutes from the port, so the location was ideal. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    363
    114
    27
    11
See reviews for
362
260
46
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful. Clean & comfy, great pool, amazing staff and a very short walk to the beach and shops and restaurants. The ladies that run breakfast are always smiling. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devena30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My question,is, "Why are there no upscale hotels on Cocoa Beach?" Now this one is good. It has only two negatives Beach access and small vanity areas. For an average priced hotel in this area the amenities are great.Free Parking, free wi-fi and open computers to use, a beautiful sitting and dining area with booths with their own DirecTV remote and flat screen tv's, good service and a very helpful staff. Now the beach access which it shares with the Hampton Inn next door is convenient but it is a long winding trail of about 1/4 mile, it is lighted at night but it is long when it is hot and when you walk back up it is uphill all the way. The pool is big, and there is a Jacuzzi which I reveled in and a lot of seating on the deck. It even has a fire pit! for cooler nights. I found the bathroom and vanity areas too small. but the rest of the hotel makes up for it. The food in their bistro area is very very good but a little high. For a hotel that really isn't upscale in an area where upscale is a foreign word, this one is really worth the moderate price.. Oh here is a very important component, one of the best mattresses I ever slept on away from home. and the pillows were cushiony and comfortable. So sleep wise a great deal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldtimernr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is your typical Marriott Courtyard with the quality, service, and amenities you'd expect. It has a nice pool, a quiet dining area off the lobby, and fairly spacious rooms.

You can easily walk to the attractions of Cocoa Beach (which are limited to souvenir shops, the beach, and some restaurants). There is plenty of free parking at the hotel--you will need a car to get around.

This hotel caters to vacationers and business travelers, alike. There are several computers available for guests, a food kiosk (no table service), and an exercise room. The location is great if you don't want the activity level of the town center but want to be close enough to walk.

The hotel can't be responsible for the behavior of kids (or adults) but the room rates (slightly more expensive than others in town) discourages the loud partiers.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAHRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Kim, the poolside bartender, kept us entertained all afternoon. I was there with my girlfriend and was hoping to impress her, and Kim made sure I had plenty to do to show her a good time. Her knowledge of the area and where to go for food was spot on. We were able to avoid the big crowds and still find great dining areas. We also really wanted to see a manatee, and she pointed us to a spot where we saw three! It was an unforgettable weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coronassss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a lot of fun at the Courtyard at Cocoa Beach this past weekend. The entire staff was very friendly and the hotel was outstanding. It was only a short walk to the beach and when we didn't want to go there, the pool area was very relaxing and fun too. A special thanks to Kim, the bartender at the Tiki Bar in the pool area for making great drinks! Kim provided us with a lot a great information about local attractions. She gave us great suggestions about nearby eateries. We tried one of the places that she mentioned and it was amazing! Huge thanks to the Courtyard staff and Kim for all of the help! We had a blast!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor, makes for a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha60097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a recently remodeled Courtyard with the open area check-in, information board in the lobby and a nice little restaurant and bar. The rooms are pretty typical of the new Courtyards - comfortable and spacious. What really set this apart for our visit was the service - especially from the bar/restaurant staff. I came down one morning to get breakfast to take back to the room for my wife and I. My hands were full so the restaurant employee walked with me to the elevator, called it and even went in and pressed the button for my floor.

This is a great place to stay before your cruise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank euphio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral

Property: Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Address: 3435 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455 (Formerly Courtyard Cocoa Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Reservation Counter, Marriott, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Courtyard
Cocoa Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing