We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay, but not on the beach...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a standard Courtyard with a nice facility and lobby. Room was clean and price was really good. It is not on the beach. You have to walk past another hotel to get to the beach. It's located in a part of Florida that time seems to have forgotten.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Chet J,

Thanks for the compliments about our lobby, value, and cleanliness. Our location, while beachside of A1A, is about a 3-4 minute walk to the beach. I hope you found our beach path clean and well landscaped. I also hope you enjoyed your time in our quaint town and will return soon.

Best Regards,
Tom Williamson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

671 - 677 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

Room was excellent, very modern and clean. it was great having a balcony. Central location was brilliant - close to the beach and all shops and restaurants. Ate breakfast in the hotel once and it was good. Staff were helpful but we only really spoke to them at check in, check out and when buying goods from the market shop. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eck567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We asked for a room facing the beach and was ginseng one on the 7th floor. We could see a section of the beach between the condos on the beach. However in the morning we awoke to a Hammering sound that must have been the water heaters in the mechanical room next to our room. We noticed that the 7th floor has these mech rooms almost every other room. Not a good design! Anyway other than the lack of sleeping in, we liked this courtyard since it had comfortable beds, nice decor and great breakfast foods.
Firepit was great!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

C P,

Thanks so much for your kind words about our comfortable beds, great food, and our firepit. I need to let you know that we do not have any mechanical rooms on our 7th floor. I am not sure what the sound might have been that awakened you, but I can assure you that, with the exception of two storage rooms, vending room, and a small elevator closet housing electronics, every room on the 7th floor, and every floor for that matter, is a guest room. Again, I appreciate your comments and I look forward to our next visit.

Sincerely,
Tom Williamson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

If you come down to The coast and need anywhere to stay try the Courtyard
We had nice late evenings round the fire and wild times in the pool.
They could handle big groups and we are pleased
Close walk to the beach

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bitte_von
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Perfect spot if going to Cocoa BCH. Kim at the Tiki Bar is The Best very attentive and has a great attitude Some added Liq item would be nice cant wait till my next visit !!!
The staff was very upbeat and was very knowledgable of the area and spots to visit for dinner
Everyone had that real can do attitude far better than my visit last year must have someone new in mgt of the food and beverage department
Rooms were very clean
DocFla

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DocFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

LOVED the location...all you have to do is walk down a short sidewalk down to the beach, and going to the ocean on a weekday in May, we practically had it to ourselves!

The lobby area was nice & clean and the staff friendly & helpful. Nice bar downstairs that serves Starbucks as well.

The room was just ok. Nothing to write home about; just a standard room with a decent little balcony. It wasn't five-star; there were cracks here & rust there, but nothing too bothersome.

The pool looked alright, but we didn't use it, as we were there for the beach. They did have a nice little fire pit area we could see from our room, too.

Checkout is at noon, which gave us more beach time in the morning... bonus!

Overall, we would come here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

GREAT LOCATION!!!

Rooms where clean and staff where very helpful... We had two small kids and loved going to the beach and playing in the pool. Everything we asked for we got, extra pillows and blankets and a corner room looking over the ocean.

This location was perfectly located in heart of Cocoa Beach. To the south you have old town and to the north you have all the cruse ships. The beach is right out the back of the hotel.

The restaurant is an awesome bonus but you wont need it with all the great local food options... Just get out and Explore!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcZabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral

Address: 3435 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455 (Formerly Courtyard Cocoa Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $155 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Courtyard
Cocoa Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing