We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pleasant place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Only stayed one night but we will be back for sure. I dealt with one of the managers on the phone (Ebru Tufekci) who is the reason I stayed to begin with. She booked our room and made sure everything was perfect. When entering the hotel we were greeted by the desk clerk (Dee)
she got our room and took us for a short tour showing us all the remodeling that had been done recently. We got a suite with a ocean view room which was very nice. Very clean and exactly what we wanted. The front desk staff was wonderful. Travis guided us in the right direction as to where to go eat and we never felt pressured. He was so helpful, kind and courtious. He and the rest of the staff at the front desk have that something special when they greet their guest.
Thank you Courtyard - We will be back.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask the hotel employees and explain what your needs are. They will be honest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatorgirl714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

My organization just had an event this past Saturday at the subject hotel and we couldn't be happier with the entire experience. Of course Stefanie Mattia is the absolute best to work with, as I'm sure you are aware, and she made sure that our every wish was followed through on. There is no better place in the central Brevard area to hold an event and I have continued to send my executives from California to this hotel because of the service. Thanks so much for everything.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandyP685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott in Cocoa Beach for one week, during march break. I made the reservation through hotel’s website 4 months in advance and since we were staying there longer, I booked 1 Bedroom Executive Suite and requested a high floor and a ocean view. Well, that did nothing for us - when we got there, we had a choice of suite on the 4th floor, mainly view of the roof top, condo in front of hotel and a sliver of ocean between buildings or the suite on the 5th floor with the view of the parking lot and river. We chose the second one. The parking lot is quite nice, lots of mature trees and a river view is ok, but the N Atlantic Ave that the room was facing is very busy which we discovered later when we decided to sit on the balcony.
Good things about the hotel:
the suite was a spacious
the grounds were well kept, clean and nice
the staff was helpful and friendly
the food at the Bistro was good and reasonably priced
good location in respect to shops, restaurants, attractions
Not so good things about the hotel:
housekeeping - bed was only made once during the whole stay. Same with vacuuming the carpets. The bathroom wasn’t cleaned nor the counters or sink. The only thing that maid did daily was empty trash cans and put fresh towels
bedding didn’t look very fresh, nor did the sheets and blankets for the sofa bed
sofa bed not very comfortable and hotel didn’t offer foam mattress pads
the mini refrigerator didn’t seem to have a temp control - after 2 days all our fruits/veggies/dips were frozen solid

We were traveling with 2 other families - one stayed at Hampton Inn right next door - they were happy with the the service and had breakfast included. The other family rented a beachfront condo, 200m from our hotel. Would I come back to this hotel again - probably not. Next time I think I would rather spend extra $500 and stay at the 3-bedroom beachfront condo instead.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renia_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

First off I must say that the service at the bistro in the morning time was by far the best I have had at any hotel. Kimmarie was an excellent and personable and enjoyable person.

At check in time Dee was great. She was able to check me in and train at the same time. I believe the young man's name was Trevor or Travis. He was apologetic for taking his time with it but I had no qualms over it. I completely understood and by the way he handle things he will make a great addition to their staff.

Keep it up Courtyard Cocoa Beach!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dcrisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Recently held a conference for our Florida Division of International Association of Administrations Professionals. We had nearly 80 attendees. The hotels were very accomodating with pleasant employees such as Stefanie Mattia and Romeo (not sure of his last name). They made sure that all our needs and wants were ALL met and exceeded. The conference rooms were fantastic, all audio/visual equipment worked perfectly. The food was fabulous - we had breakfast at the Hampton, lunch at the Courtyard. All attendees were thrilled with their experience in Cocoa Beach. We would recommend the hotels to any organization planniing a future conference. Stefanie worked all details to the infinite and Romeo accomodated with any and all "special" requests. A huge thank you to both!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marsdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hotel Lobby and food very nice & decent price.It is a little walk from hotel to ocean as you need to cross back parking lot & behind another hotel but there is a walkway over to beach.Rooms were average and beds were comfortable.Nice outdoor patio to sit and around fire.Would go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationers96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice clean hotel with friendly service. It is not a place to go if you are trying to have a beach view or immediate access to the beach. The beach access is a fair walk past another hotel and around a condominium building. If you want a beach view for your room, there are very few and you have to look between condominiums that are right on the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral

Address: 3435 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455 (Formerly Courtyard Cocoa Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $161 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Courtyard
Cocoa Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing