We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Event at the Courtyard Cocoa Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Merritt Island, Florida
2 reviews
“Event at the Courtyard Cocoa Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

My organization just had an event this past Saturday at the subject hotel and we couldn't be happier with the entire experience. Of course Stefanie Mattia is the absolute best to work with, as I'm sure you are aware, and she made sure that our every wish was followed through on. There is no better place in the central Brevard area to hold an event and I have continued to send my executives from California to this hotel because of the service. Thanks so much for everything.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    351
    113
    26
    11
See reviews for
346
252
45
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott in Cocoa Beach for one week, during march break. I made the reservation through hotel’s website 4 months in advance and since we were staying there longer, I booked 1 Bedroom Executive Suite and requested a high floor and a ocean view. Well, that did nothing for us - when we got there, we had a choice of suite on the 4th floor, mainly view of the roof top, condo in front of hotel and a sliver of ocean between buildings or the suite on the 5th floor with the view of the parking lot and river. We chose the second one. The parking lot is quite nice, lots of mature trees and a river view is ok, but the N Atlantic Ave that the room was facing is very busy which we discovered later when we decided to sit on the balcony.
Good things about the hotel:
the suite was a spacious
the grounds were well kept, clean and nice
the staff was helpful and friendly
the food at the Bistro was good and reasonably priced
good location in respect to shops, restaurants, attractions
Not so good things about the hotel:
housekeeping - bed was only made once during the whole stay. Same with vacuuming the carpets. The bathroom wasn’t cleaned nor the counters or sink. The only thing that maid did daily was empty trash cans and put fresh towels
bedding didn’t look very fresh, nor did the sheets and blankets for the sofa bed
sofa bed not very comfortable and hotel didn’t offer foam mattress pads
the mini refrigerator didn’t seem to have a temp control - after 2 days all our fruits/veggies/dips were frozen solid

We were traveling with 2 other families - one stayed at Hampton Inn right next door - they were happy with the the service and had breakfast included. The other family rented a beachfront condo, 200m from our hotel. Would I come back to this hotel again - probably not. Next time I think I would rather spend extra $500 and stay at the 3-bedroom beachfront condo instead.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renia_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

First off I must say that the service at the bistro in the morning time was by far the best I have had at any hotel. Kimmarie was an excellent and personable and enjoyable person.

At check in time Dee was great. She was able to check me in and train at the same time. I believe the young man's name was Trevor or Travis. He was apologetic for taking his time with it but I had no qualms over it. I completely understood and by the way he handle things he will make a great addition to their staff.

Keep it up Courtyard Cocoa Beach!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dcrisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Recently held a conference for our Florida Division of International Association of Administrations Professionals. We had nearly 80 attendees. The hotels were very accomodating with pleasant employees such as Stefanie Mattia and Romeo (not sure of his last name). They made sure that all our needs and wants were ALL met and exceeded. The conference rooms were fantastic, all audio/visual equipment worked perfectly. The food was fabulous - we had breakfast at the Hampton, lunch at the Courtyard. All attendees were thrilled with their experience in Cocoa Beach. We would recommend the hotels to any organization planniing a future conference. Stefanie worked all details to the infinite and Romeo accomodated with any and all "special" requests. A huge thank you to both!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marsdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland,Tn
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hotel Lobby and food very nice & decent price.It is a little walk from hotel to ocean as you need to cross back parking lot & behind another hotel but there is a walkway over to beach.Rooms were average and beds were comfortable.Nice outdoor patio to sit and around fire.Would go back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationers96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice clean hotel with friendly service. It is not a place to go if you are trying to have a beach view or immediate access to the beach. The beach access is a fair walk past another hotel and around a condominium building. If you want a beach view for your room, there are very few and you have to look between condominiums that are right on the beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here on Feb 28.2013 so we could see the launch the next day. We arrived late and went to bed as we had to be up early.
Beds were comfortable, room was clean and the bathroon clean as well.
We had breakfast there, even though I don't like starbucks coffee it was ok, breakfast was good.
Overall a good place to spend a few nights, very convenient to everything. I had really wanted to use that beautiful pool and spa but sadly had no time, next time perhaps.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndarobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral

Property: Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Address: 3435 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455 (Formerly Courtyard Cocoa Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Kognitiv US Corp, HotelsClick, Marriott, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Marriott
Cocoa Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing