We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bistro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Clearwater, Florida, United States
1 review
“The Bistro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I truly enjoyed the food and beverage service at the Bistro Restaurant during my stay for the 27th International Symposium on Self-Directed Learning. Located within the Courtyard by Marriot at Cocoa Beach, the Bistro was light and fun; the food and drinks were superb. I was treated especially well by Diane and Rita who ran the bar and served drinks and food. Great drinks, great food, great conversation. Thank you, Ladies!

Rudy Richardson, Clearwater, Florida

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardsonR_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear RichardsonR_13:

Thank you for the kind words about our staff at the Bistro. Diane and Rita are a great asset to our property. I am happy that the 27th International Symposium on Self-Directed Learning was a success and you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hopefully, you will come back again and perhaps I will get the opportunity to meet you.

Thanks again for the great review.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    328
    109
    22
    10
See reviews for
310
216
40
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Nice hotel near the beach. Interior rooms seem dark and a little tired. Most hotels in the area are a little tired. But the service is great and it is a short walk to the beach. Spa was not working the entire 6 days that I was there, which is a disappointment as the weather was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank birdieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Birdieca:

Thank you for your nice review. I apologize for the hot tub not working during your stay. We had to order a part and expect it to be working this week. I am happy to hear that you had great service.

I hope that you come bck again.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Cocoa is highly commercialized and often cluttered with touristy things making it hard to navigate. The Courtyard is quite nice; obviously a chain hotel but well run with nice personnel and excellent services. The Lobby has a good selection of reasonably priced food, snacks and drinks. A nice path to the beach and quite convenient to many things. Good options for walking to dinner if you don’t mind a short walk. I happen to like walking after dinner and found it quite nice.

Room Tip: Articulate your needs and they will work with you. They have a wide array of guests and seem pleased...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Health-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Health-traveler:

What a nice review! Thank you for taking the time to write about us. I am happy that you enjoyed the Bistro and our healthy food selections, the pathway to the beach and our proximity to other restaurants and shopping.

We hope that you will return and enjoy another stay with us. Maybe we will get the opportunity to meet next time.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

we were there on the 17th 18th of January with the cruise on Saturday transportation from the airport to the hotel was great pick us up no problem we got there a little early a room wasn't ready so we got upgraded to a suite now that service short walking distance to the beach and restaurants and stores on front of street Bistro downstairs if you don't wanna go out great sandwiches and coffee transportation to the ship no problem and pick up after cruise is done wast stress free right to the airport will definitely stay at the hotel again without even looking for another place

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acroprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Mike & Joe are very personable & happy hour has been awesome!!! They were very helpful in recommending restaurants in the area. They also were nice enough to provide me with a menu. They are enjoyable to be around.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mincla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Mincla 1:

Thank you for mentioning our Bistro Team of Mike & Joe. I am happy they were able to make good food recommendations including the Bistro.

I hope you will come back soon.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We has the very best service at this hotel. We were greeted and walked through the informative areas, given very warm service from the staff at the hotel Bistro ( loved Miss Diane). The beds were wicked comfortable!
This will be our getaway city and hotel from now on.
Hopefully when we return the fire pit and jacuzzi will be working...

Thanks!
Jules and Donna Tatum

Room Tip: Ask for the 6th floor , nice and quiet with a view of the ocean and cruise ships
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Tatum2:

Thank you for your really great review! I am happy to hear that you were greated warmly and walked through the information about our property. Glad the beds were comfortable and Diane treated you special.

The fire pit is up and running, complete

I hope this will always be your romantic getaway.

Tom Williamson
General Manager

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Excellent service with a friendly, kind and helpful staff. Especially, the staff in The Bistro. Diane is exceptional, thank you for taking care of our family. The front desk is extremely pleasant and professional. The beach access is awesome! We will defintely be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Leslie M:

Great review! Thank you for the kind words about our front desk and Bistro. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful time and were well taken care of.

Please come back again soon.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 755 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral

Property: Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Address: 3435 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455 (Formerly Courtyard Cocoa Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Marriott
Cocoa Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing