We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Location, Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles Area
1 review
“Good Location, Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Convenient location for work or play. Spent the better part of a week at the hotel. Staff was professional and helpful. Easy drive to airport, within walking distance of local tourist spots. My only complaint about the property is that I like a vanity with more space. Rita, the evening bar tender at the Bistro, was always up for pleasant conversation and recommendations for activities, food, etc (after all, none of us are eating every meal at the Bistro for a week straight!). I personally recommend sitting at the fire pit on the patio with a glass of wine after a long day. For the sports fans, they even managed to have one of the football playoff games on the television near the pool. Gotta love that.

Room Tip: The breakfast is the typical Courtyard "Bistro" menue - I prefer a more traditional breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T_Traveler_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear T_Traveler_2013:

Thank you for the wonderful review! It means a lot to know that the staff was professional and helpful. Thanks for the kind words about our bartender, Rita. She always has a smile and good conversation. It is great that you got to enjoy the fire pit, one of the favorites at the Courtyard.

I hope you come back for business and pleasure. Maybe we will get a chance to meet next time you are at the Courtyard Cocoa Beach.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    328
    109
    22
    10
See reviews for
310
216
40
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great realxing stay, fine food and spirits. The Hotel staff are fabulous!!!! 5 STAR All the way!!!!!!!The entire staff from the front desk personnel to the maintenance staff are very professional, personable, courteous, helpful and friendly.
Anything you need, they provide....and they take your comments seriously.
The outstanding features of this venue are the heated pool and hot tub area which by the way are cleaned and treated daily, The delicious food and menu selection~I sampled almost everything from the menu were perfect for my palate. In included everything from a full course breakfast to a full course evening meal, that is affordable, this place is nice :-)
As soon as you arrive, you are welcomed from the front desk bt Jennifer with a warm gentle smile. Then as you move forward through the foyer, you are again greeted by the waiting staff ready to help you relax and enjoy yourself. Rita and Mike at the food and drink bar greet you like you are family and quickly explain what's on the menu and any specials for the day. They are both two very classy individuals that treat you like you long time friends.
This stay was total joy.
Jayme from the maintenance staff installed a microwave oven within 30 seconds of my palcing the call to the front desk. Then a couple days later, Jayme arrived within 30 seconds to investigate my internet trouble call and completed the corrective action within 3 minutes.
The personnel are highly trained and efficient in every aspct of their duties. I am a fan of Marriot Courtyard, Cocoa Beach.
Thanks all for making my stay an enjoyable and memorable one.

Room Tip: West facing ~ so the sun doesn't wake you up in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Michael N:

Wow! I can't thank you enough for the wonderful review of our property, pool, Bistro, staff. It is so nice to hear that your every encounter was pleasant and professional. I hope that you will continue to stay with us for years to come for business and pleasure.

Maybe we can meet the next time you are at the Courtyard Cocoa Beach. Again, thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I spent one short evening at the hotel on a recent business trip. I chose the hotel based on the short drive to the Orlando airport (45 minutes) and its convenient location (1 minute' walk to the beach). My room was on the fifth floor and had a partial view of the ocean and a few hotel/condo buildings. The beach was not as pristine as more remote locations such as Amelia Island but exceeded my expectations since Cocoa beach was basically a cruise port. It was a very relaxing walk towards the pier, which was not worth a special visit. Overall convenient location right on the main road, close to many restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hopscotch2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear hopscotch2012:

Thank you for your nice review. We are in a great location, close to Orlando airport and the theme parks, yet a just a short walk to the beach. I am glad that you had a partial ocean view and enjoyed the balcony. We are just 4 miles to Port Canaveral and within walking distance to many restaurants and shoping.

I hope you come back again for business or pleasure.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were travelling with 2 teens and required a handicapped room. The shower was very accessible (compared to other hotels we have stayed at) and the room was updated. The lobby was updated and stylish with computer handy and a bistro that served food and drink. The staff were friendly and helpful. The Fly, snooze and cruise package was a great value and very organized. Good location, within walking distance to restaurants and grocery stores.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Elizabeth B:

Thank you for your great review. I am happy that you used the Bistro and the Business Center. Thank you for the kind words about our staff being friendly and helpful. Fly, Snooze & Cruise Package is really popular here. We are about 4 miles to Port Canaveral. We are conveniently located to walk to shopping and restaurants.

Hopefully you will come back and stay again. Again, thansk for the great review.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed here on business, but took the family with me. It was a really nice hotel. Location was great, the beach was a short walk away and all of the local attractions were within short driving distance. The room was what I expected of a courtyard and the customer service was very nice. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone staying in Cocoa Beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Devin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear drpepper19:

Thank you for the nice review. It is nice that you mixed business with family and pleasure. While you were working your family could enjoy the beach, the Bistro, Ron Jons and other shopping within walking distance. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed good customer service.

We hope that you do come back and stay again. .

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had a few days left over from a business trip and spent them in Cocoa Beach. The Courtyard is nicely updated. We had a corner room on the top floor which had both ocean and bay views with a decent deck to have a drink and take in the view. Not directly on the beach but the walk is very short. The staff, especially Tina!, was very helpful and professional.
Overall a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: 9th floor, I think it was room 9019 on the corner was a bit bigger and had great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobFNewCityNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear BobFNewCityNY:

Thank you for your wonderful review. The rooms with views of the Banana River and the Atlantic Ocean are especially nice. Walking to the beach just takes a couple of minutes. Restaurants and shopping are within walking distance also.

We appreciate your kind words about Tina and our hotel. Hopefully, you will come again.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We always stay at the Marriott when we travel. The staff at the hotel was excellent. They were very attentive to our needs and very professional. The only difficulty that we had was the shower in the handicap rooms. There is a design flaw that does not have any place for soap or shampoo to be placed. The tile walls are smooth. When someone is disabled and needs to use the shower rails, they are unable to hold the soap in one hand and the rails in another hand and coordinate washing. Additionally, they are unable to reach down to the floor of the shower to put down the shampoo and pick it up to wash hair or to use other shower products. I did ask for a shower chair, but the shower chair that the hotel sent me to use was very wobbly and it was unsafe for me to sit on. The hotel should look at shower chairs that attach to the walls such as the cruise ships and other hotels, such as Disney, use. It would be a safer situation. Other than difficulty in using the shower, the hotel was excellent. However, if the shower situation is not corrected, it is a possibility that someone might have a fall in the shower.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony over the pool and had no difficulty with noise. It was a wonderful room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrJoan_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 755 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral

Property: Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Address: 3435 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455 (Formerly Courtyard Cocoa Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Marriott
Cocoa Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing