We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice Walk to the Beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Walk to the Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I spent one short evening at the hotel on a recent business trip. I chose the hotel based on the short drive to the Orlando airport (45 minutes) and its convenient location (1 minute' walk to the beach). My room was on the fifth floor and had a partial view of the ocean and a few hotel/condo buildings. The beach was not as pristine as more remote locations such as Amelia Island but exceeded my expectations since Cocoa beach was basically a cruise port. It was a very relaxing walk towards the pier, which was not worth a special visit. Overall convenient location right on the main road, close to many restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hopscotch2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear hopscotch2012:

Thank you for your nice review. We are in a great location, close to Orlando airport and the theme parks, yet a just a short walk to the beach. I am glad that you had a partial ocean view and enjoyed the balcony. We are just 4 miles to Port Canaveral and within walking distance to many restaurants and shoping.

I hope you come back again for business or pleasure.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    346
    111
    25
    11
See reviews for
335
239
43
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were travelling with 2 teens and required a handicapped room. The shower was very accessible (compared to other hotels we have stayed at) and the room was updated. The lobby was updated and stylish with computer handy and a bistro that served food and drink. The staff were friendly and helpful. The Fly, snooze and cruise package was a great value and very organized. Good location, within walking distance to restaurants and grocery stores.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Elizabeth B:

Thank you for your great review. I am happy that you used the Bistro and the Business Center. Thank you for the kind words about our staff being friendly and helpful. Fly, Snooze & Cruise Package is really popular here. We are about 4 miles to Port Canaveral. We are conveniently located to walk to shopping and restaurants.

Hopefully you will come back and stay again. Again, thansk for the great review.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed here on business, but took the family with me. It was a really nice hotel. Location was great, the beach was a short walk away and all of the local attractions were within short driving distance. The room was what I expected of a courtyard and the customer service was very nice. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone staying in Cocoa Beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Devin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear drpepper19:

Thank you for the nice review. It is nice that you mixed business with family and pleasure. While you were working your family could enjoy the beach, the Bistro, Ron Jons and other shopping within walking distance. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed good customer service.

We hope that you do come back and stay again. .

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had a few days left over from a business trip and spent them in Cocoa Beach. The Courtyard is nicely updated. We had a corner room on the top floor which had both ocean and bay views with a decent deck to have a drink and take in the view. Not directly on the beach but the walk is very short. The staff, especially Tina!, was very helpful and professional.
Overall a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: 9th floor, I think it was room 9019 on the corner was a bit bigger and had great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobFNewCityNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear BobFNewCityNY:

Thank you for your wonderful review. The rooms with views of the Banana River and the Atlantic Ocean are especially nice. Walking to the beach just takes a couple of minutes. Restaurants and shopping are within walking distance also.

We appreciate your kind words about Tina and our hotel. Hopefully, you will come again.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We always stay at the Marriott when we travel. The staff at the hotel was excellent. They were very attentive to our needs and very professional. The only difficulty that we had was the shower in the handicap rooms. There is a design flaw that does not have any place for soap or shampoo to be placed. The tile walls are smooth. When someone is disabled and needs to use the shower rails, they are unable to hold the soap in one hand and the rails in another hand and coordinate washing. Additionally, they are unable to reach down to the floor of the shower to put down the shampoo and pick it up to wash hair or to use other shower products. I did ask for a shower chair, but the shower chair that the hotel sent me to use was very wobbly and it was unsafe for me to sit on. The hotel should look at shower chairs that attach to the walls such as the cruise ships and other hotels, such as Disney, use. It would be a safer situation. Other than difficulty in using the shower, the hotel was excellent. However, if the shower situation is not corrected, it is a possibility that someone might have a fall in the shower.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony over the pool and had no difficulty with noise. It was a wonderful room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrJoan_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crisfield, Maryland
Level Contributor
215 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed here for a quick business trip and also have stayed here in the past. Great hotel, with a good location. Always very clean, big rooms, balconies, pool, large food / dining / bar area. Will definitely continue staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Keith T:

Great review! It is so nice to hear that we are consistent in our service to you. I am happy to hear that you enjoy big, clean rooms with balconies, pool, the Bistor for dining and bar area.

I hope that you continue to enjoy your stays with us. I hope I get the opportunity to meet you on one of your visits to the Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We booked and stayed at the Courtyard Cocoa Beach at the last minute prior to a short cruise. The hotel was quite nice. Very clean and our room was comfortable with a nice balcony. The price was extremely reasonable as well. They offered a park and cruise package that was one of the best we have ever used..stay one night...park in their lot...and shuttle service to and from the port....all included. The best part was no fuss no muss....no frenzied waiting in a crowd to head to the port. The staff gave us a time to meet in the lobby and our ride was waiting. Then, the shuttle was waiting for us when we debarked the ship....waited for about fifteen minutes...and returned to the hotel parking lot...delivered directly to our car. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. Nice snack and bar service in the lobby...we were able to have a relaxing glass of wine out by the tastefully decorated fire pit before heading to our comfortable bed. Two thumbs up for a great experience! Well done Marriott!!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony over the pool.....great view! Also, try the lounge area inside...nice booths with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darlenec58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear darlenec58:

What a wonderful review of the Marriott Courtyard Cocoa Beach. We have several packages available for cruisers, romance and Kennedy Space Center. We are very close to Port Canaveral and the parking and taking a shuttle is quite convient and popular. I am happy that you had an opportunity to enjoy the Terrace with the fire pit, and the Bistro. Thank you for mentioning that the staff was pleasant and accommodating.

We hope you come back often.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral

Property: Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Address: 3435 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455 (Formerly Courtyard Cocoa Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Marriott
Cocoa Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing