We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Nice hotel with a very short walk to the beach. The hotel is clean with comfortable beds. I really appreciated the updated bistro and lobby area. The bistro offered all I needed for breakfast (Starbucks, cereal, eggs, breakfast sandwiches) and they also have an adjoining bar for an evening drink. After a long day in business meetings, it was nice to have everything I need within the hotel. The staff were all very kind and helpful.

Room Tip: I was in Room 254 which faced the ocean, but my view was blocked by the Hampton Inn and Emerald Seas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear MonicaEM:

Great review! Thanks for writing about us at the Courtyard Cocoa Beach. I am very happy that you enjoyed the Bistro and the breakfast ans Starbucks. It was great to hear that we had everything you needed from breakfast to evening drinks.

Thanks for your kind words about our staff. We look forward to your return.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    360
    114
    26
    11
See reviews for
359
257
45
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel had was a good rate for the location. Our room had a great ocean view and had two beds and a pull-out sofa. Plenty of room for my four teenagers and I. Free parking and a short walk to the ocean. They have chair and umbrella rentals but i thought they were a little high so i just rented everything I needed through a local rental place who delivered right to the hotel and came back to the hotel to pick up. The hotel had a starbucks which was convenient. This hotel is close to the cocoa beach pier and you could walk there via the beach front but by car its just a short drive. Plenty of shopping and restaurants. This property is not beachfront. This hotel also had an outdoor pool although it was small.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carebear43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear carebear43:

Thank you for writing such a nice review about our Courtyard in Cocoa Beach. I am happy that we were able to accommodate you and four teenagers in our extended double queen beds and a sofa sleeper room. There are vendors that rent chairs and umbrellas at the beach. It is great that you enjoyed our location and convenience to the pier, shopping and restaurants. We have a mineral pool without the strong chemicals.

Hopefully, you will come back and enjoy Cocoa Beach Courtyard again.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our second stay in the past 6 months. The property is very clean, staff is friendly and very helpful, made every effort to meet all requests. Nice lobby bar, pool bar, and a restaurant with limited but good offerings. Direct access about 50 yd walk to the Atlantic. Lots of big shade trees all over the property, including around the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room, 6 or 7th floor, with a balcony. Good view of the intracoastal to the West, or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear David H:

Return visitors - Great! Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very proud of our beautiful Oak Hammock surrounding our property. We appreciate your kind words "the staff is friendly and very helpful.

We hope you come back soon,

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
314 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Beautiful hotel but a little walk to the beach. A few rooms have a good view of the beach but not many. Small walk to Cocoa's beautiful beach. The staff is awesome and inside the hotel is beautiful. Bistro employees are fantastic. Pool is very nice. Room was beautiful and bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63Kathyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear 63Kathyd:

Thanks for your wonderful review of our Courtyard on Cocoa Beach and our staff. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our Beach, Bistro, Mineral Pool and a beautiful room with a comfortable bed.

I hope we get to meet the next time you return.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
537 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a nice hotel. I would venture to guess that it has been completely renovated recently. It was all very updated - from the beautifiul lobby to the rooms. Every room has a balcony - but, beware, while it is right on the beach, there are no rooms that are oceanfront or with an ocean view. Condos and other hotels block all the good views. But, the balcony still is very nice to sit out on.

My room was big and roomy, with a frig and a separate sitting area. The bed was comfy and the bathroom upgraded and very nice. Everything was very clean and fresh.

There's free wi-fi and lots of free parking. For beach access, you just walk out the back door, down a short path and you are on one of Florida's beautiful beaches. A beach-goer's dream. In the lobby, there's a bar area and some eating areas, but I didn't use any of that so can't speak about it. It's a very large lobby.

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

I have only one complaint about this hotel, but it's an important complaint. The sheets are thread-bare. And, the bedpads are those kinds your grandma used to use - they aren't fitted around the mattress, they just lay on top of it - I don't even know where you can still buy that kind of thing; it's archaic! It's horrible because it bunches up when you sleep. I HATE THAT and have had the same issue with other hotels. For goodness sake, this is a luxury hotel - get some fitted bedpads and better sheets. The sheets were very clean and fresh, but that bedpad is such an issue for me. Also, the pillows were not great.

Other than that, a great place to stay. A little pricey and it doesn't include breakfast, but you pay for that great beach location. There are lots of things in the area; drug stores, grocery stores, and tourist stores.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and I think they all have balconys, which is nice. Get a high floor, you mig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear tczig:

Thank you for your great review. All of our rooms do have balconies, some with better oceanviews than others. You are correct; our rooms are oversized and they all have a refrigerator. I am happy to hear that all was clean and fresh. We think our location is the best, we have the shade from the Oak Hammock and the pathway to the sunny beach. It is great to hear that the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

I apologize for your concerns regarding the unfitted mattress pad and the quality of our sheets. Your concerns will be addressed with our management staff. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, NJ
Level Contributor
151 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

If you stayed at any other Courtyards, you will feel right at home. I was here for four nights for a conference, and felt comfortable. My only complaint was the lack of the ocean view even though I was facing east. There are condos which block your view.

Room Tip: If your room has two beds, make sure that the linen is clean on both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al168Trenton_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Al168Trenton_NJ:

Thank you for your nice review. It is good to hear that you felt right at home. However, we think we are NOT the typical Courtyard. We have a mineral pool, a short pathway to the beach, we are surrounded by a beautiful Oak Hammock, we have a Bistro, a terrace with a fire pit, a Tiki Bar at the pool on the weekends and 6,000 square feet of flexible, high tech meeting space. Every room has a refrigerator and a balcony (some with ocean views).

We hope you will come back again.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Check in was easy and quick.

Great set up! Nice new lobby that had 3 complimentary computers.

Bistro restaurant had good food and reasonably priced.

I had a room with 2 queens and it was a good size.

Cleanliness and comfort of the bed held up to expected Marriott standards.

Nice location, close to the Ron Jon Surf shop and many other various restaurants as well as a Walgreens and CVS pharmacy.

Relatively close to Port Canaveral, would definitely suggest for a pre/post cruise stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klotz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Klotz80:

We always enjoy reading a really great review. Thank you for your review and comments about our property. It is good to hear that you had a quick and easy checkin, you enjoyed the Bistor and the business center. It is nice to know that you noticed our rooms are oversized and clean, and the beds are comfortable. We are about 3 blocks from Ron Jons and other shopping, and 4 miles to Port Canaveral.

Thanks again. We hope you come back some time for a vacation.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral

Property: Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Address: 3435 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455 (Formerly Courtyard Cocoa Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Courtyard
Cocoa Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing