We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Pre or Post Cruising!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
147 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Pre or Post Cruising!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Spent the weekend at this Spacecoast hotel and really enjoyed our stay! The lobby is open and lively with a unique Starbucks/bar area/snackbar. There is a nice little pool area and the beach is just a short walk down the block. The hotel is right on A1A and is convenient to lots of Spacecoast activities like the Kennedy Space Center, and the Port Canaveral Cruise Port. The staff was friendly and helpful. Their shuttle to the port makes this a perfect choice when cruising.

Room Tip: Elevator can be slow but if you're on the 2nd floor, it's easy to take the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear ChrisV:

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. Our Bistro area is open and bright with lots of TV’s, a full menu, Starbucks and a full service bar. It is nice that you were able to enjoy the pool and the beach. As you mentioned, we are located close to shopping, restaurants and the local attractions like the Kennedy Space Center and Port Canaveral. Our cruise packages are quite popular.

We hope you will come back again.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    362
    114
    27
    11
See reviews for
360
260
46
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here because we know Marriott has high standards for their hotels. Well, this hotel does NOT measure up to Marriott standards! Room is filthy. There is dried urine on the bathroom floor and hairs on the toilet. GROSS!!!!! All around the room is dirty!

The two positives are the bed is comfortable and the lady at the front desk was very friendly.

I would definitely not stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauiqueen43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Mauiqueen43:

I am very happy that you had two positives; the comfortable bed and the very friendly lady at the front desk. The description you gave of your room is shocking to me. I apologize for not meeting your expectations.

You are correct that Marriott has a very high standard and we strive to meet and exceed that standard every day. Please accept my sincere apology for the conditions you found in your room. I assure you that this review has been discussed with our management team.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
union, KY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here after a conference in Orlando. It was so relaxing! Everyone was so friendly, from the check-in to check out. It was great to be able to walk a short distance to the beach. We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjderosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear bjderosa:

Thank you for your great review. We are just a short drive from Orlando across the Beachline. Glad you extended your trip to include a few days with us. It is good to hear that the staff was friendly and that you enjoyed the short walk to the beach.

We look forward to your return.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We last stayed at this hotel back in 2009. Since that date it has had a bit of a makeover in the foyer and public areas. It's all open plan now, with a central bistro serving area. Check-in was fast and efficient. We had arrived early, but one of the two rooms I had booked was ready, so we had somewhere to dump bags and get changed. The rooms have also been decorated, and new air-con units have been installed. The staff were all polite and extremely helpful. A special mention should go to Rita who works at the Bistro - she remembered us from our previous visit, and made us feel extremely welcome, you could say almost like family. Since our last visit they had introduced a pool-side tiki bar which opens at weekends, but this seemed poorly attended, probably due to poor advertising that it was actually there!! Only complaint - lack of enforcement of the pool rules - plenty of feral kids running amok, both around the pool and in the foyer area - but this was down to bad parenting rather than a fault of the hotel.

We got a pool view room this time. From the sixth floor you could see right across to the Banana River and beyond. Traffic noise from the busy A1A was more noticeable, as was noise from the pool area, especially if you chose to sit on the balcony, but wasn't enough to ruin our stay at this hotel.

The new Bistro was first class, and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The fixed price breakfast has now gone, and you can pick and choose from a wide selection of breakfast, lunch and dinner options. There was also a 24 hour "shop" adjacent to reception where you could pick up drinks, snacks and a few last minute items.

This has been our 4th visit to this hotel, and it has never failed to please. We did a week in Orlando, doing the parks, which was hectic, and this second week was what a holiday should be - relaxing and peaceful. We were really sorry to have to leave.

Would I stay here again? - Yes
Would I recommend this hotel? - Most definately

Courtyard Cocoa Beach - thank you.

Room Tip: If you want it a bit quieter ask for a sea view room, although pool view rooms on higher floors are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil_Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Neil_Wi:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is nice to know that you appreciate all the renovations that have been done. We appreciate you returning to us again and again. The Bistro is quite popular with our guests and Rita is a real asset. The West side of the hotel has beautiful views from the balconies of the Banana River and athe wesome sunsets.

Thank you again for being a regular with us. We look foward to your return.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We liked the hotel. The pool and room was nice. The "short walk" to the beach was difficult for my older parents. And they get around pretty well. A beach shuttle or something like that would have been extremely helpful- even something like a ride on a golf-cart type vehicle.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnsheila1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Johnsheila1:

Thank you for your nice review and comments. We would be happy to give anyone that cannot walk down to the beach a ride on our golf cart. I am sorry we didn't know and you didn't know to ask. We hope that you will return soon.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Myself, husband and daughter spent two nights at this propertyand it was a diamond in the rough. All aspects were spot on. Our room was great on the 7th floor with a balcony and view. The pool area was really lovely (mineral pool was a refreshing change from chlorine) with pretty trees and ample shade if wanted. But the most striking of all was the service that we received. The moment we arrived, which was shortly after getting off a cruise ship at 9;15 in the morning, every effort was made to get us in a room right away. By 10:00 am we were in our bathing suits and at the pool. The ladies that worked the bistro were incredible -Kimmer in particular bent over backwards to make us feel right at home. We found ourselves after dinner wanting to sit in the lobby area to watch the Olympics because it was such a warm and comfortable atmosphere. I have never had a bad experience at a Courtyard, but the service we received at this property was over and above. If you have to stay in Cocoa Beach this is where you need to be. Great job to all staff at the Courtyard Marriott, Cocoa Beach-You all deserve a raise!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Cheryl B:

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay - we strive to have each and every guest enjoy their stay with us. Our mineral pool with the trees surrounding are quite popular with our guests. I am so happy that we could accommodate your early arrival. The Bistro and the terrace with the fire pit are very popular spots with our guests for just lounging and hanging out. It is great to hear that the service you received impressed you - that is our goal.

I hope to have the opportunity to meet you on your next visit.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The front desk was the most pleasant ever! I felt as if I was a VIP and even when we saw the location of our rooms and requested to be changed to an alternate view, it was only moments for us to be assisted by one of the maintenance guys who was helping out on the floor who took our bags and showed us to our room! What service and dedication! The hotel has been remodeled and flows well and is very nicely laid out with plenty of lobby seating, open computer/business area and inviting fresh decor. There was a fan in the pool area that was not putting out much air and therefore not cooling anyone off in the florida heat. We moved to another table that had a fan working and saw others sit then leave the table that had the non working fan. The next morning they had someone replacing the fan and by noon the fan was working full blast. Not sure if someone else complained but it was taken care of without a word from us so I give the hotel props for seeing a issue and fixing it promptly. It was nice to have a work out room next to the pool area and vending & ice machines right outside the workout rm to quickly quence your thirst. Check in/out could be a bit challenging if you have lots of luggage because there are a limited amount of carts available so you may need to hunt one down 20-30 minutes before you need one. The pool was refreshing and perfect for family and friends to gather with the tiki bar providing food and beverages. The kids enjoyed watching tv in the lobby at night and played games on their laptops while the adults had drinks by the fire pit. It was a wonderful way for the whole family to be together but doing their own thing and having a great time all around. At the end of a fun filled day we walked on the beach which was only steps away and enjoyed listening to the sounds of the ocean. We were told by the staff that the turtles may be heading towards the water and were looking forward to seeing the turtles trek, we didn't see any but with the moon shining over the water the mood was set for a relaxing night! We would definately stay again! Management should be proud of the staff who were always smiling and very attentive!

Room Tip: Rooms near the elevator had a better view than the rooms we originally had that overlooked the works...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Pamela G:

What a great review! Thank you for all of your kind words about our hotel and staff. I am happy to hear that the front desk was the "most pleasant ever"; what a nice thing to say. It is nice that you appreciated the open seating in the Bistro with the flat screen TVs. The mineral pool is really a popular item, our guests are enjoying the switch from the harsha chemicals. It is nice that the adults could enjoy the fire pit while children could enjoy their electronic games.

And, by the way, I am really proud of our staff. It is so nice to hear that they were smiling and attentive to our guests. We are really glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to your return.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral

Property: Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Address: 3435 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455 (Formerly Courtyard Cocoa Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Courtyard
Cocoa Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing