We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night before our cruise and it was very nice and clean. We had a balcony room that over looked the ocean. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very spacious. Had a nice pathway to the beach and the food was good too. Just wish they had a free continental breakfast like the Hampton Inn does next door. Pool was nice and the outdoor fire pit was nice too! Will not hesitate to return!!

Sherrie
New Jersey

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbowen2448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Dear Sbowen2448,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. I am glad you noticed that our rooms are nice and clean, with a comfortabel bed, and larger than the average hotel. I am happy you were able to enjoy the mineral pool and the fire pit. They are both very popular with our guests.

Again, thanks for the great review. Come back soon.

Tom Williamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,082)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

817 - 823 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2012

The company I retired from choose this hotel for it's annual reunion. The hotel was accomodating in everyway. We had a hospatality room and diner dance all at the one location. During the three day event we never felt imposing on other guests and it's nice to stay at a larger hotel that can make everyone comfortable. Great Beach Location.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with children it's safe and accomodating with plenty of things to do. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank det683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Dear Det683,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. I am very happy to hear that your group was well cared for and accommodated in every way. Hopefully, you were able to enjoy the beach also.

We would be honored to host your company's annual reunion next year!

Tom Williamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Had our alumni reunion here. Rooms were nice and clean. The bed and bedding just wasn't a nice and new as at some other hotels, namely the Hampton Inn. We had the group dinner here and the food was quite good and the service excellent during dinner and the staff thoughout the hotel were great. We all went out on the casino cruise one night. Nice time but it's a looooong night if you're not winning. Ship leaves at 7:00 pm & doesn't return to the dock until 12:30 am. There's is no place to escape and you're stuck onboard.

Room Tip: Room 709 has a nice view of the ocean. You can see the cruise ships leaving from Port Carnavel in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Dear Waggie1856,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel and staff. It was our pleasure to host your alumni reunion. We appreciate your compliments about your group dinner being good and the service being excellent. Some of our rooms have a really nice view of the ocean and some of our rooms have a great view of the grounds or the pool.

We look forward to your return.

Tom Williamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard this past Saturday night as I raced in the Cocoa Beach Triathlon on Sunday AM. The hotel is nicely decorated and very friendly. One of our biggest issues is always having to share double beds in most hotels. This Courtyard actually has queen size beds which makes downsizing from our queen much easier. Free parking is also a plus and if you are going on a cruise they also offer free parking during your cruise.

The only area that needs improvement is the wall paper throughout the hotel is beginning to peel off the wall in many places from our room to common areas.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Dear Ryan K,

We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review about our hotel and staff. Our rooms are actually larger than the standard size which allowed us to upgrade to all king or queen size beds. We offer complimentary parking to all of our guests. Also, we have cruise packages available that allow for complimentary parking while you are cruising and transportation to and from Port Canaveral. Thank you for noticing.

Hope to see you again soon.

Tom Williamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The hotel is located one block from the ocean, a few resturants and ron jon surf shop. The hotel was newly remodeled, and quite nice. The rooms spacious, balcony of the the ocean in your room. The pool was nice, and the dinning area was great, with a happy hour quiet nice.

Room Tip: Balcony facing ocean and the 5-6 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetSettersCandT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Dear JetSettersCandT,

What a great review! Thank you for writing such a great review about our hotel, staff and location. We are so happy that you noticed we are newly renovated. You noticed that our location is in the middle of restaurants, shopping and a pathway to the beach. Thank you for noticing our mineral pool, dinning and happy hour. I hope you had a chance to go on the Terrace and enjoy the fire pit.

We hope you return soon and enjoy it all again.

Tom Williamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights over Easter weekend. Although it was older, it was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The balcony was big, but the hotel is behind a condo building, so no real beach views. Also, the HVAC is a window unit venting air onto the balcony, the disadvantage of an older hotel. You also need to request a refridgerator and microwave and availability is not guaranteed. It is right next to the Hampton Inn. You have to walk past the Hampton Inn to get to the beach which is down a long walkway over the dunes. I would maybe try the Hampton for the free breakfast, but the Marriott has a Bistro where there is a full bar (with smoothies for kids) and a good selection of menu items. I would strongly recommend renting your beach chairs etc. from A1A Beach Rentals...they have a website for you to check most current prices and deliver to the hotel. Shore Thing is the rental company on the beach that Marriott uses and it was $11 per beach chair per day which is really pricey when you have a lot of people. Also, A1A has boogie boards etc. All and all a good hotel for the price and convenience to the beach.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank SwimMom98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel being clean and the staff being friendly and helpful. I am happy that you noticed our rooms and balconies are larger than average. We do have refrigerators in every room, microwaves are available upon request. It is nice to hear that you our bar and the smoothies.

We look forward to your return.

Tom Williamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We had a great room on a corner of the 4th floor, room #417. As the Hotel is not on the beach, the views were limited. But, we could get a partial view of both the Ocean and the river. The balcony was nice. The room was large with a nice sitting area. We enjoyed coffee from the Starbucks downstairs. The walk to the beach was a little far, but the path was well maintained. The hotel staff was friendly. Overall it was a nice experience and we would return again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Thanks for the great review. There are many rooms in our hotel that get views of both the Banana River and the Atlantic Ocean. It is good to know that you enjoyed the balcony, oversized room, Starbucks and the friendly staff.

We look forward to your return.

Tom Williamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral

Address: 3435 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455 (Formerly Courtyard Cocoa Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $161 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and Starbucks in the morning as well as lunch and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located on famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, and Orlando's Attractions. We offer a well equipped fitness center, mineral pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Courtyard
Cocoa Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing